We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12,180)
Filter reviews
12,180 results
Traveller rating
3,479
4,382
2,506
1,160
653
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,479
4,382
2,506
1,160
653
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge central park herb n kitchen great location new york times square rockefeller center large hotel radio city music hall busy hotel few blocks fifth avenue lobby bar housekeeping staff high floor corner room big apple
Filter
Updating list...
4,756 - 4,761 of 12,180 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2015

We are Diamond Club members and after reading some of the reviews below like minded guests have voiced the same concerns.
Good central location and there it stops. No fridge or kettle, room door left unlocked by the maid, wardrobe door off hinge and not fixed when reported it 3 days ago.
The Executive lounge is a disaster. Problem is they are selling as many packages to non members for around $40 for access and they flood in. Drinks need a card swipe and are charged at retail, food substandard but plates piled high for those wanting their moneys worth. Coffee, tea etc from a vending machine that is hard to operate. Service through the hotel zilch and never saw a smile on any staff face.
I am surprised that they are allowed a Hilton Franchise as it gives the chain a bad name.
Not impressed at all.

Room Tip: Dont go off Hilton chain but avoid this one.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkHiltonMidtown, Director of Marketing at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2015

Dear Jane B,

We appreciate your review and thank you for being a Diamond Member with Hhonors. Our guests comfort and care are our top priorities and we apologize you did not experience this. We are working to improve the Executive Lounge experience so guests truly feel the delightful benefit of this area.
We’ve passed your feedback to the appropriate team leaders.

We hope you will give us a second chance to prove our Hilton standards. We wish every guest is welcomed with a smile and leaves with one of their face.


NYCNH_DS@hilton.com
New York Hilton Midtown
Kellie Cahill
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2015

We chose this hotel for its location and its name "Hilton". The location was as expected and the name was certainly "Hilton" but it was not the standard that I normally associate with this chain. The reception staff were friendly and efficient, although one of our party was sent to a room that was not ready. The bar area was clean and friendly, but I have to say it was expensive, even for NY standards. The room was a bit compact, not the normal luxury expected in USA, Hilton's in particular. And no coffee maker in the room!! A real let down. But the location made up for the minor faults I guess, and I would consider staying here again. One more complaint -- no free WiFi in the rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pete R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellie C, Director of Sales at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2015

Dear Pete R,

Thank you for your review. We are concerned that your recent stay failed to meet your standards and ours. Though we generally met your needs, we are sorry to hear of the number of small issues that were overall disappointing. We will be sure to make note of your thoughts so that we can continue to improve the guest experience. If there is anything in particular we can do to make your next stay better, please do not hesitate to let us know. We are here to serve you.

Thank You,

NYCNH_DS@hilton.com
New York Hilton Midtown
Kellie Cahill
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2015

There is always a problem at the NY Hilton. This time it was an inoperable elevator that made the wait time fro floors 24-34 very long and impossible at times to get on an elevator on the way down from the 25th floor. The room was recently remodeled, the bathtub was clearly not-it was filthy. Last time it was non functioning AC in the room, the time before, a water leak from the room above. The folks at Hilton take no pride in this property, staff is indifferent. Overall, I do not recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkHiltonMidtown, Director of Marketing at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2015

Dear Jay S

Thank you for your review and letting us know of your recent experience. We always wish our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay and we’re disappointed to hear that was not the case for you. We are working on ways to improve our elevator experience for guests as we are aware this can be an unpleasant wait. As for the bathroom cleanliness, this is not up to our housekeeping standards and we have passed this along to the team.

We strive to shine light and warmth into every guest visit. We hope you will give us another chance to make it right.

NYCNH_DS@hilton.com
New York Hilton Midtown
Kellie Cahill
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2015

Nice room. Had issues with A/C not working properly which required calls twice in two days but the issue was addressed each time. Food and lounge prices are quite high. $17+ for a single adult beverage.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Allan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2015 via mobile

Beautiful Art Deco lobby sets the tone. The room I stayed in was beautiful & well-appointed. Service was good. Location is perfect (especially if you want to go Broadway shows). I'm sure there is better & more up-to-date hotels in Manhattan but this was "better than I expected".

Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
Thank Ileane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews