We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place overall!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 December 2017

I was driving very late from Northern, NJ to Leesburg, VA and checked into this place for a quick sleep and good breakfast before completing my trip. This facility was clean and comfortable at a reasonable price!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank S108QUmichaeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (852)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 852 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2017

Great rate - easy access - near restaurants - very clean - comfortable beds. Great breakfast items. Near stores etc if you want to do shopping. Would highly recommend this Hampton Inn to reward members and all travelers,

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

This experience was great. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean, and the breakfast was fresh. My husband was even impressed, and he isn't easily impressed. Not one complaint. We would stay there again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

After a terrible experience at the Inn at Herrs Ridge which caused us to cancel oir reservation with them because the owner was vulgar and obvious had a "little too much" at the bar, the Hampton Inn in Gettysburg as usual provided a last minute reservation on a busy Gettysburg weekend and saved our weekend. I should have booked with them in the first place to eliminate the terrible customer service experience at the Inn at Herrs Ridge.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

We were satisfied with our accommodations at the hotel and would stay there again if in the area. The room was small but adequate and comfortable since we were not there during the day. Breakfast staff was extremely kind and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank rozellab299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.8 km away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,635 reviews
4.1 km away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
346 reviews
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,158 reviews
4 km away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
5.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gettysburg, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gettysburg

Address: 1280 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7562
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#9 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range: RM 320 - RM 939 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing