We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveller rating
209
147
61
34
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
147
61
34
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shakespeare festival room was clean family suite two blocks free breakfast rooms are large waffles the location is perfect coffee maker stay there again within walking distance short drive parking lot nice breakfast staff was very friendly bryce canyon cedar breaks
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 470 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

This was a wonderful 2 night stay stay in an affordable motel with all the amenities of a larger hotel chain. Our room was quiet and spotless with comfortable bedding. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend El Rey Inn!!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Friedaotr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex S, Director of Sales at El Rey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

We appreciate the exemplary review. We do believe that we are a unique property in Cedar City with a friendly staff and excellent service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We paid extra for a ground floor large room with king bed located by the swimming pool. The room itself was excellent, but it had a strange smell every time we entered apparently from the cleaning solutions which the maids used. We quickly got used to it .The amenities were minimal and basic. The free breakfast was poor. The coffee was just colored water. No lemon for the tea. English muffins. bagels and muffins were second rate. Still, we stay here every year because of its proximity to the Festival events

Room tip: Ground floor poolside are best
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Burghound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex S, Director of Sales at El Rey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

While we appreciate your loyalty tremendously, we want to do better than what you mentioned here. I will look into improving our breakfast, and as an avid coffee-drinker myself, I will personally see if we can't correct this issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

I chose this place because of how close it is to everything and how easy the parking lot is to navigate and that there are plenty of places to park. I liked the room I was in and how comfortable the room was both with climate control and how soft the beds are. the staff at both check in and check out was very friendly and very helpful if I had questions.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bacteriaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex S, Director of Sales at El Rey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

We appreciate the great review and we're very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We strive to have the friendliest staff in the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

I really appreciated the time they took to answer my questions. Great service! The beds were comfortable. Pillow top beds. Great Breakfast as well. Across the street from Shakespear Festival. Down town

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rbrtbarrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex S, Director of Sales at El Rey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you so much for your great review! We hope to have you with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

The rooms are small but clean and up to date. The decor is modern and the beds are comfy. The staff is friendly. It was within walking distance of cute shops and delicious restaurants. We enjoyed every bit of our stay. My only complaint would be to add more items to the breakfast room.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank acr0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex S, Director of Sales at El Rey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

We appreciate your great review! Breakfast is one perk we are always looking to evolve into something better and better. We are always open to suggestions, and would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews