We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$312
US$248
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Row NYC Hotel(New York City)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Stewart Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pod 51 Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$285
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$199
US$195
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hyatt New York(New York City)
US$248
US$220
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (11,533)
Filter reviews
11,533 results
Traveller rating
3,052
4,266
2,455
1,124
636
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,052
4,266
2,455
1,124
636
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungecentral parkherb n kitchengreat locationnew yorktimes squarerockefeller centerlarge hotelradio city music hallbusy hotelfew blocksfifth avenuehousekeeping staffhigh floorcorner roombagelsstreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
993 - 998 of 11,533 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017

The location of the hotel is central for everything. We had a premium room on the 28th floor which was a good size and decor and cleanliness was good. Only negative was the lack of tea and coffee facilities in the room. The lifts were fast and efficient and all staff we encountered we're friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank M3523SZlesleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkHiltonMidtown, General Manager at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear M3523SZlesleys,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Our team is thrilled to learn that you we're able to experience one of our newly renovated premier rooms, and that you found our location to be ideal! Make sure to keep us posted as to when your travels bring you back into the city.

NYCNH_DS@hilton.com
New York Hilton Midtown
Diarmuid Dwyer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Stayed here during UN General Assembly week - which means every hotel is booked filled with people from all over the world. Great for people watching. Too bad this hotel lobby lacks seating despite its expanse. Rooms are fine, good sized for NYC, though a bit plain. Lighting is good and plenty of electrical sockets for charging.
Easy walk to Time Square, Grand Central, Central Park, Bryant Park, etc and also accessible to the subway.

Room Tip: room 911 looks out on the HVAC system below
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rbrech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkHiltonMidtown, Director of Marketing at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear rbrech,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you found our guest room to be comfortable and that you found our many available electrical outlets to be ideal! We can’t wait for the opportunity to welcome you back.

NYCNH_DS@hilton.com
New York Hilton Midtown
Diarmuid Dwyer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Very much lives up to the Hilton brand. Can't fault anything, room, staff etc was excellent. Location is perfect for theatres, Central Park etc. Didn't eat here but thinks are expensive from the shop. Would have problem recommending this hotel.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank EpsomSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkHiltonMidtown, Director of Marketing at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear EpsomSmith,

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for your review. Our mission is to provide guests with an exception experience by driving superb levels of service, care and attention to detail. We are thrilled to learn that you found our midtown Manhattan address to be ideal. Make sure to keep us posted as to when your travels bring you back into the city.

NYCNH_DS@hilton.com
New York Hilton Midtown
Kellie Cahill
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Hilton Midtown has a great location, near all the major atractions but in a safe distance from all the buzz of major tourist areas. minutes away from Central park, great place for families.

rooms area clean, they are making changes in the hotel, great parking area.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Otto V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkHiltonMidtown, General Manager at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Otto V,

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Providing our guests with the means to explore some of the city's best is of great importance to us, so we're thrilled to learn that you found our location to be ideal! Make sure to keep us posted as to when your travels bring you back into the city.

NYCNH_DS@hilton.com
New York Hilton Midtown
Diarmuid Dwyer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Great location. Some shops near the hotel, and restaurants
The first impressions are great, once you enter the lobby and approach the reception. Always smiling, always helpful. Rooms are also great, had a lovely view.
The breakfast had lots of choice for hot and cold food, great variety of fruits and all sorts of things.
Service absolutely superb though.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weiloongkang27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkHiltonMidtown, General Manager at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear weiloongkang27,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a 5 star review regarding your recent stay with us. It sounds as if between our covn9ient midtown location, friendly front office team and fresh and flavorful breakfast options, your trip went exactly as planned. We can’t wait to welcome you back soon.

NYCNH_DS@hilton.com
New York Hilton Midtown
Diarmuid Dwyer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews