We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
El Rey Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Cedar City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Recently my husband and I have traveled to Cedar City to watch the SUU games. The El Rey Inn has been a great place for us to stay. It is located a couple miles from SUU, staff is friendly, our room was clean along with a hair dryer, WiFi and breakfast. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank sberz2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex S, Director of Sales at El Rey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to having you with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

We Stay here every time we go to Cedar city. We like the closeness to the Shakespeare plays. This time, if I was going to offer some constructive criticism: They were trying to run the front desk in the morning with the same person running the breakfast room. That was kind of a difficult thing. Because the person had to keep running back-and-forth from the desk to the breakfast room ,from the desk to the breakfast room. Consequently the breakfast room was neglected and when we ask a girl one morning for some more hot water she was a little bit rude and short with us.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank margosmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex S, Director of Sales at El Rey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

We apologise for any rudeness you may have experienced, and we assure you, that is not by any means usual for our business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

An older 1950's era motel that the owner's seem to have invested a lot in upgrades. We were upgraded to a King Suite at no cost; since, they were not to busy. We thought that was a very nice, un-solicited gesture on their part. Very nice clean room with comfortable bed. Really good TV channel selection; a good thing in a town where there didn't seem to be much else to do. Typical unexciting breakfast, very friendly staff. Close to national parks.

Room Tip: Ask the staff about local restaurants and service, they are very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Y5350XSkathyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex S, Director of Sales at El Rey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

We are truly invested into making this hotel clean, welcoming, and classy, and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We love to upgrade to our more spacious rooms (when we can), and we hope to have you back with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

First room had a front window that was open with no way to lock it. We called the front desk, and the clerk immediately moved us to another room. We loved that it was within walking distance to the University where we were able to purchase tickets for a same day showing of "The Tavern". Free internet worked great in our room. Front clerks were very helpful in answering our questions about available activities.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex S, Director of Sales at El Rey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to have you back for next year's Shakespeare Festival season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

We visited with our family to go to see SUU football game. The accommodations were comfortable. We had a room with 2 Queens and there was plenty of space. The rate was a great value. They also were kind enough to loan us extra blankets to take to the game .. it was very cold!
The complimentary breakfast was perfect !!
We will stay here on our next visit to the quaint town of Cedar City..
Go TBirds !!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cammy28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex S, Director of Sales at El Rey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thanks for the exemplary review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
1.3 km away
Abbey Inn & Suites
Abbey Inn & Suites
#1 of 23 in Cedar City
1,088 reviews
0.5 km away
Best Western Town & Country Inn
0.4 km away
Knights Inn Cedar City
Knights Inn Cedar City
#19 of 23 in Cedar City
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
M-Star Cedar City
M-Star Cedar City
#9 of 23 in Cedar City
217 reviews
0.1 km away
Stratford Court Hotel
Stratford Court Hotel
#15 of 23 in Cedar City
73 reviews
2.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Rey Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Rey Inn & Suites

Address: 80 S Main St, Cedar City, UT 84720-3337 (Formerly BEST WESTERN El Rey Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cedar City
#6 Business Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range: RM 223 - RM 493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — El Rey Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the El Rey Inn & Suites, a hotel where guests will find the best in customer service, convenience and accommodations. Situated in Southern Utah, this Cedar City hotel boasts 70 well-appointed guest rooms and suites, each featuring cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Enjoy an array of amenities including a complimentary continental breakfast, an outdoor heated swimming pool, and business services. This El Rey Inn & Suites is the closest accommodations to the Utah Shakespeare festival, Southern Utah University and venue for the Utah Summer Games. Hotel guests will enjoy many restaurants, shopping and entertainment options within walking distance from the hotel. Spend an afternoon skiing at the Brian Head Ski Resort, just 29 miles away or visit one of the nearby national parks including Cedar Breaks National Monument, Zion Canyon National Park and Bryce Canyon National Park. The friendly, helpful staff at the El Rey Inn & Suites is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Cedar City, Utah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your El Rey Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cedar City
Cedar City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing