We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$138
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Windsor Suites(Philadelphia)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$196
US$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$143
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$187
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (1,558)
Filter reviews
1,558 results
Traveller rating
983
458
82
18
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
983
458
82
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliberty bellamerican revolutionold cityhistoric sitesafternoon tea and cookiesgreat locationwithin walking distancewine and cheeseacross the streetparking passchestnut streetsmall hotelcity taverncharming hotelbetsy ross houseshort walkfew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
526 - 531 of 1,558 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2016

Great place to stay and have a lot of extra toiletries in case you forget anything!! :) The exterior was a bit obscure and under construction, but overall, great experience! The check in process was easy and convenient. The location is great! Right in the middle of Philly :)

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Lizmare/john V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2016

Stayed for just one night 1/17/2016. Very friendly front desk personnel. Easy check in & out. The Hotel itself is 160 years old but you would never know it. Beautiful staircase greets you when you first walk in and a very inviting fireplace in the lobby. They have free Wi-Fi and a computer in the lobby so that you can look up anything you need. It sits right in the heart of old city. You can walk to a lot of different historical places. Close to Penn's landing as well. Our room was small but very comfortable. Excellent bed. Wonderful bathroom well stocked with toiletries and plenty of towels. Great free breakfast. I would certainly stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank queennan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016

We stayed January 17,18 and 19. The room (308) was comfortable, very very good bed, quiet and the bathroom was perfect. Breakfast was excellent with way above average coffee, eggs, waffles, bisquits, sausage gravy one day, bacon one day, oatmeal, cereal and plenty other good things...yum! Tea and cookies at 4!
We did Independence Hall, etc, the art museum and other tourist required stops.
Parking near the hotel is easy and convenient.
This is a great place to stay...and in the center of everything.
A very friendly, helpful staff.
Try the Khyber Pass for dinner.

Room Tip: Pretty sure all rooms are good
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnsOfDistinction, General Manager at Best Western Plus Independence Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2016

Dear William P,

I am glad your 3 night stay was "All good" as you described in your TripAdvisor review. Thanks for your kind and detailed comments, we appreciate everything.

I loved how you described your "room was comfortable, very, very good bed" and how the "bathroom waas perfect", "breakfast was excellent" and how "parking was easy and convenient". Wow!

But my favorite comment was how you posted "This is a great place to stay" since it sums up your experience with us.

Again, thanks for staying with us and for telling the world how great your stay was at the Independence Park Hotel.


JM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2016

This past weekend, we had an overnight trip to the city. I am so glad that we chose this hotel! The building, the lobby, our room, everything was gorgeous! The staff could not have been more friendly and accommodating. We were actually bummed when we had to leave on Monday because we had such a great time there. I would definitely stay there again in the future!

Room Tip: Queen Bedroom was the perfect size for a couples getaway!
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

I had to travel to Philadelphia for business but was able to bring my 13 year old son who loves history and we programmed an extra one and a half days to check out Philadelphia and its historical sites. We arrived after midnight on a Thursday and there was nowhere to park in front of the hotel to unload. The streets were packed with people waiting to get into the bars and nightclubs that are on both sides of the hotel. We had to park a couple blocks away and check in and get the parking pass for the parking garage that the hotel uses. Now being from a very rural area we were pretty apprehensive about walking around the downtown area of a major city that we didn't know that late at night. All went well though and we got our business done and did our site seeing and had a very good stay. We loved the location of the hotel for site seeing. It's only a couple of blocks to Independence Park, City Tavern, the Constitution Center, etc. I have to say that Philly is really a lovely town with many friendly people and after our first experience really enjoyed it. The room was nice and clean and well appointed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a normal hotel continental breakfast with plenty of choices. The location is excellent if you want to be close to historical attractions or night life. As many other reviewers noted, the parking garage is a couple blocks away but is a nice facility with easy in and out. Overall a very good hotel.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
Thank ericsharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews