We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food soooooo fresh ( and delizioso)”

Salumeria Rosi Parmacotto
Ranked #4,219 of 16,016 Restaurants in New York City
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Upper East Side
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Going to a small venue show and looking for a place to eat, we chose this restaurant because of the decor we saw through the window. So glad we walked in. Each entree was delicious, good selection of wines, and every member of the staff was friendly and accommodating. ( And when was the last time someone actually took your coat to hang up for you as soon as you walked in in a restaurant that didn't cost you $100 a person?) We enjoyed it and think you might, too.( And just found out the coat taker was the owner!)

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Bbhclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

We were passing and fancied a coffee and had a ham sandwich it was brilliant service was very good never had the hot food but it looked very good it was a little expensive but well worth it

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

We dine in the city often but usually downtown. Decided to try this place because we are staying in the area and didn't want to venture far. What a disappointment. I really need to just pay attention more to the negative reviews because I feel that they are more reflective of our taste/preferences, etc.

We were told when we arrived that they are tapas style but we had assumed that they were talking about their apps and salads... Not their $16 Rigatoni all'Amatriciana.

We ordered their salumi plate ($18), their cheese plate ($18- seriously?! Refer to my picture.,. ridiculous that they would charge this amount for three slivers of each cheese and a smear of honey) and the rigatoni. The rigatoni was literally an appetizer version and now reading previous yelp reviews... we should have paid attention. $16 for a small portion of pasta that was too salty... complete overcharge... $9 would make more sense and not piss people off.

They are not kidding when they tell you that this restaurant is tapas style.

We left unsatisfied and went elsewhere to eat some more.

Our waiter was great though and that is what the stars are for...

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank mjs29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016

The European portions allowed us to order few dishes and share between our party of three adults. We liked all of them very much.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank AggieR09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Came across the name of this 'must try' restaurant when planning our holiday and was delighted to find it around the corner from Hotel Beacon where we are staying.
From the welcome, authentic Italian food and wine and the attentive wait staff this is the real deal. Returning before we leave NYC.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ljh0bbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salumeria Rosi Parmacotto also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Salumeria Rosi Parmacotto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing