We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hurricane Irma - Sheraton Jacksonville stands tall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Jacksonville
Ranked #38 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 17 September 2017

My husband and I were "guests" of the Sheraton Jacksonville during Hurricane Irene. We had booked one night thinking that we could return to Fort Myers after that. The staff was able to accommodate us and we stayed for three more nights. We had no place to go and we were very appreciative. The restaurant became a breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet to serve all the patrons. Pets were welcomed and helped to create a happy atmosphere. Everyone was helpful, friendly and professional from the Manager Bradley Whitiker down to all the housekeepers. A wonderful memory in trying circumstances!!!

Room Tip: Higher floors better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad W, General Manager at Sheraton Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Lynne M,

Thank you for staying with us during the storm, and we are very pleased we were able to take such good care of you.

We hope that your home in Ft. Myers is relatively safe, and we hope for a quick normalcy for you.

We have shared your comments, and wish you the best!!

Sincerely,
Brad Whitaker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017

We stayed here with our family on our return home after Hurricane Irma. The hotel was recently renovated. We had 2 rooms. Both were comfortable, nice and clean. There were very busy and provided us with a quick early check in at noon! I don't know if they normally allow dogs, but during this difficult time they allowed our dog anywhere in the hotel! We ate at the restaurant for lunch and for dinner. All was great! If you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel, this is the place!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad W, General Manager at Sheraton Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Karen S,

Thank you for the wonderful comments. We are always pet friendly, but specially during storms. We appreciate you staying with us, and we wish you the best in transition from the storm.

Sincerely,

Brad Whitaker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Hurricane Irma was forecast to strike south Florida with a fury never known. Having lived through hurricane Andrew, we knew we had to leave our home in Broward county. We were able to secure a reservation for only a few days before the scheduled impact. When we finally arrived at the hotel we were greeted by a very friendly and empathetic young lady, Ragine. We explained our plight and really needed to stay until the storm made its way out of Florida. She said ther was ABSOLUTELY no rooms available at the dates we really needed, but to check back in case of a cancellation. The next evening, Ragine again was at the desk. I asked with no expectations if there was a room, any room at all...she was wonderful. In a few minutes she was able to book us in for 3 additional nights. We are so appreciative of this young woman and the extra steps she went to to help us. Thank you! This is a super hotel with a wonderful staff and we will come back in better weather. Thank you, especially RAGINE.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reparte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad W, General Manager at Sheraton Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear reparte,

Thank you for staying with us during the storm. We have passed your comments to Regine.

Please be safe during the storm, and we wish you the best.

Sincerely,

Brad Whitaker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

This property is immaculate and the staff could not be nicer. They took a genuine interest in making sure our stay was perfect. An on site bar and an indoor pool in addition to a completely remodeled property, from top to bottom, made us feel right at home.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad W, General Manager at Sheraton Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear Adam S,

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate the feedback, and have passed along your comments to the staff.

Sincerely,

Brad Whitaker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

My son and I stayed for one night at this Sheraton Hotel. I have gold status that I get from one of my credit cards so I was upgraded to a suite after only paying US$129 for the night. I was also getting to vouchers for the breakfast buffet which was excellent
Hotel has been recently renovated and the color scheme was very modern. The furniture was all new, as well as the fixtures. Everything look fresh and new but still had a cozy feel to it.
Very friendly and courteous. The breakfast buffet was very good also.

The pillows were decent and the bed was comfortable although, had I known I could request a foam pillow I would've done that, as I enjoy a more firm pillow.

The hotel is located in a business park. It is on the nice side of town with easy access to all interstates and beltway is in the city.

This place and would gladly stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad W, General Manager at Sheraton Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear James B,

We are very glad you and your son had such a good stay. We appreciate it, and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Brad Whitaker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.8 km away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
2.1 km away
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
#10 of 134 in Jacksonville
518 reviews
2.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows
5.0 km away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#71 of 134 in Jacksonville
885 reviews
4.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#47 of 134 in Jacksonville
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Jacksonville

Address: 10605 Deerwood Park Blvd., Jacksonville, FL
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: RM503 - RM852 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Jacksonville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Jacksonville Hotel is just steps from attractions such as the Avenues Shopping Mall, the Mayo Clinic, University of North Florida-UNF, and the St. Johns Town Center Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing