We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bellevue Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Independent Hotel(Philadelphia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square(Philadelphia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,471)
Filter reviews
1,471 results
Traveller rating
654
428
211
101
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
654
428
211
101
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssporting clubxix restaurantwilliams sonomagrand old hotelbasketball courtclassic hoteltop floorbroad streethealth clubcity hallbeautiful hotelkimmel centerguest roomsrooms are largeself parkvalet parkingfitness center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,471 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful hotel centrally located access to every venue in the city.We had a very spacious room on the 17th floor, checkin was quick easy and fast. My only concern was Security, visitors can come and go as they please and board the elevator because you don’t need your room key to access the elevator or front door. Parking was affordable $35. I was there for the Saint Patricks day weekend there were no incidents so I’ll certainly be back!

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Roy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hyattbellevue, Executive Administrative Assistant at The Bellevue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for this feedback, Roy! We hope you enjoyed yourself on St. Patrick's Day weekend. We appreciate your concern regarding our building security. This has been passed along to management because your safety is important to us. Our staff looks forward to your next visit.

Kindest regards,
Michelle G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a lovely room on the 16th floor. The location was perfect. Our room was quite large. We requested a late check out as we were having brunch at XIX Nineteen. They accommodated us but scolded us a bit saying this could only be done as a "one-time courtesy".

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nee966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hyattbellevue, Executive Administrative Assistant at The Bellevue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to your next stay!

Kindest regards,
Michelle G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

It’s not often that you book a great Hotel in the perfect location and the Hotel ends up perfect. This may be the case. My wife always wanted to see the Swan Lake Ballet. I scheduled the Ballet and looked on line for a quality Hotel within walking distance, due to big city traffic. The Bellevue has a very convenient parking garage next door for $34 per night. The access to the Hotel is easy and we could walk the entire weekend. I was concerned about the 2pm matinée Ballet and a 3pm check-in; but we were permitted to check in at 1:00 and still have time for a quick lunch on their 19th floor restaurant (which was beautiful). The room was modern and clean for a 114 year old Hotel that has been perfectly remodeled over the years. The bathroom was modern and the vinyl shutters on the windows was a tasteful touch. The charm of the Hotel went perfectly with the afternoon.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hyattbellevue, Executive Administrative Assistant at The Bellevue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind sentiments, Kevin. We are delighted that you and your wife were able to stay with us while in town for the Swan Lake! Our staff works very hard to ensure that our building's history is embraced, both in our guest room finishes, and in our level of service. We look forward to your next visit!

Kindest regards,
Michelle G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

My dancer daughter and I recently stayed at the Bellvue for her audition for UArts summer program. From the very moment we pulled into valet parking until we checked out, the staff was amazingly accommodating and friendly. I want to give a shout-out to Bill who originally brought our bags up to our room. He was so helpful...from getting us ice to giving us a restaurant recommendation in addition to helping us with our bags. was spot-on with his suggestion (and the amazing Guacamole at El Vez). He also suggested that we explore the architecture of the hotel which we did....and it was beautiful. On the day of the audition and the day we checked out, Bill was also the one who helped us throughout the morning...from getting most of our bags into our car to checking her dance bag when she decided it was too heavy to carry. When we getting ready to leave, he ran out to our car and specifically to ask my daughter how her audition went. What a great asset to the staff.

The room was HUGE by any city standards and the architecture was beautiful. The beds were comfortable and the shower pressure was good.

My only complaint would be the breakfast in the restaurant on the top floor. We met with several friends for breakfast, and most of the food was cold, and the service was slow. While we would definitely stay here again, we would pass one eating there.

As far as location. It is right in the heart of the UArts campus, so it was extremely convenient to walk to everywhere we needed to go. Definitely would be our go-to hotel if she gets in and decides to attend.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hyattbellevue, Executive Administrative Assistant at The Bellevue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you for your time and consideration, Lisa. I will be sure to pass along your recognition of Bill, as well as your constructive feedback of XIX. We hope to see you and your daughter again soon; best of luck to her!

Kindest regards,
Michelle G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

The Bellevue is a gorgeous hotel situated near shopping, restaurants, bars, and the convention center. The room we stayed in was huge, with a walk in closet and a large bathroom. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The gym is incredible! A top notch gym with all the amenities including a lap pool, whirlpool, sauna, and plenty of exercise equipment.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JennieKellermito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hyattbellevue, Executive Administrative Assistant at The Bellevue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you for your feedback about our amenities and staff! We hope to see you again very soon.

Kindest regards,
Michelle G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews