We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
171
52
22
10
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
52
22
10
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews goodie bag separate freezer waffles coffee maker new owners nice tv hard boiled eggs room was clean an affordable price a great place to stay upon check wi fi enjoyed my stay main street free breakfast definitely stay here again mini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Booked the room 4 days before our expected stay, arrived at 9pm which was our expected time and was told we didn't have a reservation and our room was not available. I had proof of the booking with our confirmation and he just kept saying we didn't have a reservation there. When we asked what was available we were told a room which was not as good as the one we booked was available and I asked what kind of deal he could give us, he wanted us to pay $30.00 more, I asked him why and he said he couldn't give it to us less and he was very defensive. I told him I would never stay there after the way he treated us and his behavior was terrible. We went to another hotel which was cheaper and probably better, the guy there was very nice and said there have been other people saying the same thing about the guy at M Star. I suggest no one should book there because you might be sleeping in your car instead of a bed.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank lalk59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

Nice big and clean room. Very good breakfast. The owner of the place was very nice and welcoming, and made a point of making sure that everything was OK and that we were enjoying our stay. It was clear that he cares a lot about his hotel and his guests.
If you ever find yourselves in Cedar City, this is a great place to stay.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Aviv A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015

Paid $160 for a room that was MAYBE worth $50-60. Badly needs updating. Lack of outlets to charge our electronics. Bathroom especially needs remodeling. Door dead bolt didn't work. Breakfast was okay. We could tell they tried to keep things clean, but it was easy to overlook when it was so expensive and very outdated with patchwork on the walls and in the shower and the rest of the bathroom.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank hhulse_241084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015

Good for sleeping, but found some hair in the bed. Breakfast good, self baked waffles.
Room size quite big, but somehow curiously planned, big entree, small space around bed. Had a fridge and a microwave in the room, which was nice. Perfect for travelers!


Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 285ted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015

Our room was modest but clean, and comfortable. The price was perfect for what we received and our situation. The service given was amazing!! They tried and succeeded at making us feel comfortable and we will definitely be going back.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Johanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews