We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinary ”

Tiramisu Restaurant
Ranked #41 of 611 Restaurants in Bradenton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Family owned fine Italian dining in the heart of Bradenton. Classic dishes, great wine and intimate atmosphere at affordable prices. Located at 53rd (State rd 70) and 41 Old Tamiami Trail behind Dairy Queen.
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

I usually dont do reviews but i had to review this restaurant! The foid is AMAZING very fresh. My husband is not a big fan of Italian food but he absolutely loved the Bolognese sauce, and my eggplant parmesan was the best! Reservations are a must but you wont be disappointed!

1  Thank Reah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca L, Owner at Tiramisu Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thanks Reah for your review.
We hope to see you again soon.
GRAZIE!
LUCA & MONICA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

We were 2 couples and had eggplant, chicken piccata, calamari, and wine.
Everything was near perfect and tasted excellent. Staff very attentive and friendly.
Suggest reservations. Tiny place, avoid large parties.

Thank 313maureens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca L, Owner at Tiramisu Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Thank you Maureens for your review.
We hope to see you again soon.
GRAZIE
LUCA & MONICA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

So glad a friend recommended this spot. Though small, the ambience was agreeable and the homemade pasta was excellent. My husband loved his soup (pasta e fagioli)and we both liked our simple salads. The lasagna bolognese was a treat bechamel - not ricotta - which pleased my husband. My eggplant parmigiana was served piping hot and accompanied by fresh angel hair pasta. The portions were very generous and the tiramisu ordered for dessert was as light as a cloud. We will definitely return.

Thank Opinion8ed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca L, Owner at Tiramisu Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you so much for your review!
We hope to see you again soon.
GRAZIE!
LUCA & MONICA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Very fresh Italian food, small place to eat at. It may have 30 seats. Worth the wait though. Food is very good, prices are under 20.00 a plate. We had the Strawberry Tiramisu for dessert and it was wonderful. We will be back

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Veronica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca L, Owner at Tiramisu Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you so much for your review!
We hope to see you again soon.
GRAZIE!
LUCA & MONICA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

When I give a 4 rating I am very pleased indeed. My husband and I have dual-citizenship and go to Italy for a month every year. He grew up in an Italian restaurant and is a great chef himself. To find Italian food this good 15 minutes from our winter home is fantastic. A reservation is a must as it's a small place but that too is reminiscent of where locals eat in Italy. We started with an eggplant rollatini appetizer and bruschetta. Both were excellent. I had the Tagliatelle bolognese and the portion was enough for me to bring 1/2 home. Two in our party had seafood dishes and were quite content. We shared a panna cotta for dessert. It was delicious and nicely presented. The house Nero D'Avola was a good value for an Italian red wine. We'll be back.

Thank Meg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca L, Owner at Tiramisu Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you so much for your review!
We hope to see you again soon.
GRAZIE!
LUCA & MONICA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tiramisu Restaurant also viewed

Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Tiramisu Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing