We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$245
US$190
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Stewart Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hyatt New York(New York City)
US$309
US$279
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$142
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$194
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Row NYC Hotel(New York City)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$235
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pod 51 Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$289
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$201
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
36
69
22
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
69
22
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanal streetaround the cornergreat locationnew yorkroad noisewould stay here againbasic hotelclean roomslight sleeperyellow cabsmall lobbytea and coffeefree wifievery morninga great staygood sizeearplugs
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2017

I recently stayed here for six days .The room etc was always very clean.The staff on the desk were friendly and helpful.However,I was staying on my own in a double room which was tiny.I think it would have been too small for two people.The en suite shower room was also very small.The nearest metro station is very close.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Cosmopil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

My wife and I stayed here for 10 night during our trip to New York. The hotel is located perfectly. It is close to nice neighbourhoods (Little Italy, Chinatown, Soho) and the subway is just around the corner. It lies on a pretty busy street. Since we were very tired from exploring NY everyday, we slept well, but we can imagine that it might bother you. Luckily the hotel supplies complementary ear plugs, which is a nice touch.

The rooms were small yes, but this is to be expected in a large city at this price point. I have had similar experiences in other large cities. The layout of the room was pretty good though. Therefore we did not experience problems with the size of the room. We were out a lot anyway. Don't let the smaller room size discourage you from this hotel. Rooms were pretty well equipped with tv, airconditioning and a refrigerator. The room was very clean and was tidied everyday.

Hotel staff was very friendly. We had a few minor issues in our room, but they were promptly taken care of very promptly. The staff goes out of their way to make your stay a pleasant one.

The hotel offers complementary tea, coffee and water, which is always a nice touch.

All in all, I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone going to New York. I will definitely stay there again in the future.

Room Tip: Try to get a bit higher up because of traffic noise.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Princewell O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

The location is excellent. The Canal Street metro station is steps away with access to lots of lines. We could get most places in Manhattan and parts of Brooklyn and Queens in 20-30 minutes. Chinatown and Little Italy are very close and Le Coucou is on the same block for fine dining.
It was very clean and updated. The room was small but smartly furnished to make the most of the space. I will take small over expensive. The price was very reasonable for New York.
The staff was great. They were super friendly and helpful.
This isn't somewhere you stay if you want a lot of luxury. It's somewhere you stay if you're spending most of your time on the town and want a clean, friendly, and convenient place to come back to at night.
We were very pleased and would stay there again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

We spent six nights here and enjoyed it. The location is great, close to Chinatown, Little Italy and shopping on Broadway. The rooms are small but all you need if you are out exploring the city and only need a place to chill and sleep. There was a small fridge in our room which allowed us to buy bread, butter, yoghurt etc for having breakfast, and tea, coffee, hot chocolate and water is complementary in reception. The room also had a tv and an AC which came in handy when the temperatures came up to 34 degrees celcius outside. The staff was superfriendly and helpful, they helped us with a private car service to the airport as we were leaving (cost $57, pretty much the same as a yellow cab), and when I realised I had forgot something in my room after departing, they collected it and kept it at reception so that my friend could pick it up. The only negative was the traffic noise from the busy streets at night time, but for that City Rooms provided earplugs :) All in all super happy with our stay!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mbolmgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

So at the outset, I'd like to commend the front desk staff for being polite and helpful. And the bathrooms in the room are okay. But other than that, I felt that staying here was a poor choice.

The rooms are very small, even by NYC standards, but small is okay if the room is functional. It really isn't. It's almost impossible to juggle a suitcase and have room for anything else. Even working on a laptop is almost impossible. With not even a closet to hang clothes, everything seems a bit makeshift, without a lot of thought to aesthetics.

I know that $179/night is not a lot by NYC standards, but I stayed at another property the next night for the same price, and the difference was dramatic. Bottom line, I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank mplstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews