We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Son went to college ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West
Ranked #56 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

This was by far the best hotel.
Ashtyn,Mary,Lavedra even the owner where by far the best front desk receptionist. They all went above and beyond for our family. Housekeeping staff included was great. Hotel grounds were keep clean everyday. Pool was good for our kids. This hotel was clean smelled fresh and we will be coming back when we visit our son in college.
Location was good for us and sleep good that was important. Bed was comfortable and it was a great experience.
Like i said we will be coming back.
Kapil the owner should be very greatful and appreciative for the staff he has. They all were great. He has a great property. This is the spot for us.
Thank you for a great great stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank slade0147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Alana C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

7035 Commonwealth Ave, Jacksonville, Florida 32220
904-786-0388

The stay was amazing and the staff was great also. The breakfast on the other hand was okay but not not. Our room had kinda of an odor. But overall it was amazing.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Shoppinggal10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

My family and I stayed here in May 2017. This was our second stay (a year apart). Check in was easy. The front desk clerk was very nice and also helpful with dinner suggestions. Yes, it's an industrial area, but it's still away from the busy traffic you'll find in the city-which for us is a plus! I can see the gradual wear and tear on the hotel, but overall things are being kept up and clean. Breakfast was good and continued to be replenished. There were lots of ducks and ducklings all over the parking lot. Last year, there were signs that advised do not feed the ducks to advoid this, but the signs were gone this time. Beware of ducks in between the cars and looking for food! We will be back in a year for our next competition and this will be our stop!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GASOCCERMOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Hotel was great as far as the room went. King size bed was great. Rooms were clean. However, the location is in a industrial area with a truck driving train area and the hotel is mostly used for truckers, railroad workers, and labor types. Not a good location for restaurants.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank sailersofga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear sallersofga,

Thank you for commending our hotel and cleanliness. For our future guests we are located conveniently off of I-295 Exit 22 Commonwealth. We do have a many restaurants that are within a 2 mile radius which front desk can provide a list. Some of the restaurants to include, Moon River Pizza, Applebee's, Golden Corral, Bono's BBQ, and Cross Creek Steakhouse (my personal favorite). Our front desk team is eager to help in restaurant recommendations. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Kapil Bava - General Manager
Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville W - I295 & I10
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jac...
#75 of 133 in Jacksonville
7 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295
2.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West
16.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
19.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville I-95 South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West

Address: 7035 Commonwealth Ave, Jacksonville, FL 32220-2828
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Jacksonville
#28 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#35 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#40 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: RM469 - RM689 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest Country Inn & Suites located in Jacksonville, FL. The hotel is located off I295, Exit 22 behind Wendy's Restaurant. The hotel offers Standard, Studios, and Suites available in King or Two Queen Bed configurations. Enjoy a hot breakfast with a rotational menu. The hotel offers many amenities including fitness center, outdoor swimming pool, free Wi-Fi, 24 hr coffee bar and freshly baked cookies. All rooms offer mini-fridge, microwave, coffee makers, iron/ironing board and 32" LCD TVs. Upgrade to our suite and enjoy total privacy to the living room area. Suites also include a pull out sofa bed with a TV in the bedroom area as well as the living room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Jacksonville West
Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing