We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite bar in the city”

Tir Na nOg Irish Bar & Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Tir Na nOg Irish Bar & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #405 of 5,099 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: City Centre West
Transit: Being located in Center City Philadelphia, Tir na nOg is well serviced by public transport. The bar is located directly above Suburban Station, which is the central hub for the Philadelphia suburbs. It is also 1 block from City Hall Subway stop, which is on both the Broad Street Line (North-South) and the Market-Frankford line (East-West).
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Great food and beer selection- try the Shepard's Pie!! Bartenders are super nice and personable- ask for Michael or Gary!

Thank Angela L K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TirNaNogIrishBar, Manager at Tir Na nOg Irish Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Micheal and Gary are keepers, We are happy to have them. See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Love the atmosphere . Came here for a private party. Small buffet with finger foods. Very friendly staff. My only complaint was that it was too hot inside

Thank lann718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TirNaNogIrishBar, Manager at Tir Na nOg Irish Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Glad your party had a good time. We will stay on temperature control in the future. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

I highly recommend the fish and chips. Never had such fresh cod in a restaurant before.. wide variety of Irish beers and Irish whiskey..just all around great sums it up

Thank 828ralphg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TirNaNogIrishBar, Manager at Tir Na nOg Irish Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Fish and chips are one of my favorites also. Good choice. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

I recently had occasion to have both lunch and dinner at Tir Na Nog. Both meals were great -- high quality food with pleasant, accommodating servers. The evening crowd was the most fun. Many TVs around with local sports teams featured. Try this fun spot. You won't be disappointed.

Thank Cyclonegup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TirNaNogIrishBar, Manager at Tir Na nOg Irish Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Glad you enjoyed your time with us. We hope you stop by again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Good food, great space. We had a reservation so we got seated quickly. We went during the busy holiday/football weekend so we had some food/drink delivery time issues. But the staff was pleasant and food and drinks are worth the waiting for.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bristol96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TirNaNogIrishBar, Manager at Tir Na nOg Irish Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Our apologies on some issues we may have had. Check us out now after the holiday season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tir Na nOg Irish Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Philadelphia, PA
 
Philadelphia, PA
 

Been to Tir Na nOg Irish Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing