We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location & Heroes of Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
New York Hilton Midtown
Ranked #321 of 471 Hotels in New York City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 November 2017

The location is simply excellent, easy walk to prime shopping areas, few blocks to Central Park and Times Square, MoMA is adjacent, just very central to everything. Rooms were nice size for NY. We were on 43rd floor, room 4327, elevators always fast, views were just spectacular. Our housekeeper was quite impressive, far exceeded cleaning and service expectations. Check in quick, even though there was a line, it went fast. Room was clean, roomy, and very quiet, with comfy beds and large HD TV. Very enjoyable.

During our stay, early on Sunday morning a minor fire event happened. Being on 43rd floor it was a bit uneasy to hear the alarm. However, soon after the alarm, a loudspeaker in our room had a live message to explain there was a small fire on 4th floor, it was under control, and very clear explanation of how to remain safe. On a few occasions, updates and instructions were given on this speaker in the room. We called the desk and was impressed how quickly the call was answered and how professional the phone operator was on the situation. As the elevators were understandably put out of operation, we stayed in our room for a couple hours till we were given the all clear. Now is when the hero event happened. We took the elevator to the lobby and a security agent was at the lobby floor door. Even though there were hundreds of guests waiting to go up, this security agent calmly and politely greeted us, asked if we were ok, apologized for the inconvenience, thanked us for our patience, and wished us a good day. Impressive professionalism during a minor emergency event by the entire staff. From arrival to departure, it was the staff that made a huge difference here, kudos to management for their training and leadership. They are all heroes of hospitality here. Applause applause applause team Hilton! Thank you for a great stay and handling a crisis event so professionally and calmly.

Room Tip: Select a high floor to enjoy impressive views, it's worth the extra rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Yoshi_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkHiltonMidtown, General Manager at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Yoshi_NYC,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Between our ideal location, and comfortable guest room, it sounds as if you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Additonally, we are pleased you found our security procedures and staff's handling of an unfortunate situation to be handled with professionalism and care. Make sure to keep us posted as to when your travels bring you back into the city.

NYCNH_DS@hilton.com
New York Hilton Midtown
Diarmuid Dwyer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10,763)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

193 - 197 of 10,763 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2017

We stayed there for a part of our honeymoon around the US. The service was amazing, the room was exceptionally clean and the location was perfect. Close to time square. We were there for new years eve and we couldn't have picked a more perfect hotel. As a Hilton Honors member we were served rather quickly at check in. The prices of drinks at the bar were rather expensive but what do you expect, You're in NYC at the Hilton. The snacks bar on the ground level GRAB and GO is convenient and prices were reasonable. 2 minute walk to central park and few minutes walk to Times Square. Great one week there and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank need2chillax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkHiltonMidtown, General Manager at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear need2chillax,

Thank you for your feedback. Providing our guests with an exceptional experience is of top priority to us, so our team is pleased to learn that you enjoyed your guest room and that you found our location to be ideal for exploring some of the city best, like Central Park! Make sure to keep us posted as to when your travels bring you back into the city.

NYCNH_DS@hilton.com
New York Hilton Midtown
Diarmuid Dwyer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Nothing bad to say about this hotel
We upgraded to a delux room and were very happy.
Great location very central
Easy to walk to almost everywhere.
One negative is a charge of 4$ per item for luggage storage after a 5 night stay.
Never ever been charged anywhere in the world

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank MMH58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkHiltonMidtown, General Manager at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear MMH58,

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to share these details. Our team is pleased to learn of your experience with your upgraded gust room and that you found our location to be ideally situated! Additionally, we will be sure to forward your feedback regarding our luggage storage fee to our leadership team. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

NYCNH_DS@hilton.com
New York Hilton Midtown
Diarmuid Dwyer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

My daughter and I stayed here 11/11/2017. We had tickets to a show.. I was happy from the first moment i walked in this hotel.. We were upgraded to a corner room on the 10th floor. Upgraded to full buffet the hotel staff couldn't be nicer.. Then came the excitement fire alarms at 6:30 am this is when the staff really shinned the professional manner and the concern for the guest shown though. It was a handled in a highly professional manner . As always the NYFD handled it quickly and safely.. Thank You to all the fireman and the hotel staff.. we will certainly be back we usually stay at the Doubletree on 51st and lexington but I think we found a new home away from home in NYC Thank you RF

Stayed: November 2017
3  Thank Ronald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkHiltonMidtown, General Manager at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Ronald F,

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to share your review. It sounds as if your recent stay with us went exactly as planned. Additionally, we appreciate your patience and understanding of the situation that caused a small section of the floor to evacuate. The safety of our guests is of top priority, so we are pleased to review your feedback. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

NYCNH_DS@hilton.com
New York Hilton Midtown
Diarmuid Dwyer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

This is a class warfare hotel. Limited amenities within rooms. No coffee maker, microwave,etc

Breakfast Buffet is no better than econo hotels but unless diamond status the buffet is extra cost.

WiFi had very spotty coverage and there were instances of elevators and keycards that stopped working.

Hot water took 10 minutes to arrive in the shower.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Water_SKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkHiltonMidtown, General Manager at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

We thank you very much for your review and would like you to know that we value your feedback. We regret your unfortunate experience at our hotel and welcome you to further the conversation by emailing us with your concerns at our dedicated email address below.

NYCNH_DS@hilton.com
New York Hilton Midtown
Diarmuid Dwyer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#110 of 471 in New York City
4,527 reviews
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#275 of 471 in New York City
5,009 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#115 of 471 in New York City
7,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street
Financial District
Millennium Hilton New York Downtown
Millennium Hilton New York Downt...
#222 of 471 in New York City
4,819 reviews
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#42 of 471 in New York City
3,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York Hilton Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York Hilton Midtown

Address: 1335 Avenue of the Americas, 6th Avenue at 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-6078
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Green Hotel in New York City
#115 Family Hotel in New York City
#201 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: RM772 - RM1,978 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — New York Hilton Midtown 4*
Number of rooms: 1932
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sophisticated international hotel designed for both the business and leisure traveler, the New York Hilton Midtown is located in the midst of New York City’s business headquarters and media centers, conveniently near Rockefeller Center, Radio City Music Hall, and the Museum of Modern Art, just one block from Fifth Avenue shopping, and a short stroll to Times Square, Broadway theatres, Central Park, and many more cultural attractions for which New York is famous. Equipped with modern conveniences to meet all your business and travel needs, the hotel features extensive facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your New York Hilton Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New York Hotel New York City
Hilton New York City
New York Hilton
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing