We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
168
209
64
23
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
209
64
23
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national cemetery great location within walking distance room was clean can't beat the price stay there again small fridge in town great place to stay steinwehr ave outdoor pool restaurants and shops parking lot short drive motel danish repair
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Great little hotel right within walking distance to many restaurants, shops, and ghost tours. If you’re looking for a motel with all the bells and whistles and lots of pampering, this isn’t the place for you. But if you want an inexpensive, clean, comfortable nights rest, give them a try.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

I go to Gettysburg about 5 times a year. I have stayed in expensive places and cheap places there. This hotel isn’t upscale but it’s clean and the owner is very nice. The beds were
surprisingly comfortable. The pool is clean and kept nice. The location really couldn’t be any better. All the good shopping and sites are there. You are by the National Cemetary, a large Battlefield and my two favorite restaurants, Dobbin House and Farnsworth House, are within walking distance. Besides, get out and see this gorgeous city and only sleep in your hotel room! If you aren’t a stickler for amenities and beautiful decor and a flat screen tv, this is your place. Save your money and stay here. It’s worth it. Gave 4 stars bc the rooms need upgrading.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank lala5107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

This hotel is a no frills place. However,it is located within walking distance to tours,sight seeing, shopping and restaurants. Our room was super clean,parking right outside our door,and quiet. The staff was friendly & down to earth. I strongly suggest the Gettysburg battlefield tour,the guide was fantastic. Also check out the diorama museum. This little town was easy to get around & everyone was friendly. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank nikkigct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Cute immaculately clean place near everything on steinwehr. I enjoyed my stay here. Very nice staff. The only thing I'd wish was better was the offered breakfast. The coffee was very weak and a tasteless. The packaged pastries were even worse. But hey! Its free.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 790lily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

If your looking for fancy, this isn't it. Lol. But, if your looking for a place that is a great value with clean rooms this place is for you! My husband and I have stayed here on many occasions and have loved it. One of the best things about it is that it is quite close to Dobbin House (which is our favorite restaurant) and a lot of the shops.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rove407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews