We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$139
US$130
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Baladerry Inn(Gettysburg)
US$143
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$157
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
James Gettys Hotel(Gettysburg)
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$270
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
166
205
60
23
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
205
60
23
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationnational cemeterywithin walking distanceroom was cleancan't beat the pricestay there againin towngreat place to staysteinwehr avenueoutdoor poolhousekeeping staffrestaurants and shopsparking lotshort drivevisitor centermoteldanish
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Great little hotel right within walking distance to many restaurants, shops, and ghost tours. If you’re looking for a motel with all the bells and whistles and lots of pampering, this isn’t the place for you. But if you want an inexpensive, clean, comfortable nights rest, give them a try.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

I go to Gettysburg about 5 times a year. I have stayed in expensive places and cheap places there. This hotel isn’t upscale but it’s clean and the owner is very nice. The beds were
surprisingly comfortable. The pool is clean and kept nice. The location really couldn’t be any better. All the good shopping and sites are there. You are by the National Cemetary, a large Battlefield and my two favorite restaurants, Dobbin House and Farnsworth House, are within walking distance. Besides, get out and see this gorgeous city and only sleep in your hotel room! If you aren’t a stickler for amenities and beautiful decor and a flat screen tv, this is your place. Save your money and stay here. It’s worth it. Gave 4 stars bc the rooms need upgrading.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Leigh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

This hotel is a no frills place. However,it is located within walking distance to tours,sight seeing, shopping and restaurants. Our room was super clean,parking right outside our door,and quiet. The staff was friendly & down to earth. I strongly suggest the Gettysburg battlefield tour,the guide was fantastic. Also check out the diorama museum. This little town was easy to get around & everyone was friendly. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank nikkigct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Cute immaculately clean place near everything on steinwehr. I enjoyed my stay here. Very nice staff. The only thing I'd wish was better was the offered breakfast. The coffee was very weak and a tasteless. The packaged pastries were even worse. But hey! Its free.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 790lily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

If your looking for fancy, this isn't it. Lol. But, if your looking for a place that is a great value with clean rooms this place is for you! My husband and I have stayed here on many occasions and have loved it. One of the best things about it is that it is quite close to Dobbin House (which is our favorite restaurant) and a lot of the shops.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rove407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews