We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria New York
Ranked #262 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

A fantastic hotel right where the action is. I have always wanted to stop here and having the chance at Christmas time was fantastic. The decor is superb and the staff go above and beyond catering for your every whim. I can't wait to go back

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Lee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11,552)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 11,552 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2017

The Waldorf Astoria is remarkable in every manner from its great iconic structure to the staff attentiveness....Its service in every manner is out if the way and provides a well deserved experience....Recommended to all..

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fabiennesylvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Art deco classic! Luxurious although a factory due to the size of the hotel. Several rooms are very old fashioned yet neat. The breakfast is a feast. This is really New York at its best - picked right out of a Hollywood movie!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We stayed here November 2016 for 5 nights it is a really busy hotel but runs like clockwork! We got breakfast included which was so so nice and would fill us up for the dayof exploring NYC! (you would have to pay around $170 for 2 for a breakfast alone here!) Lovely big room with 2 large beds and clean spacious bathroom with a front view of Park Avenue. Really quiet as well sleeping was no problem! Excellent speedy wi-fi in the lounge and breakfast room. On our last morning we have a wander to the ballroom for a peak (how could we not?!) They kept our bags no problem on the last day before we travelled back home and called us a cab. So glad we got to stay here before its closure.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cristy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

I spent christmas in New York with my family and our stay at the Waldorf Astoria was perfect. The staff were so friendly and helpful. My room was large and clean and the bathroom was clean and modern. Comfiest bed I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank serayhussein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Plaza
The Plaza
#112 of 471 in New York City
2,456 reviews
Midtown
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park
Midtown
The Towers at Lotte New York Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Baccarat Hotel & Residences New York
Baccarat Hotel & Residences New ...
#27 of 471 in New York City
446 reviews
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The St. Regis New York
The St. Regis New York
#60 of 471 in New York City
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria New York

Address: 301 Park Avenue, New York City, NY 10022-6844
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in New York City
#107 Family Hotel in New York City
#176 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#192 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: RM1,263 - RM7,123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Astoria New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Waldorf Astoria New York is temporarily closed while undergoing a complete renovation and restoration. It is planned to reopen in 2019/2020. Waldorf Astoria New York will feature restored historic public and event spaces along with luxury condominiums and guest rooms and suites that will set a new standard for luxury and service in New York. ---- New York’s grandest landmark hotel, the city's first sky-scraper hotel opened on October 31, 1931, and is still delighting visitors with its elegant Art Deco accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waldorf Astoria New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astoria Waldorf
New York Waldorf
Waldorf Historia
Waldorf New York
Hotel Waldorf New York
Waldorf Astoria Hotel New York
Astoria New Waldorf York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing