We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place, Fun Bar!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites University
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Rising Sun, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice Place, Fun Bar!”
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Front desk staff nice and helpful, the bartender was above and beyond. Waitress was fun! Room was large, comfy, clean.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlb620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    83
    46
    18
    9
See reviews for
67
58
16
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Coopersburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Brolen, at the hotel really went above and beyond "the call of duty". My husband made a reservation for my son and I but when we arrived we found it was for the hotel in Easton...after trekking out to the other hotel we ended up returning to the Comfort Suites.

The hotel was clean, the food was great and as above noted the service was EXCEPTIONAL...

My son goes to Moravian and I am sure we will have future occasions for friends and family to stay at Comfort Suites University!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I travel a lot for work, and I must say that this particular Comfort Suites is really tops. I would return here for vacation.

The counter staff is incredibly friendly and helpful in a sincere way, not a fake, perfunctory way. A restaurant/bar in the lobby seemed rather charming and I lamented the fact that I had to attend a business function elsewhere. Great, satisfying breakfast. Not gourmet, but who really cares?

The rooms were unexpectedly lovely and seemed to have been recently redecorated. Spacious, well-planned, and clean. Immaculate actually. Our room had a beautiful view of hills and trees.

I cannot recommend this hotel enough. The most astounding thing was the bill. I thought I had been undercharged. Comfort Suites is a great bargain, and Bethlehem is definitely worth a visit. Many good family-owned restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller2010NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We chose this hotel for proximity to the Christkindlmarkt. Upon arrival, we were delighted to learn that among the services offered was a shuttle service to the market and Steel Stacks area. Not having to drive and park was much easier and not nearly as tiring. Overall, we found the hotel a very good choice. Staying there 2 nights, we had breakfasts and one dinner in their restaurant with no complaints about food or service, even when they were short staffed. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and look forward to staying there again. Bethlehem is a delightful place to visit especially during the holiday season.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth57718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuckerton, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

An average hotel nothing great but they provide us with a sofabed, fridge and microwave. Every morning they had a complimentary breakfast Buffet but I can't comment on that cause we did not take advantage of that. They also had free Internet but it was slow ;(

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SOJOgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
1.3 km away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#3 of 14 in Bethlehem
812 reviews
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
0.9 km away
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
#1 of 14 in Bethlehem
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Sands Casino Resort
Sands Casino Resort
#8 of 14 in Bethlehem
754 reviews
6.0 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
9.0 km away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites University

Property: Comfort Suites University
Address: 120 W 3rd St, Bethlehem, PA 18015-1202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Price range (per night): RM480 - RM918
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites University Hotel Bethlehem
Comfort Suites Bethlehem
Bethlehem Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing