We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$212
US$203
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Comfort Inn Ventura Beach(Ventura)(Great Value!)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura(Ventura)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ventura Beach Marriott(Ventura)(Great Value!)
US$234
US$189
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Amanzi Hotel(Ventura)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$162
US$153
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crystal Lodge Motel(Ventura)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
80
96
41
27
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
96
41
27
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshoals restaurantlounge chairssanta barbarastar viewcontinental breakfastwaves crashingrestaurant food ishard boiled eggsgreat poolan older hotelbike pathsmall hotelparking lotchannel islandssurfrinconcoast
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2011

I'd stay there again. Location is funny. Right on the ocean; but no beach. But plenty of beaches are very close by. Hotel is small. The room I stayed in was very basic, like super-8 level. But the view from the hotel is killer - right over the ocean. Paid $110 for night in a Queen. A s someone said before this was one of a couple of rooms with slightly blocked view and that was not mentioned before arrival. But was no big deal to me. The restaurant was yummy. Good food. VERY slow service. Front desk service was spotty also. Corey at reception sported major "tude".
That said, for what us is and where it is and what it costs I'd stay there again.

Room Tip: Book early. Ask if view is unencumbered.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canaveral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

All things considered, this hotel -- despite its ambience -- is very much overpriced.

PROs: Small, ~22 rooms, all facing the ocean. Excellent restaurant (Shoals) with really good food and good service.

CONs: After multiple visits, I have to say that it seems like they are not paying attention to the basics any more. Algae in the pool; drawers in dresser broken; no outlet in dressing room/bathroom sink area (how to plug in elec shaver or blow dryer???), no safety bars on the wall to assist when you try to exit the jacuzzi tub.

Admittedly, part of the charm of this hotel is the "old" nature, but they really should keep up on the maintenance.

Room Tip: Room on the entry level (as opposed to going up stairs to 2nd level). Restaurant and kitchen are on pool level.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sh3rrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

This Inn along the coast between Santa Barbara and Ventura is like having your own beach house. Bask in the sun with the Pacific pounding just feet away, and watch the dolphins surf, the pelicans drop into the blue waters. The rooms are all oriented to the ocean. Very private and gives you the feeling that it is all yours! The Shoals Restaurant serves an incredible lunch and dinner menu. A delicious buffet breakfast allows you to relax and spend your morning lying on a lounger and contemplating the waves rolling across the shoals at your feet.

Room Tip: The corner suites give more privacy and room!
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GMT-StaPaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

stayed here 2 nights for memorial day and we liked it very much. it's all about the view. the inn itself is basic, but comfortable and affordable, the closest place I could find to the ocean without paying $300.00 plus. staff was friendly, room was clean, and the view was incredible. the restaurant is ok but a little pricey, it's the only food around unless you want to fight the traffic on the highway. don't expect a luxury hotel or you will be disappointed, it's a cozy little place with a million dollar view

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dougamsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2011

It was smaller then I expected but that was fine with me. The hotel staff was friendly and the restaurant staff was great! I had one of the new renovated rooms that was really nice with a nice comfortable bed. I would definitely recommend it!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews