We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Stewart Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Row NYC Hotel(New York City)
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pod 51 Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$289
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$209
US$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hyatt New York(New York City)
US$247
US$213
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (10,590)
Filter reviews
10,590 results
Traveller rating
4,923
3,609
1,234
471
353
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,923
3,609
1,234
471
353
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimes squaresandra espgreat locationnew yorkcorner roomhudson riverbusy hotelhotel barbroadway showcentral locationbig appletwo double bedshigh floorrockefeller centerihgconciergeevelyn
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 10,590 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018

I loved my stay at the Crowne. I had what turned out to be a "handicap access" room. It had a king size bed but was very spacious for a wheel chair to move around. The bathroom was huge as a result as well. The best part was the view to the west towards the Hudson River and New Jersey. The only complaint with the room was I had a towel rack over the toilet came off the wall and the sink didn't drain well. The restaurant food was very good and priced well. Felipe was a wonderful waiter who took care of all our needs, as did all the servers we encountered. The location was central to where we wanted to be and convenient for walking to most locations. A very nice "house car" was available for more distant trips, although a bit pricey compared to a taxi.

Room Tip: Not being a city boy, the noise was surprising. But it is the city that never sleeps.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Helodoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaTimesSq, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you for the 4/5 review, Helodoctor!

It's excellent you enjoyed your time with us so much! We're delighted you appreciated our spacious rooms and restaurant service. We care deeply about the happiness and satisfaction of our guests so we'll address your concerns regarding our bathroom fixtures with our team moving forward. We strive for excellence so we look forward to sharing an even better experience with you soon!

Have a beautiful day!

Warm regards,
Alex K.
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Lovely room upgraded for our 40th wedding anniversary by Rocco on reception excellent location in Times Square.All the staff were excellent from barman to concergie travelled back to JFK in hotel limo which was a real treat but remember to cost in hotel service charge of 30 dollars per night.

Room Tip: We were on 44th floor lovely view of the Hudson river
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kevandchris2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaTimesSq, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Kev and Chris,

Thank you for sharing! It's outstanding you enjoyed your time with us so much! We strive for excellence so we're delighted you received and appreciated an upgrade during your stay in our hotel. It's important to us that our guests feel welcome and valued so we appreciate your praise for our team.

We look forward to hosting you again soon for another amazing experience! Have a fantastic day!

Warm regards,
Alex K.
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Room needs updating. Charges for Wi-fi, international calls and sports club, should only be charged for, if one uses them, NOT $30 Dollars per night, when not even used!!!! Dining Room prices very expensive. Broadway is close by for shows etc.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaTimesSq, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Margaret.

We were disappointed to learn that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that this is not the standard that we aspire to and we will share your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward.

We hope you allow us the chance to share a more positive experience with you soon.

Warm regards,
Alex K.
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel have the perfect location just in the heart of time square, we hace an amazing view, the subway is in front of the hotel, you can just walk to all the broadway shows, the chicago show is in front of the parking lot of the hotel, grat for vacations

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank lezg90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaTimesSq, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for sharing you review, lezg90.

We're thrilled you enjoyed the stellar views from our prime location. We agree that we have the best placement in the city and we love sharing it with our treasured guests. We can't wait to see you again soon for another amazing experience!

Have a fantastic day!

Warm regards,
Alex K.
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

the hotel location is GREAT! The rooms really need help, wall paper peeling off, broken marble on sink top, head board stained and worn. We made a reservation a year in advance for a special occasion over the Christmas holiday, requested a nice room with a view, and got a not so nice room and a view of a wall. Very disappointed, when I called after our experience they did give a small refund for partial night.... that was better than nothing, it just would have been nice to have a better room and the view we requested a year in advance.

Stayed: December 2017
3  Thank Athena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaTimesSq, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for your feedback, Athena.

We're disappointed to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your experience with us. We are dedicated to providing our guests with quality service and condition of our rooms. It's unfortunate to know that you felt we could have done a better job, but we're confident that we can provide you with a more positive experience in the future.

We'd love to host you again and give you the wonderful experience we have become known for here.

Warm regards,
Alex K.
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews