We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in town for Festival goers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
El Rey Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Cedar City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2017

The best location in town for people coming to the Utah Shakespeare Festival--two blocks from the theaters, free breakfasts, nicest and most efficient staff in town, recently renovated--great range of rooms. I have stayed here every year since 1995 and would not think of staying anywhere else in town.

Room Tip: Quietest rooms at back. King rooms larger but all comfortable. Rooms behind office a bit noisy, di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex S, Director of Sales at El Rey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

We TRULY appreciate your business, and we are thrilled that you enjoy staying with us as much as we enjoy having you. We will see you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

This was a wonderful 2 night stay stay in an affordable motel with all the amenities of a larger hotel chain. Our room was quiet and spotless with comfortable bedding. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend El Rey Inn!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Friedaotr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex S, Director of Sales at El Rey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

We appreciate the exemplary review. We do believe that we are a unique property in Cedar City with a friendly staff and excellent service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We paid extra for a ground floor large room with king bed located by the swimming pool. The room itself was excellent, but it had a strange smell every time we entered apparently from the cleaning solutions which the maids used. We quickly got used to it .The amenities were minimal and basic. The free breakfast was poor. The coffee was just colored water. No lemon for the tea. English muffins. bagels and muffins were second rate. Still, we stay here every year because of its proximity to the Festival events

Room Tip: Ground floor poolside are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Burghound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex S, Director of Sales at El Rey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

While we appreciate your loyalty tremendously, we want to do better than what you mentioned here. I will look into improving our breakfast, and as an avid coffee-drinker myself, I will personally see if we can't correct this issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

I chose this place because of how close it is to everything and how easy the parking lot is to navigate and that there are plenty of places to park. I liked the room I was in and how comfortable the room was both with climate control and how soft the beds are. the staff at both check in and check out was very friendly and very helpful if I had questions.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bacteriaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex S, Director of Sales at El Rey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

We appreciate the great review and we're very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We strive to have the friendliest staff in the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

I really appreciated the time they took to answer my questions. Great service! The beds were comfortable. Pillow top beds. Great Breakfast as well. Across the street from Shakespear Festival. Down town

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rbrtbarrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex S, Director of Sales at El Rey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you so much for your great review! We hope to have you with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
1.3 km away
Abbey Inn & Suites
Abbey Inn & Suites
#2 of 23 in Cedar City
1,016 reviews
0.5 km away
Best Western Town & Country Inn
2.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Stratford Court Hotel
Stratford Court Hotel
#15 of 23 in Cedar City
73 reviews
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus Cedar City
Best Western Plus Cedar City
#1 of 23 in Cedar City
460 reviews
0.2 km away
M-Star Cedar City
M-Star Cedar City
#7 of 23 in Cedar City
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Rey Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Rey Inn & Suites

Address: 80 S Main St, Cedar City, UT 84720-3337 (Formerly BEST WESTERN El Rey Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cedar City
#6 Business Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range: RM210 - RM483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — El Rey Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the El Rey Inn & Suites, a hotel where guests will find the best in customer service, convenience and accommodations. Situated in Southern Utah, this Cedar City hotel boasts 70 well-appointed guest rooms and suites, each featuring cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Enjoy an array of amenities including a complimentary continental breakfast, an outdoor heated swimming pool, and business services. This El Rey Inn & Suites is the closest accommodations to the Utah Shakespeare festival, Southern Utah University and venue for the Utah Summer Games. Hotel guests will enjoy many restaurants, shopping and entertainment options within walking distance from the hotel. Spend an afternoon skiing at the Brian Head Ski Resort, just 29 miles away or visit one of the nearby national parks including Cedar Breaks National Monument, Zion Canyon National Park and Bryce Canyon National Park. The friendly, helpful staff at the El Rey Inn & Suites is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Cedar City, Utah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your El Rey Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cedar City
Cedar City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing