We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“By far the BEST place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown
Ranked #228 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio City, Ohio
2 reviews
“By far the BEST place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

We cannot say enough about this hotel! Finding a place to stay in NYC can be a little overwhelming. There are so many choices....but we are positive we found the perfect place at Best Western Seaport Inn! The rooms are spotless, the beds comfortable, the location is perfect and the staff is by far the most helpful, kind and considerate we have ever found in a hotel!!! Anything at all you might need, we found those that work here are always willing to help! Our family was there for a week last Summer and we just reserved our room here for our second stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbensonoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaporthotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear dbensonoh ,

Thank you very much for your review and rebooking again. Customer service and our location set us apart from the competition. We are glad that you have selected us and we’ll do best to make your future stay memorable. Thank you again for your review and making us number one on your hotel list.
Best Wishes from NYC!

ZB Moham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    392
    90
    30
    21
See reviews for
305
273
54
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Delaware
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

I've stayed here 4 times, & each time I am glad I did. There are many nice restaurants nearby, as well as an open air market a block away. Not too long a walk to subway. Parking lot across street too. Our room last time had a decent view as well. Our friend booked a room here also & had a very nice stay. The rooms are nice & we always sleep well. Some typical banging of doors as guests check-out, but I've found this to be common most places, sadly, that people can't be aware they're being rude.
I like staying here as it is a bit off the beaten path & quieter. If I want noise & late night out, it's just a short taxi ride! Tho' my 2nd time here my taxi ended up going over the Brooklyn Bridge instead of turning onto Peck Slip. lol. With GPS, it's much easier to find now. =)

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Peck Slip if you'd like a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pianoflynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaporthotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear pianoflynn,

Thank you for the review. We appreciate and value your repeat business. Indeed, our rooms are spacious with excellent views of the Brooklyn Bridge and the city. We try our best to make an enjoyable stay for our guests and experience New York with comfort. Again, thank you and we hope to see you in the future.

ZB Moham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Alabama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Away from the hustle and bustle but just a couple block walk down a charming cobblestone street to South Street Seaport, quaint shops, "Bodies" exhibit, TKS discount ticket booth and more. An easy walk to Wall Street, Battery Park, Staten Island Ferry (a free ride with great views of Lady Liberty), or the Fulton Street Subway stops (3 different stops servicing subways to just about anywhere in the city without a transfer at 7-12 min walk).

The staff is wonderful from Douglas at the front desk to the kind lady that kept breakfast stocked. Breakfast had lots of options and cookies in the afternoon. They were happy to store luggage after we checked out and we took advantage of a nice clean bathroom when we picked up the luggage later in the day to depart.

Rooms were huge with very comfortable beds and even a small refrigerator. The shower was hot and strong. Views of the Brooklyn Bridge from the window. Construction out front during the week daylight hours but quiet for the weekend.

You have to stop by "Jack's" Coffee shop just a block down the cobblestone street where the coffee is great. I understand they have a special machine to brew it that has a patten by the owner. Yum.

We didn't need it but ask about parking. I think it is only $20, what a deal.

Will return again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lauratravels1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaporthotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear lauratravels1,

Thank you for very much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our location is ideal if you want a piece a mind and stay close to all the attraction in NY City. Plus our staff goes above and beyond to make every guest stay “home away from home” experience. We hope to you see again soon.

Best Regards,

ZB Moham

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed at Seaport Inn for 4 nights for a girls weekend. Douglas and Dion at the front desk were excellent! Douglas always had coupons for us when we went out to restaurants or for drinks. They were ALWAYS ready to help us and accomdate us. Breakfast was a bonus....yogurt, oatmeal, fresh fruit...something for everyone. Great view of the Brooklyn Bridge. Less traffic and people. Very close to a TKTS booth for cheap Broadway tickets...less line. Walking distance to Ground Zero...15 minute walk to China Town. Customer Service A+!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Brooklyn Bridge...Terrace room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sllarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaporthotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Dear sllarose,

Thank you very much for your review. Customer service keeps us apart from rest of the competition. We have a great team at the Seaport. Douglas and Dion are among the many of our staff members who work hard to make “home away home” experience for every guest. We are glad you enjoyed it and hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

ZB Moham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

Great location for South St Seaport, just off main "drag." Complimentary hot breakfast well stocked w/options like turkey sausage, probiotic yogurt, fresh fruit as well as that Belgium waffle machine. Best part is the desk staff, very friendly & knowledgable. Phone call to Douglas @the front desk was the deciding factor in choosing this hotel.

Room Tip: There is Mon-Fri work going on right now to put a park in on the river side of the hotel; quiet all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank valbp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaporthotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Dear sllarose,

Thank you very much for your review. We recently added hot items to our breakfast menu and we are getting great response from our guests. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

ZB Moham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown...
#179 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Fi...
#233 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan/Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan...
#181 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#346 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Financial District
Aloft Manhattan Downtown Financial District
Aloft Manhattan Downtown Financi...
#324 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Financial District
The Wall Street Inn
The Wall Street Inn
#269 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown
Address: 33 Peck Slip, New York City, NY 10038-1708
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#50 Family Hotel in New York City
#125 Business Hotel in New York City
#166 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price range (per night): RM869 - RM1,086
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seaport Inn Downtown Hotel New York City
Best Western Seaport Hotel Downtown
Best Western New York City
New York City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing