We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$151
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$151
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$169
US$149
View deal
PricelineUS$151
Hotels.comUS$151
Trip.comUS$169
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (806)
Filter reviews
806 results
Traveller rating
164
205
216
116
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
164
205
216
116
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice breakfast clean rooms marisa freeway pet coast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 806 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2021

We highly recommend La Quinta in Ventura for the welcoming staff and clean, modern rooms which are well-equipped and attractive. Our sales team has stayed here and will continue to do so for the next few months because of the excellent service and location. The Manager and team go out of their way to be helpful in every way. Great place: great price!

Room tip: The staff will make sure you have the best room.
Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sallysantabarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, Owner at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Ventura, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your positive review. It is always a pleasure in receiving such positive feedback. We do our best to provide the best service and rooms possible and we are glad that it shows to our guests. We look forward to many more perfect visits for you and your team.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2021

It's an older property, so you set that aside. The property needs a real rehab. The only thing you really need in a hotel is a good night's sleep and this place fails on every count. Lousy beds and even worse pillows and no refrigerator. I should have read the reviews more carefully.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mesatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, Owner at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Ventura, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2021

Dear Guest,

I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was not an enjoyable one. I have shared your comments with the appropriate departments in order to take care of the issues. We hope to exceed your expectations on your next visit.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2021

I wish I can give a better rating as the staff works hard to maintain a clean experience however due to the Inn's cliental its difficult to rate any higher. My family and I stayed two nights and are not from the area but came for a family funeral. Due to its location and somewhat of an average rating we thought it would be decent. It was not, day one we noticed gangsters staying here, and drug addicts. We have kids so we kept them in and did not let them wonder around at all. We also witnessed someone being taken out in handcuffs by the police. If you have a family do not stay here, pay the extra money and have peace of mind. Towels are old, Soap is terrible, but the shampoo was decent. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anthonyz809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, Owner at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Ventura, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2021

Dear Anthony,

I appreciate your feedback. This is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us!
I am extremely sorry to hear that several things were not up to your expectations. We do take our guest comments seriously and do whatever we could to meet our guest expectations.

We do not allow any type of illegal activities and for any issues such as this, we would contact the local law enforcement and remove such individuals from the hotel.

Thank you for letting us know the other areas that did not meet your expectation and we will definitely look into how to improve on those areas.
Once again, I am sorry for any inconvenience during your stay, and thank you for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2021

In March 2021,I made a reservation at the La Quinta for a 3 night stay. Upon arrival they had no more Deluxe King rooms for which ZI had already paid and reserved. What is the point of reserving? So we spent the first night in noisy, non deluxe room on the third floor. The next day we were moved to another room "Deluxe King' room where the TV sound could not be adjusted and the bathtub was stained and looked too dirty to stand in, much less bath. I wrote to the La Quinta where the General Manager Jesus Bermudez did little To help correct this horrid service. I would not recommend this location with it's homeless folk milling about the parking lot and disgustingly dirty halls. Just because you offer a [place for people with dogs to stay, it should not be as tattered and unclean as this place,

Room tip: Stay in rooms around the pool, much quieter then outside rooms.
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frankly52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, Owner at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Ventura, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2021

Dear Guest,
I appreciate your feedback. This is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us!
I am extremely sorry to hear that your stay was not comfortable. If you did reserve a certain room type it should be offered.
We will further investigate this as to if there was an error on your booking or if something was not communicated to the hotel with your booking. We will investigate this matter further and correct any issues we find. Once again, sorry for any inconvenience. Thank you.



Thank you for letting us know the areas that did not meet your expectations. We will definitely look at the items you mentioned and correct any deficiencies we find.
Thanks again for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2021

The first room we were assigned smelled like a wet ashtray. We were given another room. The second room wasn't cleaned correctly. We found cigarettes and trash behind a chair in the corner. The air conditioner filter was filthy and had "stuff" falling off the grate and the controller on the wall literally fell off. The toilet barely flushed.

The security door (from the outside) directly across from out room door wouldn't latch and could be opened by simply pulling on it instead of unlocking it with our key card.

The button panel on the elevator, located on the far side of the facility, was falling apart and barely functional.

The location turned out to be very noisy as it was next to a busy street and the freeway (loud cars and horns into the early morning hours).

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 606sean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, Owner at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Ventura, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2021

Dear Sean,

I appreciate your feedback. This is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation.

I am extremely sorry to hear that several things were not up to your expectations. We are a non-smoking hotel, however, some guests still choose to smoke in the room. In situations like this, they would be charged a $ 250 smoking penalty and will not be able to rent again. I understand this may not help with your stay, but we are doing everything possible to reduce guests from smoking in the room.

Thank you for letting us know the areas that did not meet your expectations. We will definitely look at the items you mentioned and correct any deficiencies we find.
Thanks again for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews