We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our home away from home when we are in NYC!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
New York Hilton Midtown
Ranked #328 of 470 Hotels in New York City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stay at this hotel at least four to five times a year. We love this hotel! Staff never disappoints! Location is great...everything is walking distance. The food is good and the food service staff is EXCELLENT! The room is ALWAYS clean, and the shower/bathroom is a good size relative to NYC standards. The hotel is quiet..and the beds are comfy. The lounge is a great place to meet as a family and plan out the day or evening. The Ice Bar is a must do!

Room Tip: Pay the extra money for the room with a view. It is worth the view of Central Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MomTo4Kidz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkHiltonMidtown, General Manager at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear MomTo4Kidz,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a five star review! It sounds as if between our caring team, convenient midtown neighborhood, and comfortable guest rooms, your travels went exactly as planned! Make sure to keep us posted as to when your travels bring you back into the city.

NYCNH_DS@hilton.com
New York Hilton Midtown
Diarmuid Dwyer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10,623)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

77 - 81 of 10,624 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

I spent a week at this hotel for the New York City Marathon. The hotel is pretty historic but has been maintained. It has a good atmosphere with a very busy lobby. The room was clean and well kept through out my stay. It is a walk away from most places of interest so would highly recommend.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Kafula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkHiltonMidtown, General Manager at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kafula M,

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We're pleased to learn that your travels went exactly as planned and we can’t wait to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

NYCNH_DS@hilton.com
New York Hilton Midtown
Diarmuid Dwyer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

The Midtown Hilton is a nice and quite large hotel, even by NYC standards. I stayed here for a conference which was being held on property for two days. The convenience to the conference was priceless. The room was excellent. Clean, spacious, great view, modern. The building is in a great location in Midtown only a few blocks from Rockefeller Center and Times Square.

Hilton offers a digital key at this property, which allows you to use your smartphone to open your door.

One complaint....the elevators are slow and seemed to be down often. The first morning of my stay I waited 20 minutes for an elevator. I would suggest if you are on a high floor , get the highest floor in the elevator bank so it is empty when it arrives to you.

I would recommend this hotel for both business or pleasure travel.

Room Tip: Get a room on the high floor of the elevator bank
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkHiltonMidtown, General Manager at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Brian R,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It sounds as if you enjoyed your recent travels, and we are pleased to learn that our ideal location made it easy and fun to explore some of the city's best! Make sure to keep us posted as to when your travels bring you back into the city.

NYCNH_DS@hilton.com
New York Hilton Midtown
Diarmuid Dwyer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

First off I am Diamond member at Hilton and have had the worst experience ever. I stayed for three nights and where should I start: (1) no hot water to shower all the three days, (2)called for bottle water and they gave me but they were rude, (3) elevators take for ever like 15-20mins. So end up using service elevators.

However the gym was good and close proximity to my office.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Srivatsa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkHiltonMidtown, General Manager at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your continued loyalty to our Hilton brand and also thank you for your feedback. We we appreciate you taking the time to submit a review. We strive to ensure our guest experienced is of high quality, so we are disappointed to learn of your subpar experience. As we continue to look for ways to improve our guest’s experience, we will forward your feedback to our leadership team for further review. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back someday and Make it Right.

NYCNH_DS@hilton.com
New York Hilton Midtown
Diarmuid Dwyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Check in was efficient enough. Not very friendly (welcome to New York).
Room was worn and dirty. Headboard was broken in places. Carpet was visibly dirty. Worn and darkened at the front door. Corners and tight spaces (where vacuums have not reached in a while) are very dusty.
Shower drain barely kept up with water flow. Towels looked used. No dirt thankfully- just crumpled like they came out of a hamper.
Housekeeping staff are extremely friendly but are badly managed. They need serious direction on how to throughly clean. They also have a habit of yelling down the hallways at each other. (Not in an angry way. In a "I'M FINISHED WITH THIS ROOM!!! CAN YOU GRAB ME SOME SOAP!!!" way). It's very distracting when you're trying to get work done during the day.
Security is very good late night. Need to verify you have a room before you're allowed to enter.
Hilton used to be a name you could trust to provide a comfortable home away from home... not any more.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Traveling T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkHiltonMidtown, Director of Front Office at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and share your experience. We value your feedback and are disappointed to find out that your experience was subpar. We will make sure to forward your feedback to our Housekeeping team for further review. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and Make it Right.

NYCNH_DS@hilton.com
New York Hilton Midtown
Krystal Eng
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#110 of 470 in New York City
4,478 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#111 of 470 in New York City
7,032 reviews
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#270 of 470 in New York City
4,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Doubletree Hotel Metropolitan - New York City
Doubletree Hotel Metropolitan - ...
#336 of 470 in New York City
5,010 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street
Financial District
Millennium Hilton New York Downtown
Millennium Hilton New York Downt...
#213 of 470 in New York City
4,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York Hilton Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York Hilton Midtown

Address: 1335 Avenue of the Americas, 6th Avenue at 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-6078
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Green Hotel in New York City
#115 Family Hotel in New York City
#204 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: RM862 - RM2,610 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — New York Hilton Midtown 4*
Number of rooms: 1932
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sophisticated international hotel designed for both the business and leisure traveler, the New York Hilton Midtown is located in the midst of New York City’s business headquarters and media centers, conveniently near Rockefeller Center, Radio City Music Hall, and the Museum of Modern Art, just one block from Fifth Avenue shopping, and a short stroll to Times Square, Broadway theatres, Central Park, and many more cultural attractions for which New York is famous. Equipped with modern conveniences to meet all your business and travel needs, the hotel features extensive facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your New York Hilton Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New York Hotel New York City
Hilton New York City
New York Hilton
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing