We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
89
149
100
44
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
149
100
44
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bunk beds room was clean pedestrian bridge quiet at night pool and hot tub close to downtown within walking distance road trip main street pier deborah pet freeway lodging microwave housekeeper channels
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Waking up to the crashing waste management dumpsters at 6:15 am. I thought the 40 work trucks that stayed here last night were banging into other vehicles. On top of Hourly train whistles from the tracks are another source of noise.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Ed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bojana N, Guest Relations Manager at Vagabond Inn Ventura, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Ed,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize about the noise inconvenience you experienced during your stay.

We hope you will give us an other chance.

Best regards,
Maronee Baker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

We were positively surprised with The rooms and amenties at the Vagabond Inn Ventura is very nice, beds are comfortable and you can use the fridge and coffee for free.

Free continental Breakfast is very limited and there is no seating. You will need to bring to room.
Wifi was ok.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank TM2205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bojana N, Guest Relations Manager at Vagabond Inn Ventura, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear TM2205,

Thank you for your recent review. We are glad you enjoy your stay with us and could take advantage of many of our complimentary amenities.

We are happy that we were able to accommodate you during your travels. Hope to see you soon.

Best regards,
Maronee Baker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Perfect location for going to the beach (walking bridge to the beach is right behind the motel) and close to a ton of restaurants and convenience stores (try Corrales across the street - best burritos ever!). Our room was clean - we had a family room so there was a separate bedroom with bunk beds for the kids. My only complaint would be the kids room didn't have an air vent so it got very hot in there w/the door shut. Very quiet at night and comfy beds. For the price, you can't beat the value!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sally A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bojana N, Guest Relations Manager at Vagabond Inn Ventura, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Sally,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear that your family had a pleasant stay with us. We agree that you cannot beat the location and we hold ourselves to high standard of cleanliness.

We look forward to serving you in the future.

Best regards,
Maronee Baker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Erin Pickle is very helpful and super sweet. My check-ins are always smooth with no issues. The rest of The Staff is also great. The rooms are comfortable, quiet, and clean. I always stay at The Vagabond Inn when in Ventura. It's my little retreat away from Los Angeles when ever possible.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JoshBeebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bojana N, Guest Relations Manager at Vagabond Inn Ventura, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Josh,

Thank you for taking the time to compliment our staff. Guest satisfaction is our #1 goal . We are pleased that we are always able to accommodate you when you are traveling and we truly appreciate your business.

Thank you for being a loyal customer. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Best regards,
Maronee Baker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel is so awesome. The rooms are updated and clean, the continental breakfast is good, it’s a short walk to the beach, and the staff is so amazing. Erin was so friendly and helpful in finding cool local spots! We’ll definitely be back!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank courtcashdolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bojana N, Guest Relations Manager at Vagabond Inn Ventura, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Courtcashdolla,

Thank you for your great review and complimenting our staff. Happy to see that you had a pleasant stay with us.

We look forward to serving you on your next visit.

Best regards,
Maronee Baker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews