We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$167
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78(Bethlehem)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$116
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 22/07
US$148
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Historic Hotel Bethlehem(Bethlehem)
US$205
US$197
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
270
99
28
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
270
99
28
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffle housecherry lanesands casinofront deskturkey sausagejunior suitecinnamon rollsroom was cleancheck in was quickstay there againpool and hot tubincluded breakfastvery nice hoteloff the highwaybed and pillowsup to dategreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Clean, comfortable, excellent staff. A fine example is maintenance man / breakfast man JR whose dedication is an inspiration to all and a credit to the Inn. Common areas are inviting and room floors are clean, not sticky.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ritalntohline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melissavree, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello Ritalntphline,

Thank you so much for your kind review of our property. I am delighted to hear that you were able to meet one of our outstanding staff members JR! I will make sure he sees this review and that he is recognized for it. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back during a future visit to our area.

With hospitality,
Brittany P.
Area Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

The hotel and staff were exceptional. The facilities were very clean, the room appeared very newly furnished and finished, and the access to both highway and main streets made the commute back and forth simple. When the conference at the university reconvenes next year, I will automatically reserve my room at this hotel again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tomtetreault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melissavree, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello tomtetreault,

Thank you for your review of our property. We strive to take care of all of guests and to make them feel at home and it sounds like we did just that. We can't wait to see you again next year for your visit. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

with hospitality,
Brittany P.
Area Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Very convenient for overnight during travel, being very close to an interstate highway. Very clean and neat. Desk assistance was excellent. We also enjoyed eating and walking in the Town of Bethlehem.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralph D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting beautiful Bethlehem!
We hope for the chance to welcome you again, should your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Breakfast was impressive with bacon, sausages, pancakes and omlets. Only disappointing thing was i wish there was an area to lay outside and get sun by the pool. Room was great size especially since there was 4 of us. Definitely recommend it.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank twochefskitchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melissavree, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Hello twochefskitchen,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for reviewing your stay. We are so thrilled to hear your experience with our newly upgraded breakfast. The new eggs and meat options are so delicious! I'm glad you were able to try everything. Just wait until our new Cinnabon cinnamon rolls comes out next! We hope you are able to stay again soon especially because so many fun festivals and events happen in the summer in Bethlehem. I'm sure there is something your family of 4 would be able to enjoy. Thank you again!

With Hospitality,
Melissa C
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

This location is quite nice with a few exceptions. It had an updated looking clean layout with all modern amenities. The only negatives were that I needed maintenance to fix the A/C as it was making a racket and the microwave was broken. Checked the cables and it was plugged in but it wouldn’t power on. Otherwise, it was a decent location. I even tried the pool which was nice. I could recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Preroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melissavree, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Hello Preroll,

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We would like to apologize on the maintenance issues you experienced and will connect with our maintenance team to ensure those items are looked into to avoid that happening again. Without feedback like yours we wouldn't be able to fix those items so thank you so very much! The indoor heated pool is such a nice feature we have here, I'm glad you were able to utilize it. I hope you tried the hot tub as well. We look forward to your next stay.

With Hospitality,
Melissa C
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews