We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Captain Whidbey(Coupeville)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fort Casey Inn(Coupeville)(Great Value!)
US$175
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Coachman Inn & Suites(Oak Harbor)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Oak Harbor(Oak Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$162
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auld Holland Inn(Oak Harbor)
US$139
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Planter(La Conner)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
31
39
12
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
39
12
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsview roomno elevatorcontinental breakfastnice stayroom was cleanwould stay againlocation is greatclose to townfirst flooryogurtmotelfestivalwaterfrontsheetsworkshopaccommodationsupstairs
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We stayed at the Coupeville Inn after a family reunion in Port Townsend. We had a room with 2 beds. The bedding was very nice, and the beds were quite comfy! The furniture was modern, and our room was as clean as it could be. The bathroom sparkled, and had over-sized towels, and beautiful tile! There was a mini fridge in the closet with soft drinks and water to purchase for a very reasonable amount! They had complimentary coffee and tea in an antique buffet in the hallway. I thought this was a very nice touch. There is an inviting lobby with a computer and a fireplace. They even had a book with all the menus from the different restaurants for you to look over! There wasn't a pool, but that was no problem, as the inn was next door to a great museum on the area! We were within easy walking distance to the water front, shops, restaurants, and all the sights. The breakfast was good as well. We will stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbieRuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We had been here before. This time 25 of us stayed in connection with a family reunion. It is very convenient to the waterfront restaurants and shops. The ambiance is nice. We had a balcony and could call back and forth to siblings. The bed was comfortable. Parking was convenient. On the other hand there was no real closet, just an armoire, the bathroom had no shelf space for our necessary bottles and tubes, the maid service was barely acceptable and the "extended" continental breakfast was not too good: some kind of bread like a muffin or English muffin or bagle plus a hard boiled egg plus packaged oatmeal plus canned fruit cocktail. The coffee wasn't great. However it was something. We will probably stay here again. It is convenient to Coupeville restaurants, etc.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank jamesccasterline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We stay here once or twice a year. It is not new, doesn't have air conditioning, nor does it have a pool. However, it is clean and the rooms are "darling" to use my wife's words. We are in our 70s but the walks to the waterfront, all the shops, the museum, and the restaurants are easy. Parking can be a problem in Coupeville in the summer, but we just park at the Inn and walk to everything in town.

Room Tip: Don't be too disappointed if a water view room is not available. Even the non-view rooms have a small balcony and chairs for a summer early evening reading time
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

My husband and I were in Coupeville in June to attend a wedding. Whidbey Island is a bit remote and I chose the Coupeville Inn because of its proximity to the wedding venue and because it seemed less rustic than some of the other hotels in the area. It is a small hotel by normal standards but compared to other things on Whidbey Island, it's fairly large. Although it promotes itself as sort of a bed and breakfast, it is really more like a motel--which was not necessarily a bad thing for this area.

We were on the second floor. There is no elevator but a ramp (combined with the topograhy) made if fairly easy to get our wheeled luggage in and out. Our king bedded room was a good size, nicely decorated, pleasant and clean. The bathroom, while not large, was certainly adequate. If you need to be in or near Coupeville, the location is good. It's just a short walk to the shopping street and almost directly across the street from Christopher's which is an excellent restaurant. (We went for dinner.) The Coupeville Inn staff were helpful and pleasant.

The room came with breakfast which was perhaps the hotel's weakest point. Selection was extremely limited (bread, muffins and cereal from what I recall.) There was coffee but no decaf. No hot food. I think they may have had hard boiled eggs and maybe yogurt. I went to the market and bought myself some granola. It's not as if you'll go hungry. It's just not what one expects of a bed and breakfast type hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grey_Haired_Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Stayed here in August 2011 and loved the harbour views! Very clean, pretty rooms. Very welcoming, helpful and friendly. OK continental breakfast, (all disposable dishes and cutlery go in the waste which was our only concern)! Otherwise would recommend staying here. Coupeville is delightful. We'd recommend it for relaxed, interesting shopping and charming village atmosphere. Don't miss the Saturday market!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberta46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews