We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Evelyn(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$153
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hyatt New York(New York City)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$219
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Row NYC Hotel(New York City)
US$132
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$250
US$218
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$139
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pod 51 Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$267
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (11,323)
Filter reviews
11,323 results
Traveller rating
2,914
4,229
2,434
1,117
629
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,914
4,229
2,434
1,117
629
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungenew yorkcentral parkherb n kitchengreat locationtimes squarerockefeller centerradio city music halllarge hotelbusy hotelfew blocksfifth avenuehousekeeping staffhigh floorcorner roombagelsstreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
698 - 703 of 11,323 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

I spent a week at this hotel for the New York City Marathon. The hotel is pretty historic but has been maintained. It has a good atmosphere with a very busy lobby. The room was clean and well kept through out my stay. It is a walk away from most places of interest so would highly recommend.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Kafula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkHiltonMidtown, General Manager at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Kafula M,

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We're pleased to learn that your travels went exactly as planned and we can’t wait to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

NYCNH_DS@hilton.com
New York Hilton Midtown
Diarmuid Dwyer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

The Midtown Hilton is a nice and quite large hotel, even by NYC standards. I stayed here for a conference which was being held on property for two days. The convenience to the conference was priceless. The room was excellent. Clean, spacious, great view, modern. The building is in a great location in Midtown only a few blocks from Rockefeller Center and Times Square.

Hilton offers a digital key at this property, which allows you to use your smartphone to open your door.

One complaint....the elevators are slow and seemed to be down often. The first morning of my stay I waited 20 minutes for an elevator. I would suggest if you are on a high floor , get the highest floor in the elevator bank so it is empty when it arrives to you.

I would recommend this hotel for both business or pleasure travel.

Room Tip: Get a room on the high floor of the elevator bank
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkHiltonMidtown, General Manager at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Brian R,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It sounds as if you enjoyed your recent travels, and we are pleased to learn that our ideal location made it easy and fun to explore some of the city's best! Make sure to keep us posted as to when your travels bring you back into the city.

NYCNH_DS@hilton.com
New York Hilton Midtown
Diarmuid Dwyer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

First off I am Diamond member at Hilton and have had the worst experience ever. I stayed for three nights and where should I start: (1) no hot water to shower all the three days, (2)called for bottle water and they gave me but they were rude, (3) elevators take for ever like 15-20mins. So end up using service elevators.

However the gym was good and close proximity to my office.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Srivatsa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkHiltonMidtown, General Manager at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you for your continued loyalty to our Hilton brand and also thank you for your feedback. We we appreciate you taking the time to submit a review. We strive to ensure our guest experienced is of high quality, so we are disappointed to learn of your subpar experience. As we continue to look for ways to improve our guest’s experience, we will forward your feedback to our leadership team for further review. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back someday and Make it Right.

NYCNH_DS@hilton.com
New York Hilton Midtown
Diarmuid Dwyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Check in was efficient enough. Not very friendly (welcome to New York).
Room was worn and dirty. Headboard was broken in places. Carpet was visibly dirty. Worn and darkened at the front door. Corners and tight spaces (where vacuums have not reached in a while) are very dusty.
Shower drain barely kept up with water flow. Towels looked used. No dirt thankfully- just crumpled like they came out of a hamper.
Housekeeping staff are extremely friendly but are badly managed. They need serious direction on how to throughly clean. They also have a habit of yelling down the hallways at each other. (Not in an angry way. In a "I'M FINISHED WITH THIS ROOM!!! CAN YOU GRAB ME SOME SOAP!!!" way). It's very distracting when you're trying to get work done during the day.
Security is very good late night. Need to verify you have a room before you're allowed to enter.
Hilton used to be a name you could trust to provide a comfortable home away from home... not any more.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Traveling T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkHiltonMidtown, Director of Front Office at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and share your experience. We value your feedback and are disappointed to find out that your experience was subpar. We will make sure to forward your feedback to our Housekeeping team for further review. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and Make it Right.

NYCNH_DS@hilton.com
New York Hilton Midtown
Krystal Eng
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Amazing location with walking distance to restaurants, bars, delis, pharmacies, Times Square and Central Park and more. Our room was very comfortable, great bed and pillows, and lots of light. Considering we were right in the heart of everything, there was very little noise in our room at night. The hallways were clean and quiet. There are lots of amenities in the hotel itself. The concierge was very helpful as were all the staff. We especially loved Anne who helped us with decisions about buses to take and sights to see. The only down side was there was no coffee maker in the room. However there was a shop outside the elevators that sold coffee, fresh pastries, muffins and other food and drinks. The coffee was very good and a reasonable price. On our last night we ventured into the ice bar which is right off the lobby of the hotel. That was a fun experience. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a corner room and there were lots of windows and more room than a regular room.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leslie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkHiltonMidtown, General Manager at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Leslie,

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to learn that you found your room to be very comfortable and featuring good lighting and little noise. Additionally, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed our central location within walking distance of many major attractions. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

NYCNH_DS@hilton.com
New York Hilton Midtown
Diarmuid Dwyer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews