We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,636)
Filter reviews
4,636 results
Traveller rating
1,696
1,707
707
308
218
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,696
1,707
707
308
218
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marilyn monroe starbucks attached irina borukhov new york marriott properties grand central station times square rooms are small art deco lobby bar king room bottled water street noise rockefeller center few blocks coffee maker hotel is in a great location
Filter
Updating list...
678 - 683 of 4,636 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Hotel was nice. Walkable distance to time square, grand central station, and Rockefeller Center. Area felt safe around the hotel and we walked around super late. Cleanliness could be improved (found an old pretzel under the bed) but washroom and bedding looked clean. There is a 25 fee per day but we got 20 drink credit for the bar per day (each drink was like 17 bucks). Also water bottles and some laundry credit (not sure how this works because we didn’t use this service). Overall we were happy with the stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank StephGodoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaizad C, General Manager at The Lexington Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

HI StephGodoy,
We are thrilled to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. It is wonderful that you enjoyed our central location as well as our comfortable accommodations. However, we are disappointed that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of our facilities as our guest's happiness is our number one priority. We will address your concerns with the appropriate members of our team for the future.

We hope to host you again soon for an even better experience!

Dan Briks
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel is nicely remodel. The room was clean. The staff is helpful.

The motor and cable noises of the elevators can be heard several rooms away. Our neighbors were easily heard. Street noise is still fairly substantial, even on the 14th floor.

Our room suddenly smelled like fish on the last morning we were there. Odd.

They are following the trend of charging a daily that isn't included in the rate. Irritating.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaizad C, General Manager at The Lexington Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi Gary,
While we are thrilled that you enjoyed our clean accommodations and attentive staff, we are saddened to hear your stay was anything less than perfect. We apologize that you had difficulties with the noise insulation. It is also disappointing to hear that you were not aware of our destination fee. We are as clear and transparent and up-front as possible regarding this fee, so that our guests are informed before making their booking. We will address all of your comments with our team for the future.


We really value your feedback and hope you will consider staying with us again so we can show you an exceptional time. Have a wonderful day!

Dan Briks
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

I met a friend in Manhattan for a short stay. My plan was seeing Broadway plays. So this location was good but rather a long walk for me to Times Square and the theatres. The room had 2 double beds and was fairly comfortable. The bathroom however was quite small and difficult to maneuver around. The temperature control seemed to be limited but I admit I never asked about it as my roommate was happy with it. The room was supposed to be accessible but it must have been for the hearing impaired as there were systems in place for that but lacking in extra bars in the bathroom and the closet shelf and rack were very high.
Handily across the street from the hotel is a restaurant that serves a buffet and has a grill for all 3 meals. Food is sold by weight for the most part and prices are reasonable. If you like Starbucks there is one off the lobby.
The subway stop is a short 3 blocks away and is convenient for the trains to JFK. All in all this hotel is very good but is a long walk to the theatre district and tour buses.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank LindainLakewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaizad C, General Manager at The Lexington Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Lindain,

While we're pleased to hear you enjoyed our comfortable beds, we regret to hear about the challenges you experienced during your stay. We will address your concerns with the appropriate members of our team so we can improve moving forward. We do hope to welcome you back for a more positive experience.

Dan Briks
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

I frequently travel to NYC on business and always stay at the Lexington Hotel. I am a Marriott rewards member so I look for Marriott properties when I travel. The Lexington is literally surrounded by 3 other Marriott properties, but none compare to this hotel in terms of quality, service and price. The Lexington is a boutique hotel, with a great history (Joe DiMaggio and Marilyn Monroe lived there!) and great style. The service is always first rate and the rooms are roomy, particularly for a NY hotel. This hotel makes business travel enjoyable!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank eliebross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaizad C, General Manager at The Lexington Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thanks, Elie!

We're thrilled to hear you had such a great stay with us! It's wonderful that you loved our historic charm and stylish rooms. We're also pleased our team took such excellent care of you. We can't wait to welcome you back soon for another outstanding experience!

Dan Briks
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Was in New York to attend a friend's wedding and wanted something near Manhattan and this fit the budget. It is centrally located near both Time Square and key subway stops to all the places of interest in New York.

Staff were very friendly and accommodating. They contacted me 3 days before check-in to inquire about my requests which was a very unexpected but very welcome communication.

Room was small (but most rooms in Manhattan are) but equipped with necessary items for a 4 day stay including complimentary wifi. Only missing item was a kettle which we were able to live without in the end but would have been a good addition to the room.

Otherwise, all ok!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaizad C, General Manager at The Lexington Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thanks, Benson!

We're delighted to hear that you had an excellent stay with us! It's wonderful you enjoyed our central location and accommodating service. However, we'll address your concerns about our amenities with the appropriate members of our team. We're looking forward to welcoming you back soon for an even more positive experience.

Dan Briks
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews