We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Burger, Average Fries, VERY BUSY”
Review of burger joint

burger joint
Ranked #112 of 530 Quick Bites in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Midtown
Cross street: 6th and 7th Avenue
Transit: Subway: N,R,W,Q and F
Description: Great burgers in a fun place.
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Visited early in the afternoon to grab an early dinner. As is mentioned in many of the reviews, the restaurant is a little hard to find if you don't know what you are looking for. We waited in line for about 30 minutes to make it inside. The actual restaurant is VERY small - I would say no more than the size of an average living room in most people's house. You may or may not be able to find a seat. We had three people and were lucky to get a few seats from people that were leaving as we got our food. It is crowded, loud, and pretty warm in that little room. The burgers were great. Cooked to order and just the way we ordered them. The fries were average at best and worth skipping. They prepare your food quickly - we probably only waited about 5 minutes for the food after ordering. It's a fun place as long as you like this kind of experience and you don't have a large group.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank estevens02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,956)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 62 of 4,956 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2018

Ultimate burger hidden behind a red curtain next to the reception at the parker hotel two blocks from central park.Sometimes you might share a booth with Blake lively who loves the place

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank DARTH - K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Hidden behind a curtain in the Lobby of the Parker New York, the Burger Joint is constantly busy; queues circling the reception. Burgers are tasty but nothing not seen in many of the delis in the city. In terms of fast food, this is a good alternative and the setting is cool.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank lablife46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

This review is for the location at JFK. We had double cheeseburgers which were huge! Very tasty. Long wait time. Prices were high, but not too many option at terminal 7. Wished there was a Shake Shack instead.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Dansker58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Had this place recommended to me and it did not disappoint. We got lucky, 8pm Saturday night and no queue! Grabbed the spare table and ordered 5 delicious cheeseburgers, fries, sodas and a couple of very tasty craft beers.

In summary - burgers cooked to perfection, nice staff and a very unique joint.

Our 2 teenage kids thought it was one of the coolest places they’d eaten. And as we left, the queue was back to 25-30 long....

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank pbh73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed burger joint also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to burger joint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing