We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New York New York , great location”
Review of Hotel Stanford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Stanford
Ranked #309 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed in the Hotel Stanford twice, at Xmas. Hotel is around the corner from Macys great location. Rooms cleaned and beds made everyday for you. Staff very friendly, safe in each room , I could not fault the place really. One little downfall is the free breakfast, it is the same everyday , muffins, pastries, bagels, juice n tea, that was it, more variety would have been good, but it did the trick in the mornings.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KarenNYNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,645)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

546 - 550 of 1,645 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2012

Been there in 2011 on honeymoon. Nice place really near for almost everything in Manatthan. Staff was kind and helpful. Our room was little but we just went there to sleep. The hotel was clean and so our bathroom. Good breakfast served in a nearby bar. Some queues for the elevator. Really recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agg77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

In September 2011 my husband and I went back to Stanford and stayed for 9 nights in a brand new bedroom, very confortable, clean. They always treated us very well, always with a smile. We received a lot of packages from Amazon and they left in our bedroom. As we already knew, the location is excellent, Manhattan midtown, near all the subway options. Besides all of it, the rates are not expensive, considering the location and the quality. I recomend to all my friends and certainly I´ll be back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daniva_rj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

This hotel was a very pleasant place to stay. It is right near Herald Square and Penn Station, so public transportation was a breeze. The room was comfortable and clean, and the hotel staff were uniformly pleasant and attentive. There is an ample and good free breakfast in the morning, consisting of bagels, donuts, muffins, coffee, and juice. It is all one would need for a stay in New York, and the price is amazingly reasonable.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TGH56003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Stayed here for my 40th b-day, for 4 days. 3 guys in one room , 3 girls in another, 2 double beds, in each.
Worked out well, great location regarding bars, shops, restaurants, subway etc.
St Patricks weekend.
Skipped breakfast every morning, went over to speedys, fresh juice is amazing.
Legends bar next street to catch the premier league, great bar!
2nd time staying here, would deffo recommend. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gortnagluggin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manhattan
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manhattan
#297 of 469 in New York City
2,596 reviews
Midtown
nyma, the New York Manhattan Hotel
nyma, the New York Manhattan Hot...
#332 of 469 in New York City
2,790 reviews
Midtown
Radisson Martinique on Broadway
Radisson Martinique on Broadway
#229 of 469 in New York City
4,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Wolcott Hotel
Wolcott Hotel
#245 of 469 in New York City
2,361 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan-35th St/Empire State Bldg
Hampton Inn Manhattan-35th St/Em...
#161 of 469 in New York City
2,190 reviews
Midtown
Best Western Premier Herald Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Stanford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stanford

Address: 43 West 32nd Street, New York City, NY 10001-3805
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #309 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: RM528 - RM1,831 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Stanford 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Stanford NYC is a boutique urban retreat offering 124 cozy rooms and suites. Each one is beautifully equipped to meet the needs of Manhattan business and leisure travelers with plush, premium bedding, Bath & Body Works amenities and 42-inch plasma televisions with cable channels. Designed with the idea that today’s guest seeks out authentic connections to the cities they visit, Hotel Stanford offers warm, friendly pied-à-terre moments from New York City’s most famous attractions, restaurants and shopping, including the Empire State Building, Penn Station, Madison Square Garden, the Theatre and Garment Districts and Times Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hotel Stanford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stanford Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing