We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
vacation

excellent museum there. they do have tour about 0ver 20 miles . good soruviner store and movie... read more

Reviewed 15 October 2018
Robert S
,
springfield, United States
“Best Museum In Gettysburg”

I’ve been to Gettysburg numerous times, but never to this museum before; which a friend highly... read more

Reviewed 1 October 2018
Marc C
,
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
via mobile
Read all 1,250 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Gettysburg
from US$8.95
More Info
from US$35.00
More Info
Reviews (1,250)
Filter reviews
1,250 results
Traveller rating
1,090
111
28
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,090
111
28
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews american pickers for sale erik dorr civil war pawn stars amazing collection on display marilyn monroe's bra eva braun accept donations private collection free admission personal items interesting items great artifacts baltimore st could spend hours
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 1,250 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017

We enjoyed our trip here there are lots of interesting things, we have been here several times and they do change exhibits every so often so always something new to see.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank cheridwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Erik the owner seemed like a very nice guy, There were so many things to see in this small place not only civil war or gettysburg related, but other wars and a JFK collection. Will defintely visit again when i have more time to see everything.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank bmcallister03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

This museum is like a roadside tourist trap. You go for gettysburg history and then bam you walk into a John f Kennedy room. It's like someone has this awesome private collection that would be cool if their friends saw it but as a museum not so much. It's not a museum it's more of an oddity. There is so crazy stuff in there though. Including clothing found on the human remains of a soldier. Which I found highly disrespectful. It's free though so why not.

Date of experience: September 2017
3  Thank Chuck W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We walked the whole little small town,people were very friendly and could answer all of your questions and then some. The little food shops along the way were great.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank Rose W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

This museum was out of this world. The artifacts on display rivaled what I have seen in world class museums. Although it sits in the center of town and looks ordinary, there is nothing ordinary about this museum!

They have a plethora of artifacts from American history - not only from the Civil War. The WWII items belonging to Winters from Band of Brothers fame, as well as Adolf Hilter and Eva Braun blew me away. I returned home and told all my family and friends that they have to visit this museum. I will most certainly return in the future. My three teenagers were engrossed in everything they were able to see.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank lunasatcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews