We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,794)
Filter reviews
8,794 results
Traveller rating
4,522
2,903
871
287
211
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,522
2,903
871
287
211
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimes squaredouble treewarm cookiesgreat locationnew yorkliving roomtkts boothwet barpull out sofathird floorcorner suitelarge bathroomstreet levelconcierge deskcan't beat the locationroom keycentral park
Filter
Updating list...
286 - 291 of 8,794 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

So we arrived in NY on a trip only to find our booking company booked us a dodgy hotel in New Jersey.. Having 3 young children this was not ideal for us and we wanted to make sure we were safe...
My husband telephoned the Hilton and they were fantastic!!!!!
They booked us a suite which no trouble at all.

We then headed to the hotel and we was just amazed that the hotels location...
Right on Time Square... you couldn't get more close even if you tried!

The staff were brilliant.. and the room was amazing !...
Thank you Hilton ... you made our NY stay special

The breakfast was fab too .... Would absolutely recommend here to everyone and anyone!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Demented_Em
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martyn R, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thanks for the excellent review, Demented_Em!

We're delighted we our attentive staff was able to help turn around your trip as providing our guests with an excellent experience is very important to us. It's fantastic you appreciated our central location and stellar service as well as our delicious breakfast. That's what we like to see! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another stellar experience.

Have an amazing day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

In the middle of everything. Right by subway. Walking distance to all theatres, Port Authority, Grand Central, Penn Station. Good security, helpful front desk. 2 dbl beds comfortable, sofa bed not comfortable. 2 sinks in bathroom. Door between living area and bedroom.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank SarahM49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martyn R, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thanks for the great review, Sarah!

It's wonderful you enjoyed your stay with us so much! We strive for excellence so we're thrilled you appreciated not only our central location and attentive staff, but also our spacious accommodations! Your praise lets us know we're doing our job!

We can't wait to host you again soon at DoubleTree Times Square for another amazing experience! Have a stellar day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

I was in NYC for a convention and as such held a number of meetings. I asked for an early check in and were accommodated. It was St Pat weekend. Very difficult to get around. Best to use Uber, as there was a shortage of taxi's and staff to help get a ride. Sunday, there was a half marathon that went by in front of the hotel. They couldn't help me with the luggage over to 6th ave. to get a taxi. They were too busy talking to each other. There was no effort to help on the part of the staff to help the guests for anything. I know it's New York but still. The rooms need to be freshened up. They are run down. Food is poor. Oatmeal was awful. How do you screw up oatmeal.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank mlrl1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martyn R, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.

We're thrilled that you left us a 4 star review, but we're disappointed to hear that your experience at DoubleTree Times Square was tarnished by your interactions with some members of our team. Please know that we are dedicated to providing only the most attentive and courteous service to each individual staying in our hotel so we'll be sure to discuss your concerns moving forward.

We hope you'll give us another opportunity to host you in the future for a more positive experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

The Double Tree could use a little freshening up but it isn't dingy or dirty, just not new and pretty like so many NY hotels recently refreshed.

The cookie at every DoubleTree checkin is a nice touch.

Rooms were big and clean. Huge bathroom!

Elevators were fast even all the way up to 36!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank mttaylor9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martyn R, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you for the 4/5 rating, Taylor!

We're happy you had a pleasant stay with us and appreciated our spacious rooms and bathrooms. It's unfortunate you had such challenges with our appearance. We're disappointed we couldn't accommodate your needs and fix the problem. We hold ourselves to a higher standard at DoubleTree Times Square. We'll address your concern with our team moving forward.

We strive for excellence so we look forward to sharing an even better experience with you soon! Have a lovely day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Many have written of the great things - I found everyone very friendly and helpful. Elevators were never a long wait, internet was good, beds comfortable.

If I could make one request to the management it would be as follows:
Upon checkin we were never told of the restaurant, so assumed the area on the 3rd floor was what was available. It was only on checking out that the person in front asked about it and that was when we learned there was one on the 5th floor.

The vouchers for food are very generous, but we ended up not using them. With 3 of us, and $100 in vouchers, we were planning on going down to that 3rd floor bar area and having a light meal and drinks before heading out for a play. Reading the fine print we then saw that only one could be used a day per room. And of course we did not know about that the 5th floor eatery.

So we were not told about the restaurant, and we were not told that the vouchers could only be used one a day.

That is all I would recommend - please, just make sure you inform your guests of all the options and the "fine print" at check in. But other than that - we absolutely loved it and can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Stayed on 35th floor (premium). Save your $ as it just looks across to another building. No need to be high - same view (imo)
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Techymum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martyn R, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us! We're happy you had a pleasant overall experience with us! It's lovely you enjoyed our hotel so much. However, we regret that our service didn't meet your expectations. We endeavor to offer a top-notch experience for our guests at DoubleTree Times Square so we'll be sure to discuss your feedback for improvement. Thank you again for providing us this helpful feedback.

We look forward to hosting you again soon for an even better experience. Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews