We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Clarion Inn & Suites(Cedar City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$114
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbey Inn & Suites(Cedar City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
M-Star Cedar City(Cedar City)(Great Value!)
US$47
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Iron Gate Inn(Cedar City)
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amid Summer's Inn Bed and Breakfast(Cedar City)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Town & Country Inn(Cedar City)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$99
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveller rating
194
143
58
34
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
143
58
34
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshakespeare festivalroom was cleantwo blocksfamily suitefree breakfastwafflesrooms are largeice machinecoffee makerwithin walking distancestay there againshort drivesmall townnice breakfastbiscuits and gravybryce canyoncedar breaks
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 447 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

We Stay here every time we go to Cedar city. We like the closeness to the Shakespeare plays. This time, if I was going to offer some constructive criticism: They were trying to run the front desk in the morning with the same person running the breakfast room. That was kind of a difficult thing. Because the person had to keep running back-and-forth from the desk to the breakfast room ,from the desk to the breakfast room. Consequently the breakfast room was neglected and when we ask a girl one morning for some more hot water she was a little bit rude and short with us.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank margosmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex S, Director of Sales at El Rey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

We apologise for any rudeness you may have experienced, and we assure you, that is not by any means usual for our business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

An older 1950's era motel that the owner's seem to have invested a lot in upgrades. We were upgraded to a King Suite at no cost; since, they were not to busy. We thought that was a very nice, un-solicited gesture on their part. Very nice clean room with comfortable bed. Really good TV channel selection; a good thing in a town where there didn't seem to be much else to do. Typical unexciting breakfast, very friendly staff. Close to national parks.

Room Tip: Ask the staff about local restaurants and service, they are very helpful.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Y5350XSkathyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex S, Director of Sales at El Rey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

We are truly invested into making this hotel clean, welcoming, and classy, and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We love to upgrade to our more spacious rooms (when we can), and we hope to have you back with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

First room had a front window that was open with no way to lock it. We called the front desk, and the clerk immediately moved us to another room. We loved that it was within walking distance to the University where we were able to purchase tickets for a same day showing of "The Tavern". Free internet worked great in our room. Front clerks were very helpful in answering our questions about available activities.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex S, Director of Sales at El Rey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to have you back for next year's Shakespeare Festival season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

We visited with our family to go to see SUU football game. The accommodations were comfortable. We had a room with 2 Queens and there was plenty of space. The rate was a great value. They also were kind enough to loan us extra blankets to take to the game .. it was very cold!
The complimentary breakfast was perfect !!
We will stay here on our next visit to the quaint town of Cedar City..
Go TBirds !!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cammy28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex S, Director of Sales at El Rey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thanks for the exemplary review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Clean, very comfortable bed, hot water, great pressure, nice breakfast. Close to National Parks, and a great value. Appreciated the fire in the lobby on a chilly night, close to restaurants too! May not be much to look at on the outside, but it fit our needs.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank vacationhappylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex S, Director of Sales at El Rey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thanks for the review! We have over 10 different room types, and the amenities to fill anyone's needs while staying on a budget.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews