We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$212
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpenhof Lodge(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mammoth Mountain Inn(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cinnamon Bear Inn(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Juniper Springs Resort(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$119
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$206
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamarack Lodge and Resort(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Village Lodge(Mammoth Lakes)
US$233
US$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Austria Hof Lodge(Mammoth Lakes)
US$134
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
47
23
5
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
23
5
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsathletic clubliving roomhole golf coursewe've stayedred line buswinter wonderlandeagle lodgephaseunitscondojacuzzispasnowamenitieshikingmammothmountains
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2018

Our family of seven adults and three children (5,5,2) stayed in the unit Feb 11-16, 2018. We are long-time Snowcreek guests. The best feature is their cancellation policy. Make sure you buy this (usually it's automatically billed). Unit 554 is a two-story condo with windows on south and west side. A creek runs along the south boundary between the unit and the Snowcreek Athletic Club. The best features of the unit are its floor plan (G) and location. It's adjacent to the Snowcreek Athletic Club, which we used, and the Mammoth Shuttle is about 100 yards down the road. Units in Phase IV were built about thirty years ago, but this unit is in decent condition. It shows wear of steady use however, with carpet stains and burns in places. The kitchen is pretty well equipped but the cookware is a mixture. The owners have made an effort to decorate it in pleasing manner. We encountered a few minor problems and reported these to the management and owners. Biggest caveat was inadequate heating in the upper bedroom over the garage. We asked for and received extra loaner blankets. We'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Arrive before 5 PM for check in so you can speak to staff before the office closes. You can get keys after hours though.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BrucePL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sn0wcreekRes0rt, Director of Operations at Snowcreek Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Hi Bruce,

Thanks for your review. We will have the heat issue that you mentioned looked at. Appreciate you bringing that to our attention! Hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

John Morris, Director of Operations
Snowcreek Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

You get what you pay for, ya know? We've stayed at Snowcreek more than 10 times in at least 7 different units. Snowcreek is upscale compared to condos near Vons or scattered about elsewhere. We go back to Snowcreek because the quality and comfort is a notch above.

Booking is easy by phone, where they coach you to pick best available that meets your requirements. You can check out photos of all condos on line, but it's tedious to determine what's currently available, so we usually call and then check out photos to confirm.

In the past, we always got 1-bedroom lofts, which accommodated parents and teenage son. When son grew up and got married, we finally moved up to 2 bedrooms.

Condos come in "select" and "premium". Whichever is more expensive has more updated amenities. Ya get what you pay for.

We stayed in 871 in Phase 5 this time, which is a mile from the Red Line bus. It's 20 years newer than Phase 1-3, where we usually stay, so that's nice, but if you use a bus, a bit of a hassle.

A couple gripes. They have trouble supplying coffee filters suitable for the first morning's coffee. I don't mind buying my own, but not on the first day. They don't provide enough hangers for the closets; I like to hang a bunch of cloths to air dry after getting wet/damp on the mountain.

That said, we keep coming back, so we must like it!

Room Tip: ya get what you pay for; choose well
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rogerbowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sn0wcreekRes0rt, Director of Operations at Snowcreek Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Hi Roger,

Thanks for the review and for being such a loyal Snowcreek Resort guest! Regarding your comments, there definitely should be enough coffee filters stocked for your full stay, not just the first morning. I will review this with our housekeeping department. In terms of coat hangers, there should be 12 per bedroom. If there are not or you would like more during your stay, just give us a call and we will deliver them to your rental property.

Thanks again for the feedback, it really helps!

John Morris, Director of Operations
Snowcreek Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

So it may be a bit of a drive from So. Cal (we stopped in Bishop for Starbucks and lunch at Schat's) but its always a nice commute with the Professor. Singing, laughing telling jokes along the way and --- no windy roads, just sunshine and stories.

Mammoth Lakes offers utter silence, natural beauty and respect for wildlife and health. Mammoth has some of the best schools, hospitals and world class Chefs for your fine dining needs. I recommend the Bistro, Skadis and Lakefront.

Skiing here is like "Kitz" short for Kitzbuehl and the mountain offers challenges like the best skiing in the world ---Austria. John, Jaime and their staff go out of their way to make sure every stay is comfortable for their guests. Thank you.

Room Tip: Homes, condos or Creekhouses available
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank India C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

We booked Mammoth Lakes to break up our journey between Yosemite and Vegas. Mammoth itself is a skiing resort but still absolutely beautiful in the summer, and snow creek has lodges which which are rented out in the summer months. We lived our stay and snow creek has an outside pool and athletics club which is good to keep you entertained when you've finished hiking. I'd definitely recommend staying here

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Linseyelizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sn0wcreekRes0rt, Director of Operations at Snowcreek Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thanks for your review! For many years, Mammoth Lakes was known primarily as a ski and winter destination. Fortunately, many travelers have now discovered the incredible beauty of Mammoth in the summertime. You can enjoy hiking, golf, mountain biking, fishing, music festivals and so much more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Upon arrival, we took our shoes off per the sign hanging in the entryway. The carpet was soaking wet. So walking in with socks, our socks were soaked. We put on the ceiling fan, the fireplace and heater to make every effort to dry the floors. We could not put any luggage on the floors nor could we put our belongings down on wet floors.

The Mammoth Reservations representative came over after 2 hours and confirmed that the carpet was VERY wet. Not damp, very wet. He brought in 4 heater and fan units and he placed them in both bedrooms, the living room and in the master bath. He placed them in 4 rooms because all 4 rooms were very wet.

When I called to remove the heaters and fans around the unit. I received no reply that day; I reached out the next day and received no reply again.

Stacey promised to call on Tuesday or Wednesday. She did not until I reached out later in the week.

The master bathroom clogs. Based on online feedback, this seems to a reoccurring issue in the unit. Stacey dismissed the feedback, saying "It's an old unit."

Needless to say, the entire first night arrival was unpleasant. As a result, the Mammoth Reservations representative made a commitment to provide a refund for the amount equal to (1) night. The second time we spoke, he confirmed that Mammoth Reservations would refund "at the very least, the amount of (1) night. But they did not honor the commitment.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cmm1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sn0wcreekRes0rt, Director of Operations at Snowcreek Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Guest of Mammoth Reservations,

I'm really sorry that you had this poor experience. Sound terrible! I feel the need to point out to those reading this review that Snowcreek #613 is managed by Mammoth Reservations, NOT Snowcreek Resort Vacation Rentals, also known as Snowcreek Resort. All properties within Snowcreek Resort are privately owned and the owners may chose any rental program they wish to represent their property.

I can only say I hope other rental agencies will treat their customers in a manner that makes a Mammoth Lakes vacation a positive one. The above experience hurts everyone!

-John Morris, Director Of Operations
Snowcreek Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews