We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Character, class & convenience!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Corner Brick

front of the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front of the house
view from the front porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
front of the house
view from the front porch
guest entrance
galley kitchen
galley kitchen
dining room
dining room, view 2
coffee station in  dining room
living  room
first floor bedroom
first floor bedroom gas fireplace
first floor bedroom
first floor bath
2nd floor left front bedroom
2nd floor left front bedroom,  view 2
2nd floor left rear bedroom
2nd floor left  rear bedroom, view 2
2nd floor hall sink
2nd floor right front bedroom
2nd floor right front bedroom, view 2
2nd floor right rear bedroom
balcony above guest entrance
view from balcony
back yard
back yard patio
back yard
back yard garden
garden bench in back yard
the end of the rainbow, a view from the back yard
sunset from the back yard
the final moments of a setting sun
one of the views from the back yard
scenic view
view from the back
back roads in Fairfield
apple season in Adams county
Gettysburg battlefield, Pennsylvania monument
through the battlefields
sunset on the battlefield
taps at sunset on the 4th of July
the 4th of July
fun driving through Gettysburg National Park
sure beats walking!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
somebunny...
Pleasanton, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Character, class & convenience!”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I, along with extended family, stayed here for 5 nights last week. Lovely home tenderly decorated with antiques, comfy furniture and nice linens. Pat & Nadine welcomed us, showed us around, and left plates of baked goods for us to enjoy. The 5 bedrooms worked beautifully for our 8 adults and one toddler. Their backyard and gardens are BEAUTIFUL, and we were able to enjoy them for two dinners and nightly firefly watching. Great coffee available and all sorts of toiletries. It was a great location for trips to Gettysburg, Lancaster County and Harper's Ferry. Be aware that there are two full bathrooms plus an extra sink/vanity area, and that the home is located on a fairly busy street/highway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfortable, overall nice, access to back yard and garden
Liked least: number of bathrooms for crowd our size
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meredith...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't stay anywhere else”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If you need a place to stay for a large or small group, look no further. The Corner Brick has more than enough room. We had 11 adults and 3 kids and we fit just fine. The house is beautifully decorated and has everything you need, and I do mean everything. On the trip in, I made a bet that they would have scissors and a hair dryer and I won. The kids loved the game closet stocked with all types of games. The beds were very comfortable. The kitchen was fully stocked. Tons of movies to watch and books to read are waiting. We watched a short dvd on the battle. The lovely garden in the back was so relaxing. We wish we had more time to spend. The large table in the kitchen was a great place to gather for meals. We didn't want to eat in restaurants, it was much more fun to eat at the house. The homemade breakfast treats and fresh coffee beans that were waiting for us made our mornings even more delightful. The location was perfect too. It was a short straight drive right into Gettysburg. It was so nice leaving the hustle of town after a hot, crowded day of touring and relaxing on the front porch. The icing on the cake was the owners Pat and Nadine. They are the nicest folks in the world. All owners of vacation rentals should stay here so they can see the right way to operate a rental. Trip Advisor needs to give them a special award. It really is that special of a place. We watched the deer grazing in the corn field behind the house. It doesn't get any more charming then that. This is a 5 star place for sure. You will not regret booking here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large dining table for our meals.
Liked least: Our trip was too short, I would have loved to stay longer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
568sister...
New Bern, North Carolina
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Such a beautiful home . My sisters and I (8) had enough space to spread out . The house is beautifully furnished and comfortable. Pat and Nadine are super people and couldn't do enough for us without being intrusive, from helping to carry our baggage to the wonderful baked treats. Can't say enough good things about this house and Pat and Nadine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
Thanks Ellen you guys will forever be the "Tye dyed sisters" we totally enjoyed you all. Stay forever young!!!!!!!!!!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxine B
Wichita, Kansas, United States
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“None of us want to leave!”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

If you are coming to the Gettysburg area, The Corner Brick is where you should stay! It was perfect for our extended family of 8. Nadine and Pat ere gracious hosts, and there were lots of baked goodies waiting for us, the kids found books they wanted to read, and the backyard was a beautiful place to relax. The only problem was that we didn't have time to really enjoy this lovely home because of the plans we had made to tour the Battlefield at Gettysburg and to spend a day at Hersheypark. The pictures were so good that I thought we might be disappointed but the house was even better than the pictures. My husband enjoyed reading in the morning on the front porch and I spent a lot of time catching up on laundry after our days in Philadelphia. Everyone said I picked a winner with The Corner Brick!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2016
Thanks Maxine you guys were the best. Our talks were always uplifting. It was a pleasure getting to meet your family and see the love you all have for each other. May God continue to bless you all with the joy that can only come from Him. Hope to see you again your next time to Gettysburg. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qbakerman
Reisterstown, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful getaway”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

AMAZING

Pat and Nadine, owners of The Corner Brick provided us with a warm and welcoming place to call our home for a few days. Not only was the place decked out in a holiday motif, they made special signage to celebrate my daughter's birthday. Every room was expertly decorated and very inviting. The scenery from the property was serine, with a great view of the mountains on the horizon.

If you find your self in need of a retreat, do yourself a favor and give The Corner Brick a try.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing