We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wonderful place in Queens - just minutes to the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Dining Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Double Twin Bedroom
The Double Twin Bedroom
The Double Twin Bedroom
The Double Twin Bedroom
The Double Twin Bedroom
The Double Twin Bedroom
The Double Twin Bedroom
The Double Twin Bedroom
The Full Bedroom
The Full Bedroom
The Full Bedroom
The Full Bedroom
The Full Bedroom
The Full Bedroom
The Full Bedroom
The Full Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Meike O
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wonderful place in Queens - just minutes to the subway”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Travelling with four women to New York for one week we found this apartement in a 2-familiy-house in Queens.
The owners of the house, just living downstairs, were friendly and very nice. The flat was clean and big enough for 4 women. The kitchen and bath is fully equipped. The street is nice and quiet - shops like bakery, supermarket, bank, drugstore and diner are just around the corner. The Broadway in Queens - just five minutes to go - offers a range of restaurants, which are not as expensive as in Manhattan, but nice and good.
With the Sub it takes just a short while to go to Manhattan Downtown - I would recommend this flat to a friend - if I would go to NYC again, I would rent this flat.
Coming to the flat in the evening nearly felt like coming home - already after a few days.
Thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kittybisc...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment to relax in”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
11
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for a week during our trip to NYC. Was very comfortable to come back to at the end of the day and we enjoyed having room to relax in and the 3 bedrooms were an added bonus that our sons appreciated. The owners live downstairs and were very attentive ensuring everything was ok. The area is a residential one which felt very safe, with supermarkets, restaurants and take aways within walking distance for a variety of different dining options. We enjoyed pizza, greek food, and sandwiches from a bagel shop. The nearest subway is an easy stroll which takes about 10mins (quicker if you walk faster than us!) and the route runs straight to main stops such as times square in about 20 mins. This apartment would be ideal for families and groups due to its size, and we enjoyed staying here as it showed the 'real' new York as well as being close enough to access all the touristy spots easily.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of property
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue442014
England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to experience New York life!”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
8
people found this review helpful

This clean, comfortable, safe and spacious apartment in the lively Astoria district provided a great base for exploring the city and gave a good insight into everyday residential life in New York. The landlord who was helpful during our stay, responded to all my emails prior to our visit in a timely manner and on arrival, welcomed us with an informative talk about the apartment and the local area.
Many amenities are within a 5 minute walk, such as a diner, supermarket, laundry, pharmacy, wine shop and post office. The local Deli shops provide take away food and more sophisticated restaurants are available a few blocks away (via a taxi ride). We felt safe walking to and from the nearest subway-Broadway, which is approx. 15-20 minutes walk from the apartment, although an air of caution should be taken walking around the area after 8.00pm (like in any large city). Travelling to various tourist locations was quite easy (approx. time to Times Square from this destination was 25-30 minutes).
Estimated cleaning and utility bill quotes were provided before the trip. However, I was surprised that the landlord retained such a high amount of our deposit for cleaning/utilities, considering we left the apartment clean and spent a lot of time out in the city during our 5 day stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Based in a non-tourist area.
Liked least: Checking out early.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2015
Apt is located within 7/8 walk to the subway.
It's family neighborhood SUPER SAFE night and day, Astoria is one of the most secure place in New York City.
No need for taxi for great place to eat, visit or entertainment.
Flipkey is very reliable website, every detail/information is set up before approving the reservation from guest or host.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah M
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel Di...
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2017
Thank you for your five star review.
We are glad you really enjoyed your stay with us and the love the neighborhood.
We are waiting to welcome you soon again in our beautiful home.
Warm regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing