We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hummus ever”
Review of Taboon

Taboon
Reserve with OpenTable
Taboon is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #198 of 16,018 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Hell's Kitchen
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Everything is perfect about this restaurant. I had here the best steak and hummus ever! Culinary orgasm, including their signature cocktails and nice atmosphere.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maureeshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 155 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

The service autmosphire and food are excellent. I enjoyes it very much.
A perfect evening to meet frienfs and eat. I will come agin.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank lioroy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

If you're looking for if you're looking for very fresh fish cooked in a unique oven this is the place. A very eclectic why menu and soup mix. A little far west of them down you. But it well worth the trip. Little pricey courtesy ibuprofen restaurant around it's a little brighter than the restaurant but it's worth every penny.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank spyguyNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016

Went for a post matinee early dinner and were greeted by a very peaceful, inviting dining area. Our server, Alphonso, was very attentive and hospitable. We enjoyed the cream of turnip soup, the bread and babaganoush, the gnocchi, and the unusually delicious rice pudding. My partner and I also had very tasty cocktails. Though a little prices, it was well worth it.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

Shared several appetizers with my daughter after a show. Each appetizer was delicious! We didn't have reservations but they were able to seat us. I recommend making reservations. Even though it was early the place was very busy and even the bar was seating by reservations. The service was great and super efficient

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Shari G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taboon also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Taboon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing