We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Clarion Inn & Suites(Cedar City)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Town & Country Inn(Cedar City)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbey Inn & Suites(Cedar City)(Great Value!)
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
M-Star Cedar City(Cedar City)(Great Value!)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Iron Gate Inn(Cedar City)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
198
144
59
34
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
144
59
34
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshakespeare festivalroom was cleantwo blocksfree breakfastfamily suitewafflesrooms are largeice machinestay there againthe location is perfectcoffee makerparking lotshort drivenice breakfastbiscuits and gravybryce canyoncedar breaks
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017

I stay at the El Rey Inn & Suites a couple of times every month. The rooms are cozy, well maintained and always clean. The breakfast offerings are better than many hotels of this size and the locations is excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan T, Director of Sales at El Rey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you for the great review, Scott. We love having you with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

It's very much like a Best Western. I think I thought it was going to be more like a hotel with rooms facing inward in an enclosed hallway, but that's not the case. It suited our needs fine and the staff was courteous. No complaints.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Savvyshopper72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan T, Director of Sales at El Rey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thank you, for your comments. It is very important for us to receive your input. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you, again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Recently my husband and I have traveled to Cedar City to watch the SUU games. The El Rey Inn has been a great place for us to stay. It is located a couple miles from SUU, staff is friendly, our room was clean along with a hair dryer, WiFi and breakfast. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank sberz2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex S, Director of Sales at El Rey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to having you with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

We Stay here every time we go to Cedar city. We like the closeness to the Shakespeare plays. This time, if I was going to offer some constructive criticism: They were trying to run the front desk in the morning with the same person running the breakfast room. That was kind of a difficult thing. Because the person had to keep running back-and-forth from the desk to the breakfast room ,from the desk to the breakfast room. Consequently the breakfast room was neglected and when we ask a girl one morning for some more hot water she was a little bit rude and short with us.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank margosmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex S, Director of Sales at El Rey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

We apologise for any rudeness you may have experienced, and we assure you, that is not by any means usual for our business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

An older 1950's era motel that the owner's seem to have invested a lot in upgrades. We were upgraded to a King Suite at no cost; since, they were not to busy. We thought that was a very nice, un-solicited gesture on their part. Very nice clean room with comfortable bed. Really good TV channel selection; a good thing in a town where there didn't seem to be much else to do. Typical unexciting breakfast, very friendly staff. Close to national parks.

Room Tip: Ask the staff about local restaurants and service, they are very helpful.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Y5350XSkathyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex S, Director of Sales at El Rey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

We are truly invested into making this hotel clean, welcoming, and classy, and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We love to upgrade to our more spacious rooms (when we can), and we hope to have you back with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews