We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible check in experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing
Ranked #19 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2017

The suite should have been ready at the 3pm check in time. We were not able to get into our room until 4:10 at which point maintence was still in the room. If you have a suite booked five months out and there are problems with the room they need to be fixed immeaditly after the guests check out (which we were informed it was not a late check out). If not we should have been offered another room to get ready in until our room was ready. The staff was extremely unprofessional. I am never one to complain because in my line of work problems arise all the time and you have to roll with the punches, however when problems are not being solved or explained in a positive solution manner, it is very difficult to work with someone. The manager was very rude and did not help us. Not only was our room not ready, but two of the bridal party rooms were not ready until 4pm. It seems as though a lot of people were waiting on rooms. I am highly disappointed in the interactions I had with the staff at the check in desk and I will not be staying at a Hilton again. This experience put a damper on the start to a beautiful weekend and stressed myself and the bride out when it could have easily been solved.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank laurenk702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPennsLanding, General Manager at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We would like to extend our heartfelt apologies for your disappointing check-in experience with us. Please know that your stay does not reflect the high standards that we aim to achieve and your comments will be addressed with our team to ensure we are on top of our game. We would like to discuss your experience further. Please reach out to us, so that we may reach a resolution together to restore your trust in our hotel and services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,520)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

56 - 60 of 2,520 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2017

This is prime real estate for a visit to Philadelphia. Great views and easy access to South Street and the River Front. Lots of activities and local flare. Thank you for a lovely weekend for a wedding.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank linla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPennsLanding, General Manager at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

With the best of the city outside the doors of our waterfront hotel, we always love to welcome our guests! It made us happy to read your comments and learn that all your expectations were met. Our staff loves to treat our guests like royalty because we feel they deserve it! It was a pleasure to have you here at the Hilton Philadelphia at Penn’s Landing, and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

I live in Philadelphia but stayed here 2 nights because was in a wedding at the Moshulu which is a quick walk from the hotel. The hotel is nautical themed. There is a hotel bar that is nice and restaurant that has nice views of the water and also has outside seating. The hotel is clean and beds are comfortable. Some rooms have a view of the city and others the water - is think the water is better! All of the staff are very friendly. The location is great and there is a shuttle that can take you nearby if you want to go out somewhere that is a little too far to walk. spruce street harbor park is right next door (outdoor beer garden - seasonal). It's nice to go running along the water too. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that the price of parking is outrageous. For overnight parking, it is $35 to self park and $43 to valet park. That is ridiculous-this isn't NYC!! That being said, I'd recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lori_D_Esq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPennsLanding, General Manager at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback. The Hilton Philadelphia at Penn’s Landing features 350 beautifully appointed guestroom and guest suite accommodations just right for all guests’ needs and our views truly are one of the best the city has to offer, both city and water side. For future visits, please know that we do offer hotel packages, some of which include complimentary parking. We are delighted by your high recommendation, and look forward to greeting you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

We were in Philadelphia for our yearly trip, and we stayed at the Hilton Penn's Landing Hotel for 4 nights . The room has a great view of the Delaware River, but the made didn't really clean the room very well. One day I requested for a housekeeping and he was taking so slow, I waited for so long and I called him again and I was not happy. The room was comfortable and I always liked to look at the river view and it was a great way to start my morning!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pinay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPennsLanding, General Manager at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Welcome back! We think your review is superb! Thank you so much for your review and sharing your appreciation of Hilton Philadelphia at Penn’s Landing as well as your high recommendation. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

It was my first time in Philly and I loved staying at this hotel. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The views were spectacular. Right next to Harbor Park, which is a cool place to hangout at at night. Walking distance from Market Street and all the cool bars. Very fun weekend. I will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank megannallisonn45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPennsLanding, General Manager at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Welcome to Philly! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn’s Landing, thank you for sharing your excellent review! From the Liberty Bell to Independence Hall and everything in between, our location makes it easy to enjoy all of the famous attractions that our city has to offer. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E - Penns Landing
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 88 in Philadelphia
5,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Address: 201 S Columbus Blvd, Philadelphia, PA 19106-3101 (Formerly Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#18 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#23 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#31 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range: RM586 - RM1,896 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront property located at the doorstep of Center City, and walkable to Philadelphia's Historic Sites. Take in wonderful city views from a spacious and elegantly furnished guest room. Stay connected with WiFi at the oversized desk, or recline on the plush bed and watch the flat-screen TV. Additional in-room amenities include an iHome alarm clock radio, refrigerator and in-room safe. Choose an inviting suite for more space and amenities, or treat yourself to the ultimate Penn's Landing stay in the luxurious Owner's Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Philadelphia At Penn`s Landing Hotel Philadelphia
Hyatt Regency Penns Landing
Hyatt Regency Philadelphia Hotel
Hyatt Philadelphia
Hyatt Penns Landing Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing