We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great experience, fantastic house”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room with 60 Inch HDTV LED
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room with 60 Inch HDTV LED
Living Room Loft with 55 Inch HDTV LED
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Living Room with 60 Inch HDTV LED
Living Room
Loft with 55 Inch HDTV LED
Loft 55' HDTV
Master Bedroom with Wall Mounted HDTV 40' plus Master Bathroom
Master Bedroom Wall Mounted TV with TIVO, SPOTIFY, NETFLIX
4 Drawer Refrigerator, Ice Maker, Filtered Water, Microwave, Dishwasher - NEW!
Breakfast Bar with Keurig Coffee (K Cups Provided)
Dining Room Table for 8
Game Room
Front of House
Our Backyard
Jacuzzi Tub Shower in Master Bathroom
Jacuzzi Tub
Jacuzzi Shower
Double Vanity with Hair Dryer
My favorite Bathroom LOL
Soap and Shampoo provided in all Showers
Waterfall Faucet
Queen Bed with Plug-In Nightstand
3 - Twin Beds can convert to King Bed if needed
Bunk Bed with Extra Pull Out Bed
TIVO on all HDTV's
Towels and Washcloths Provided to all Guests
Washer and Dryer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Bushkill, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jeff R
1 review
“Great experience, fantastic house”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We spent a weekend at the Sterling house (12 people) in early August and had a wonderful time. The living room is great for playing games and hanging out, there is a walkway in the back that leads to a very nice fire pit area. Bedrooms were accommodating for the entire group. We had rain on one day, but it didn't hinder us from having a good time in the house and enjoying the area around.

Daniel was a pleasure to work with. Throughout the process, he was always available for questions or changes that needed to be made. He really made the whole experience great.

Would definitely return to this location again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Living room area was spacious and great for entertaining/playing games
Liked least: Not as much outside area as it seemed, but still enough to be able to hangout
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taroso200
East Elmhurst, New York
1 review
“Exactly as described ..everything you need in vacation”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Everything was as described. the house was well taken care of and very clean and communication with the owner was excellent answered all questions i had.. all the amenities was an A+ thank you so much for the lovely home and well indeed book constant for my family getaways.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cleanliness
Liked least: that it's not my home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatVanLo
Bronx, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing! Cozy and Spacious Home!”
Reviewed 26 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Great communication and response time from the owner which is more than I can say for the other property listings on any of these rental or travel sights! When someone is actually committed to answering questions in such an efficient time it makes the guests feel welcomed and excited to bring their family to a home we know we will enjoy!We were scheduled to check in Friday night but with an impending snow storm heading towards us Daniel (the owner) made sure the house was ready earlier so that we would be able to travel under safer conditions! I would definitely recommend bringing the welcome packet sent by Daniel along since it includes directions to the house along with other important information.
It is such a cozy and spacious home. The house is very well distributed in terms of room space and the furniture you chose. The technology of the house is also in its time and its very up to date. We were comfortably able to accommodate 15 adults and 5 small children with all the beds and the air mattresses (5 twin) provided. All the rooms were spacious enough to fit the air mattresses while still allowing walking space for everyone! Linens and pillows are included but he does state in the welcome guide that if you are unsure to bring some extras. The kitchen is fully-equipped with a ninja blender that we used to make some delicious pina coladas! The refrigerator is up to date and has an ice dispenser! We were also provided with enough tableware (plates, cups, knives, forks). There is fully functional microwave, stove, oven, and Keurig machine (with k cups provided ) There are 3 full bathrooms enough for the amount of people in the house. There is a loft which is also very nice that comes equipped with a big TV! We didn’t watch much tv over the weekend but it does come equipped with Netflix and other entertainment hubs if you were interested! There is landline phone and incredibly fast wifi that we loved because it was hard to get reception for some of us due to the blizzard we experienced over the weekend. The basement is probably the best thing available if you are traveling with kids because it is warm, there is enough entertainment for kids ,and a lot of carpeted room for them to run around without fearing that they will get hurt! There is a also a foosball and pool table for anyone that is interested! In terms of distance from stores, the gated community of Saw Creek Estates is only about 10-15 minutes away (if not less) from a supermarket, a CVS, and a pizza shop! We had so much snow we were able to snow tube in our own backyard! We had such a great time! We were supplied with everything that we needed for our weekend and we are so glad we chose the Sterling House! Once we decide on a weekend in the summer we will be booking this house to fully take advantage of all the pools and other amenities Saw Creek Estates offers! One thing is for sure, this isn’t the last time we will be at the Sterling House! The house is lovely and cozy and the owner's hospitality and dedication to guests makes it seem like you’re going to visit family in their home. His eagerness to work with us and accommodate us (like late check out due to the weather) really impressed us. May I add that your cleaning crew does a very good job in preparing the house for your guests. Everything was spotless and in its place when we arrived. Thank you so much for such a wonderful weekend !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owners attention to guests as well as overall hospitality
Liked least: loved everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelechi N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Ski Weekend”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I recently stayed at the Sterling house with 15 females for a ski weekend. My experience overall was amazing. Daniel was a great host. He was very accessible. Every question I had he answered efficiently and to my satisfaction. All my requests and accomodations were tended to in a timely fashion in order to optimize our stay at the house. The pictures don't do the house justice with respect to the space. The living room is much larger than depicted in the picture. The loft area was also perfectly situated and provides added entertaining and sleeping space. We were all comfortable. The sleeping situation was good. We did not feel overcrowded at any point. All kitchen appliances worked great. There is a toaster oven and keurig in addition to the expected stove and oven, so that was an added bonus for us. There is also a ninja blender which is perfect for smoothies and iced mixed drinks :-). We went skiing at Shawnee mountains which was easily accessible by driving. They make their own snow which was great due to the fact we are experiencing a no snow winter so far. Overall I highly recommend this house for a nice getaway. Small and large groups will appreciate it and not be disappointed.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2016
Thanks for your kind words, your welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andresE77...
Queens, New York
1 review
“A wonderful place where a whole family could have fun and be comfortable.”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a lot of fun in this house and the property is really beautiful. We were a group of 18 people and it was still spacious enough for all of us to be comfortable. The community was really peaceful and calm with wonderful landscapes and a great view of the hills. I really recommend this

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: i like it cause its so quite
Liked least: nothing everthing was amazing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing