We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed 09/08/2017 Decent Express”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willcox
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Willcox
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Just stayed over night on a road trip. This is your standard HI Express. Breakfast was good and included with stay. We pretty much went right to sleep so can not address pool etc... but had no problems going to sleep and bed was comfortable. Bathroom was fine. They do need to get their ice machines fixed. They have updated their Wifi service, you can log in with your HDI rewards card and use your id number to log in. Lady at front desk said eventually all HDI will have this for rewards members.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

Stayed over night in town with my boys so we could apple pick and visit some national monuments in the area. The front desk staff were nice as well as the cleaning crew. Foe being Labor Day weekend (we stayed sunday night) the place felt empty and no one was in the pool when we went down. A spa would have been nice but it was a decent pool.

The AC unit in the room was rather loud and kept waking me up when it kicked on. Breakfast the next morning was good, but lacking in some basic things we would expect like eggs and bacon. But the boys didn't seem to mind. They got a kick out of the pancake maker. Again, for it being a holiday, the place didn't seem crowded at all during breakfast which is a nice change from other places we had stayed.

Would return if in the area.

Room Tip: The truck stop behind the hotel can get loud from the idling, luckily we had a room in the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathryn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

It is built like a normal Holiday Inn Express and includes the normal amenities expected. However, it was somewhat run down in ways that were disappointing.

There was a door to enter the breakfast room from outdoors, but the room key wouldn't work.

The ice machine worked only on the second floor, not the first or third.

The air conditioner had no thermostat.

The TV was pretty small and it would not allow for us to connect our computer to watch videos on the TV that we had on the computer.

It did have a Keurig coffee maker, a refrigerator and a microwave. The bathroom was reasonably large with sufficient counter space by the sink.

The breakfast included a large choice of food, but to us none of it was appealing. I had an apple and my wife had a cinnamon roll (which are always good at Holiday Inn Express). Usually I'm a big breakfast eater.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Keven_Fry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willcox, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Hello Keven_Fry,

Thank you for staying with us and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. While I am pleased to see your high rating on the hotel's service, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. I am sorry for the shortcomings you have experienced with our breakfast options and room amenities. It is not enough for us to be just good, we want to be exceptional and even though we could not fulfill your expectations this time, we will continue our work to improve all our services.

Thank you for being a part of our continuous efforts of creating great hotels that guests love. Your loyalty is always greatly appreciated and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

I stayed at this hotel in June of 2017. I didn't have a reservation and was lucky they had a room available late at night. The hotel is nice on the inside and the room was clean. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was good. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

This was a very nice and very unexpected fine! The hotel was very quiet, modern and clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. There is plenty of parking, even for larger equipment types. There are some small restaurants and a fuel station within walking distance.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Gordon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Willcox hotels
2.5 km away
Arizona Sunset Inn
Arizona Sunset Inn
#1 of 8 in Willcox
210 reviews
0.7 km away
Days Inn Willcox
Days Inn Willcox
#3 of 8 in Willcox
302 reviews
0.4 km away
Super 8 Willcox
Super 8 Willcox
#5 of 8 in Willcox
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
No photo provided
Motel 8
#4 of 8 in Willcox
17 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willcox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willcox

Address: 1251 N Virginia Ave, Willcox, AZ 85643-1022
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Willcox
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Willcox
Price Range: RM 468 - RM 596 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willcox 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Hotel in Willcox, AZ Boasts Comfort & Convenience Enjoy a relaxing stay at our pet friendly Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Willcox, AZ, conveniently located off I-10 and near the Chiricahua Museum and the Cowboy Hall of Fame. Families looking for lodging in Willcox, AZ love staying at our hotel which is ideally located between El Paso, TX and Tucson, AZ. Our Willcox hotel's location is near many area attractions, such as the Kartchner Caverns, the Chiricahua National Monument and the OK Corral in Tombstone. Willcox is also home to the famous Rex Allen Cowboy Hall of Fame which is only two miles away. Business travelers also enjoy lodging at our Willcox, AZ hotel due to its location near area businesses including Valley Tele-Com, UTC, Chochise College, Lucent Technologies and Georgia-Pacific, all are within 10 miles of our accommodations in Willcox. Guests can take advantage of our premium business services like a convenient, 24-hour business center, free, high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access and a large meeting room with video conferencing and A/V equipment available. During your stay at our pet friendly lodging in Willcox, AZ you can enjoy our amenities such as the refreshing outdoor pool and enjoy a workout in the newly renovated 24-hour fitness center. In addition, we offer a complimentary, hot breakfast bar every morning. Check out our great Willcox, AZ hotel's deals and book your stay in Willcox today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willcox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Willcox
Holiday Inn Express Willcox
Willcox Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Willcox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing