We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Stewart Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$241
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Row NYC Hotel(New York City)
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Pod 51 Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$313
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$322
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Evelyn(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$240
US$220
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$286
US$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (9,834)
Filter reviews
9,834 results
Traveller rating
2,964
3,338
2,015
904
613
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,964
3,338
2,015
904
613
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand central stationgreat locationnew yorkchrysler buildingclub leveltimes squarelarge hotelbusy hotelbryant parkhotel lobbyking roomlate checknyc hotelbig applefew blockssubwaymanhattan
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 9,834 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Just returned from five days in New York and loved this hotel . Excellent staff ,concierge Nathan in particular he was so helpful. Rooms clean and tidy yes a little bit worn in places but overall fantastic. God market is well stocked and reasonable prices. Read a lot of negative reviews on tripadvisor about this hotel don’t agree with any of them. Well done Grand Hyatt

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank gordon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Team_365, Manager at Grand Hyatt New York, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Hello gordon s,

It was a pleasure to spoil you and we thank you for calling Grand Hyatt New York “home” during your visit to the city. We are delighted to read that you so enjoyed your stay and on behalf of Nathan, and our entire team, we thank you and look forward to welcoming you again when your travels next bring you this way.

Warm regards,
James Dale
Grand Hyatt New York

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Location is good, just beside Grand Central, which you can travel conveniently to other parts of New York City. There are also a lot of food in Grand Central, so it is quite convenient also. Room is comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tjin Wie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Team_365, Manager at Grand Hyatt New York, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Hello Tjin Wie L,

We strive to impress our guests and were delighted to learn that you enjoyed our beautiful hotel, welcoming hospitality, and comfortable accommodations. Thank you so much for sharing your positive comments, we hope to welcome you again when your travels bring you back this way.

Best wishes,
James Dale
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Terrible service, impersonal, unprofessional and incompetent staff. Receptionist gave us an occupied room. Didn't give us lounge access when until we told them that our reservation included lounge access. Fruit cup has mold. Concierge was lazy and doesn't know much stuff.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Sid7892018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Team_365, Manager at Grand Hyatt New York, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Sid7892018,

We pride ourselves on our impeccable hospitality and are terribly sorry to learn that this was not your impression. Your review will serve as a focal point with our team so that we can all ensure that others do not share your impression. We thank you again for bringing this to our attention and on behalf of all of us, we hope that we can welcome you back and provide you with an experience that will not be forgotten!

Yours in hospitality,
James Dale
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Quality of this hotel is always hit or miss. I've stayed at the Grand Hyatt NY several times and it's always inconsistent. Sometimes you're welcomed by the staff and other times you get an attitude. I've booked through Hyatt directly and Hotels.com but there is no difference in service. It all depends on who you get at the front desk. Rooms are also hit or miss. I really don't feel the hotel is worth the price but forced to stay here when I don't have options.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank drcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Team_365, Manager at Grand Hyatt New York, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Greetings drcy,

We love seeing familiar faces at check-in and we appreciate you being one of our return visitors. We pride ourselves on the friendly and welcoming hospitality of our team members and we’re surprised and disappointed to learn that this is not always your impression. We appreciate you taking the time to provide your review, your valued comments will be used as a coaching topic, and we trust that you’ll be further impressed upon your next visit to our property.

Yours in hospitality,
James Dale
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

My friends and I stayed at Grand Hyatt for 10 days in March and we fell in love with this hotel. The rooms are very confortable, every room has a personal wi-fi. And in the hall there is a not very big market opened all day that have sturbucks products and others things that are very usefull to help people when they don’t know what to eat or when they are tired and they prefer to stay In their room. Also the place where is located the hotel is very important because is near the fifth avenue and Times Square,you can go there on foot. We were blocked by a strong snowing and they helped us because our flight was cancelled. Another important point in favour is that the grand central station is next to the hotel and there is an entrance to the station! We want to came back there!! We loved staying there! Thank u Grand Hyatt

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Chiara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Team-360, Manager at Grand Hyatt New York, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Chiara G,

It was a pleasure to welcome you and your friends, and we thank you for providing such a lovely review. Your appreciation of your accommodation and the facilities around the hotel has been enjoyed by us all. We want every guest to enjoy a comfortable and memorable stay, and we’re delighted to know that we hit the mark, we hope to welcome you back again when your travels next bring you to NYC.

Warm wishes,
James Dale
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews