We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Stanford
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Oakwood at 6th Avenue(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Life Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Wolcott Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
The Gregory Hotel New York(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,714)
Filter reviews
1,714 results
Traveller rating
351
849
358
91
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
849
358
91
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelspenn stationthe empire state buildingkorea towngreat locationaround the cornernew yorktimes squarefree breakfastslow elevatorherald squaretwin bedsstayed here for nightstea and coffeesame blockjunior suitesmall fridge
Filter
Updating list...
575 - 580 of 1,714 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Been there in 2011 on honeymoon. Nice place really near for almost everything in Manatthan. Staff was kind and helpful. Our room was little but we just went there to sleep. The hotel was clean and so our bathroom. Good breakfast served in a nearby bar. Some queues for the elevator. Really recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agg77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

In September 2011 my husband and I went back to Stanford and stayed for 9 nights in a brand new bedroom, very confortable, clean. They always treated us very well, always with a smile. We received a lot of packages from Amazon and they left in our bedroom. As we already knew, the location is excellent, Manhattan midtown, near all the subway options. Besides all of it, the rates are not expensive, considering the location and the quality. I recomend to all my friends and certainly I´ll be back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daniva_rj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

This hotel was a very pleasant place to stay. It is right near Herald Square and Penn Station, so public transportation was a breeze. The room was comfortable and clean, and the hotel staff were uniformly pleasant and attentive. There is an ample and good free breakfast in the morning, consisting of bagels, donuts, muffins, coffee, and juice. It is all one would need for a stay in New York, and the price is amazingly reasonable.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TGH56003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Stayed here for my 40th b-day, for 4 days. 3 guys in one room , 3 girls in another, 2 double beds, in each.
Worked out well, great location regarding bars, shops, restaurants, subway etc.
St Patricks weekend.
Skipped breakfast every morning, went over to speedys, fresh juice is amazing.
Legends bar next street to catch the premier league, great bar!
2nd time staying here, would deffo recommend. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gortnagluggin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

I have stayed at this hotel a few times now and is always proves to be one of the most inexpensive rooms in Manhattan. Even during the summer they seem to have great rates that beat seemingly any of the competition in this area.

Although it doesn't look much from the outside and even the lobby, the rooms are always clean, and also a fair size, which is unusual for this area. The staff are mainly Korean, as this is the heart of Korea Town, and they are always friendly and very helpful.

A light breakfast is included and is served in the attached coffee shop, which is really not much more than bagels, (which are delicious!), muffins, toast, buns, fruit, oramge juice and coffee, but honestly what more do you need for a day's shopping in NY anyway!

If you are looking for a great litle hotel in amongst some not so great ones, at affordable prices this is definitely one to try!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews