We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
New York Hilton Midtown
Ranked #326 of 471 Hotels in New York City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Recently spent four nights here, in a Premier Room on the 35th floor. The room was modern and spacious. Although the bathroom was quite small, it had everything you needed and a lovely, powerful shower. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was kept very clean – lots of counter space as well as sufficient drawers and wardrobe space. Lighting was a little dim in the room; however the supply of sockets was excellent – often hotels just don’t have enough! The view was fantastic - we were lucky enough to look out to Central Park. The location of this hotel was superb, so easy to get everywhere. We mainly walked and used taxis a couple of times – didn’t feel like braving the subway! At peak times you did have to wait for an elevator, but at other times it was extremely speedy. Staff at the hotel were courteous, friendly and efficient – I had been in touch before our stay and was very happy with the friendly and swift responses to various queries and requests. Check in took a bit longer, but I guess a lot of people arrive on a Friday. Check out was very speedy. Appreciated the free wifi which we got with Hilton Honours. Although the lobby was very large and a bit impersonal, it was possible to find seating space if needed. We would certainly return if we came back to NY.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Trupti W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkHiltonMidtown, General Manager at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Trupti W,

We value your feedback and thank you for your five star review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your guest room, and that you found the space to be modern and comfortable. Additionally, we value your standing as a Hilton Honors Member, and we're thrilled to learn that you we're able to take advantage of the member’s complimentary Wi-Fi service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

NYCNH_DS@hilton.com
New York Hilton Midtown
Diarmuid Dwyer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10,755)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

300 - 304 of 10,755 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017

The location of the hotel is central for everything. We had a premium room on the 28th floor which was a good size and decor and cleanliness was good. Only negative was the lack of tea and coffee facilities in the room. The lifts were fast and efficient and all staff we encountered we're friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank M3523SZlesleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkHiltonMidtown, General Manager at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear M3523SZlesleys,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Our team is thrilled to learn that you we're able to experience one of our newly renovated premier rooms, and that you found our location to be ideal! Make sure to keep us posted as to when your travels bring you back into the city.

NYCNH_DS@hilton.com
New York Hilton Midtown
Diarmuid Dwyer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Stayed here during UN General Assembly week - which means every hotel is booked filled with people from all over the world. Great for people watching. Too bad this hotel lobby lacks seating despite its expanse. Rooms are fine, good sized for NYC, though a bit plain. Lighting is good and plenty of electrical sockets for charging.
Easy walk to Time Square, Grand Central, Central Park, Bryant Park, etc and also accessible to the subway.

Room Tip: room 911 looks out on the HVAC system below
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rbrech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkHiltonMidtown, Director of Marketing at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear rbrech,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you found our guest room to be comfortable and that you found our many available electrical outlets to be ideal! We can’t wait for the opportunity to welcome you back.

NYCNH_DS@hilton.com
New York Hilton Midtown
Diarmuid Dwyer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Very much lives up to the Hilton brand. Can't fault anything, room, staff etc was excellent. Location is perfect for theatres, Central Park etc. Didn't eat here but thinks are expensive from the shop. Would have problem recommending this hotel.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank EpsomSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkHiltonMidtown, Director of Marketing at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear EpsomSmith,

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for your review. Our mission is to provide guests with an exception experience by driving superb levels of service, care and attention to detail. We are thrilled to learn that you found our midtown Manhattan address to be ideal. Make sure to keep us posted as to when your travels bring you back into the city.

NYCNH_DS@hilton.com
New York Hilton Midtown
Kellie Cahill
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Hilton Midtown has a great location, near all the major atractions but in a safe distance from all the buzz of major tourist areas. minutes away from Central park, great place for families.

rooms area clean, they are making changes in the hotel, great parking area.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Otto V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkHiltonMidtown, General Manager at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Otto V,

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Providing our guests with the means to explore some of the city's best is of great importance to us, so we're thrilled to learn that you found our location to be ideal! Make sure to keep us posted as to when your travels bring you back into the city.

NYCNH_DS@hilton.com
New York Hilton Midtown
Diarmuid Dwyer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#110 of 471 in New York City
4,520 reviews
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#275 of 471 in New York City
5,005 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#114 of 471 in New York City
7,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street
Financial District
Millennium Hilton New York Downtown
Millennium Hilton New York Downt...
#224 of 471 in New York City
4,817 reviews
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#42 of 471 in New York City
3,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York Hilton Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York Hilton Midtown

Address: 1335 Avenue of the Americas, 6th Avenue at 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-6078
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Green Hotel in New York City
#115 Family Hotel in New York City
#202 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: RM768 - RM1,959 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — New York Hilton Midtown 4*
Number of rooms: 1932
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sophisticated international hotel designed for both the business and leisure traveler, the New York Hilton Midtown is located in the midst of New York City’s business headquarters and media centers, conveniently near Rockefeller Center, Radio City Music Hall, and the Museum of Modern Art, just one block from Fifth Avenue shopping, and a short stroll to Times Square, Broadway theatres, Central Park, and many more cultural attractions for which New York is famous. Equipped with modern conveniences to meet all your business and travel needs, the hotel features extensive facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your New York Hilton Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New York Hotel New York City
Hilton New York City
New York Hilton
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing