We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay and Location”
Braden River Bayou Studio.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Braden River Bayou Studio.
Braden River Studio / Parking. Braden River Bayou Studio rear entrance on the left; Cottage on the right.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Braden River Bayou Studio.
Braden River Studio / Parking.
Braden River Bayou Studio rear entrance on the left; Cottage on the right.
Braden River Studio - Interior
Braden River Studio - Interior
Kayaks on the Braden River at Braden River Bayou Studio and Cottage
Kayaks on the Braden River
Deck and River to the East toward Linger Lodge
River to the West
The Cottage
Braden River Bayou Cottage.
Cottage Patio.
The Cottage Kitchen area
The Cottage
Braden River
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bradenton, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robert M
Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Stay and Location”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a wonderful time staying at the Braden River Bayou "Studio". Bob was such a great host and there to be sure that all of our needs were met. He is a wonderful host. Kitchen was really well stocked with dishes and items needed for cooking. Comfortable bed with lots of towels. Great outdoor seating areas, we couldn't have found a nicer place. The Studio is located in a tropical paradise. A quiet location away from all the traffic. We really enjoyed getting to know Bob.
Bob from PA

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
It is always great to have such wonderful guests. Makes my job easy and fun. See you next year. - Bob Batts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leh003
Blairstown, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“An oasis of old Florida away from the subdivisions of Bradenton.”
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

My wife and I recently rented the Studio for 15 days and we absolutely loved it. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and you really get the old Florida feel. Being able to walk down to the Braden River and relax at the end of the day was a plus. The owner Bob Batts is a great host and made us feel more than welcome. The Studio has a full kitchen and we were able to prepare most of our meals when were weren't next door at the Linger Lodge dining on Gator, Frogs Legs and Grouper. We've already booked our return trip in 2017.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, IN
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Nov 2016
It is always such a pleasure to have such wonderful guests. Thank you. I look forward to your next visit. - Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Abbyann
New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A peaceful place for peace and quiet amidst a busy state!”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our short stay in the Braden River Bayou cottage. Though the cottage is not large, it had all the amenities that we needed. Although we were close to Sarasota and other Florida locations, the actual studio and cottage felt like we were miles away. Our host, Bob Batts, was very helpful and friendly. We will return there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful location. All the moss hanging from the large trees.
Liked least: Would have been nice to have the cottage a bit bigger. It was cozy!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in February 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Sep 2015
It is always such a pleasure to meet wonderful people and be a warm winter, tropical hideout.
Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing