We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,217)
Filter reviews
2,217 results
Traveller rating
810
923
301
109
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
810
923
301
109
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cosmopolitan hotel chambers street west broadway subway station tribeca area brooklyn bridge great location new york starbucks downstairs battery park lower manhattan world trade center walking distance rooms are small double bed street noise the financial district
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 2,217 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2017

New name for my favourite well priced hotel in New York - convenient with improved facilities this is a super clean and friendly Tribeca bargain with a great Subway and walking location. Expect smallish rooms with not a lot of natural light - but a perfect base for going out.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank barrycM1708RG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCosmoTri, General Manager at The Frederick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear barrycM1708RG,

thank you for your 5 star review. We are delighted you enjoyed our renovated facilities. Please be aware that the room sizes are based on the category book. Please contact us directly for your next stay so we can ensure your room size is too your liking.

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

A sweet hotel with comfortable rooms (spacious and beautiful bathrooms)! And great toiletry products, too! The adjacent restaurant made for a tasty quick meal one night. And the chocolates on the bed were a extra special touch.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Camille D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCosmoTri, General Manager at The Frederick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Camille D,

thank you for your kind review. We are happy you enjoyed the room., amenities and our new restaurant, Serafina. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

First time visitor to New York.

Staff were very friendly and helpful, clean hotel in a very good location in tribeca, lower Manhattan. Not the most modern of buildings, but has a genuine NY feel and vibe about the place.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank McGinty15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCosmoTri, General Manager at The Frederick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear McGinty15,

thank you for choosing The Frederick for you first NYC visit. We are delighted you found our staff friendly and helpful. We hope you will choose us again when you return to NYC.

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Perfect Hotel for visiting Battery Park area, 911 Memorial, Freedom Tower, Ellis Island. Subway right next to front door.....just great access. I would call this a European boutique type of Hotel. Lovely and comfortable, but small rooms. I would stay again

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dianesW4649OY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCosmoTri, General Manager at The Frederick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear dianesW4649OY,

thank for taking the time to share you experience at The Frederick. We are happy you enjoyed Tribeca and it's attractions. Please be aware that the room sizes are based on the category booked. Please contact us directly for your next visit so we can ensure your room size is to your liking. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

The staff was very friendly, and there is a metro right outside the hotel. The rooms were very comfortable and pleasant. The fitness center is clean and has a bike, elliptical, treadmill, and some weights. I felt very safe in this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shannon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCosmoTri, General Manager at The Frederick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Shannon G,

thank you for your 5 star review. We are so happy you had a comfortable and pleasant stay and felt safe while staying at Frederick. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews