We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming apartment, terrific location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Very comfortable sofa for a great nap
The Bathroom
The Bathroom - with bathtub for a break from the city
The Bedroom - with a TV!
A VERY comfortable Mattress!
Towels are provided!
A cozy place to rest after hours of walking in the city!
The Bedroom
Writing a travel journal? This desk area is all yours to write away!
3 Shelves for your personal belongings
View from the living room - The Natural History Museum's tower
View from the bedroom - The Natural History Museum's tower
3 min walk to Central Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming apartment, terrific location!”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment is perfectly located. It is very near stations on two different subway lines and it is just a short walk from Central Park. There is a supermarket a couple of blocks away, and one of the best bakeries in the city is also nearby. The apartment itself is bright, charming, and well-appointed (although the bedroom is a bit small). The owner is friendly and helpful. She greeted us with a bottle of wine and checked in with us during our stay to make sure we had everything we needed. We had a delightful weekend and we would definitely stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 27 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Our stay in the Upper West side was made all the more pleasurable because at the end of an eventful sightseeing day we had our beautiful little apartment to come home to. It was conveniently located near two subway stations 81st street and 72nd street all within easy walking distance. Granted the apartment is not the most spacious but for my husband and I it was perfect. Crystelle and Alex had thought of everything for us and even left sightseeing pamphlets for us to peruse as well as detailed information about the appliances in the apartment. The apartment was decorated for Christmas which made it extra special. The apartment is one block away from Central park and the Museum of Natural History. It is in a quiet neighbourhood away from the hustle and bustle of downtown New York which is great. It has all the amenities around it that you could ask for, supermarkets, chemists, restaurants, Starbucks. We even walked to the Lincoln Centre and it also has a Bloomingdales outlet within walking distance if shopping is your fix. All in all we had a great trip made all the more special for our little oasis in the Upper West side. We don't really have a negative thing to say about the apartment except that it is up 5 flights of stairs which at the beginning of the week was daunting but by the end of the week we had gained fitness and made it our personal challenge to beat our time getting to the top without stopping. No wonder New Yorkers are soooo fit! Thanks Crystelle and Alex.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood and location!”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Crystelle was a great host, and we were so happy to stay in her nice apartment! The location is great, and just a few blocks from a couple of different subway stations. We had a very comfortable stay and would come again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneTomfr...
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great communicator”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We were meant to travel to NY in June 2016, but had to cancel because my father suddenly became ill and wasn't expected to live. So we sadly had to cancel our stay at Central park 1 Bed. Gem UpperWestSide.
Our contact with the owner from the rental acceptance has been excellent. We have been provided with an informative and friendly interchange from the start and feel we have got to know the owner well and hope that the apartment will be rented for the period that we have been unable to fulfil. Our intention is to stay at the apartment next year when we will definitely visit NY and we are looking forward to meeting the owner

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Liked best: The open friendly communication was excellent, with lots of information about how to make the most of our stay
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$189
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing