We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,000)
Filter reviews
1,000 results
Traveller rating
557
234
109
50
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
557
234
109
50
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fireplace suite pool table mini golf heated toilet seat soaking tub rite aid reception area front desk staff definitely stay here again ski lodge stayed longer hot chocolate great room free shuttle ski season long drive gas fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 1,000 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

Arrived yesterday. Lobby is impressive, rustic decor. Staff was friendly. Rooms were rather small. There were 3 of us, 2 beds. Bathroom was fairly spacious. Good TV. Had MW and small fridge. Could use a redo. Over all I could recommend
It to friends. Good coffee in lobby in the morning but no snacks

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Heb2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

We went the mammoth lakes for summer vacations and we stayed 1 night here. I liked the hotel's interior.. not fancy but cozy and warm. I felt comfortable and welcome. our room was also clean! they have a sauna too.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zeze1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

We've stayed here whenever we come up to ski. The rooms are always really nice with heated bathroom floors, double bathroom sinks, nice room decor, fully equipped kitchen, comfy lobby, walking distance to stores restaurants and across from bus stop to the mountain. The people who work there are very pleasant. It looks outdated from the outside but it's a gem inside. We will be back again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 860elaineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

This place is very funky and very cool. Its like a "box of chocolates." From the outside it does not look like your 4 diamond type of resort but once you talk to the friendly staff, have a few cocktails by the fire and shoot a couple of games of pool you start to feel like you are at home or a local. Off to your room and hit the sack in the most comfortable bed we slept in on a five hotel trip. Several hotels we paid almost twice as much as this place and this place had the best bathroom by far. We live in the Lake Tahoe area and ski Squaw Valley but I can't wait to find a reason to come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank randogm2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

I have stayed 3 times, each time in a fireplace suite - and they are sweet! Love the heated toilet seat, gas fireplace, big TV you can watch from bed, robes in the closet to wear to the hot tub. Great restaurants too.

Room Tip: Get a fireplace suite if you can
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews