We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and brews. Slow service for large groups.”

Suds Brothers Brewery Fruita
Ranked #11 of 36 Restaurants in Fruita
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We had a large party and the service was very slow. But the food was excellent. I had their root beer, which was amazing! There were a lot of vegetarian options too.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank crazy4azmegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2016

The batter french fries were great, the french dip was so-so. The fried fish (fish & chips) were very good, but the cole slaw was bland. Dinner for us was a mixture of hits and misses. Certainly a place to visit again, but we'll try other dishes.

On the other hand, the statue of "Mike, the Headless Chicken" (aka "Miracle Mike") is right across the street, so a visit to this intersection is a must for visitors to Fruita. Since Suds Brothers is a brewery, perhaps bending an elbow and giving a toast to Miracle Mike would be in order.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ColoradoJAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Looking for a place that has good food and great microbrewery? Look no further then Suds Brothers 2 in Fruita, CO. The Hefeweizen is outstanding. Also try the fish n[' chips and beer cheese soup.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank saxman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Suds Brothers Brewery is one of the favorite brew pubs in Fruita, and the Grand Valley. The food is very good, the craft beer is good and cold, and the staff is very professional and attentive. They have a good and varied selection of beer and ale, and a good selection of good food. Because I'm a Fruita resident, I usually go to Suds Brothers for lunch a couple of times every month, and I've never been disappointed. During football season, it's a great place to watch all the NFL and NCAA games on the many large screen TVs. And when a Broncos game is being televised, Suds Brothers is 'the place' to watch the game. All us locals put on our Broncos gear, watch the game at Suds Brothers, and yell every time the Broncos score, and boo every time their opponent scores. It's just a fun place; either when a game is going on, or to just have a good meal and good beer.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Blusplyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

A good place to stop to have lunch after mtn. biking out on the Kokopelli trails. Refreshingly cool in the dinning area. Nice large seating area for big groups. The bar decor was nicely done. A descent selection crafted beers await you. Menu entrees was varied and fairly numerous. Wait staff was friendly and efficient. We really enjoyed our lunch and the good beer they serve here.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Suds Brothers Brewery Fruita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing