We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$120
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hyatt New York(New York City)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$219
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Evelyn(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$282
US$248
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Row NYC Hotel(New York City)
US$132
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$185
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$233
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$139
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 56% below average rates

The price you found is 56% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pod 51 Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (11,320)
Filter reviews
11,320 results
Traveller rating
2,912
4,228
2,434
1,117
629
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,912
4,228
2,434
1,117
629
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungenew yorkcentral parkherb n kitchengreat locationtimes squarerockefeller centerradio city music halllarge hotelbusy hotelfew blocksfifth avenuehousekeeping staffhigh floorcorner roombagelsstreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
686 - 691 of 11,320 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017

We stayed there for a part of our honeymoon around the US. The service was amazing, the room was exceptionally clean and the location was perfect. Close to time square. We were there for new years eve and we couldn't have picked a more perfect hotel. As a Hilton Honors member we were served rather quickly at check in. The prices of drinks at the bar were rather expensive but what do you expect, You're in NYC at the Hilton. The snacks bar on the ground level GRAB and GO is convenient and prices were reasonable. 2 minute walk to central park and few minutes walk to Times Square. Great one week there and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank need2chillax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkHiltonMidtown, General Manager at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear need2chillax,

Thank you for your feedback. Providing our guests with an exceptional experience is of top priority to us, so our team is pleased to learn that you enjoyed your guest room and that you found our location to be ideal for exploring some of the city best, like Central Park! Make sure to keep us posted as to when your travels bring you back into the city.

NYCNH_DS@hilton.com
New York Hilton Midtown
Diarmuid Dwyer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Nothing bad to say about this hotel
We upgraded to a delux room and were very happy.
Great location very central
Easy to walk to almost everywhere.
One negative is a charge of 4$ per item for luggage storage after a 5 night stay.
Never ever been charged anywhere in the world

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank MMH58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkHiltonMidtown, General Manager at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear MMH58,

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to share these details. Our team is pleased to learn of your experience with your upgraded gust room and that you found our location to be ideally situated! Additionally, we will be sure to forward your feedback regarding our luggage storage fee to our leadership team. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

NYCNH_DS@hilton.com
New York Hilton Midtown
Diarmuid Dwyer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

My daughter and I stayed here 11/11/2017. We had tickets to a show.. I was happy from the first moment i walked in this hotel.. We were upgraded to a corner room on the 10th floor. Upgraded to full buffet the hotel staff couldn't be nicer.. Then came the excitement fire alarms at 6:30 am this is when the staff really shinned the professional manner and the concern for the guest shown though. It was a handled in a highly professional manner . As always the NYFD handled it quickly and safely.. Thank You to all the fireman and the hotel staff.. we will certainly be back we usually stay at the Doubletree on 51st and lexington but I think we found a new home away from home in NYC Thank you RF

Stayed: November 2017
3  Thank Ronald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkHiltonMidtown, General Manager at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Ronald F,

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to share your review. It sounds as if your recent stay with us went exactly as planned. Additionally, we appreciate your patience and understanding of the situation that caused a small section of the floor to evacuate. The safety of our guests is of top priority, so we are pleased to review your feedback. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

NYCNH_DS@hilton.com
New York Hilton Midtown
Diarmuid Dwyer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

This is a class warfare hotel. Limited amenities within rooms. No coffee maker, microwave,etc

Breakfast Buffet is no better than econo hotels but unless diamond status the buffet is extra cost.

WiFi had very spotty coverage and there were instances of elevators and keycards that stopped working.

Hot water took 10 minutes to arrive in the shower.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Water_SKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkHiltonMidtown, General Manager at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

We thank you very much for your review and would like you to know that we value your feedback. We regret your unfortunate experience at our hotel and welcome you to further the conversation by emailing us with your concerns at our dedicated email address below.

NYCNH_DS@hilton.com
New York Hilton Midtown
Diarmuid Dwyer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Marginal hotel at best and we are Hilton Honor members. The happy hour bar was understaffed with just one bar tender on a Friday night. The hallways are tired. But the worst was when there was a small fire at the hotel and we had to evacuate down a stairwell that was packed with people. There was no guidance from the hotel staff. We could see and smell smoke, yet there was finally an announcement to "stay in your rooms". Nobody heeded that advice resulting in it taking over 40 minutes to evacuate. This could have been a catastrophe. Overall, bad experience. Will not be back.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iluvbeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkHiltonMidtown, General Manager at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear iluvbeaches,

Thank you for leaving us a review to express your concerns. We regret your unfortunate experience during your stay with us and we can assure you that the safety of our guests is our number one priority. We sincerely thank you for your patience and would like to know how we can Make It Right. Please send us an email directly regarding your experience at NYCNH_DS@hilton.com.

NYCNH_DS@hilton.com
New York Hilton Midtown
Diarmuid Dwyer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews