We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$126
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$174
US$139
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$144
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
71
23
8
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
23
8
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungebold citybeautiful renovationnice indoor poolduring rush hourexcellent hoteljohns town centershopping and diningfront deskfree breakfasthotel barperfect staybusiness or pleasurean upgradegreat raterooms are spaciousthe entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We stayed here with our family on our return home after Hurricane Irma. The hotel was recently renovated. We had 2 rooms. Both were comfortable, nice and clean. There were very busy and provided us with a quick early check in at noon! I don't know if they normally allow dogs, but during this difficult time they allowed our dog anywhere in the hotel! We ate at the restaurant for lunch and for dinner. All was great! If you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel, this is the place!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad W, General Manager at Sheraton Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Karen S,

Thank you for the wonderful comments. We are always pet friendly, but specially during storms. We appreciate you staying with us, and we wish you the best in transition from the storm.

Sincerely,

Brad Whitaker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Hurricane Irma was forecast to strike south Florida with a fury never known. Having lived through hurricane Andrew, we knew we had to leave our home in Broward county. We were able to secure a reservation for only a few days before the scheduled impact. When we finally arrived at the hotel we were greeted by a very friendly and empathetic young lady, Ragine. We explained our plight and really needed to stay until the storm made its way out of Florida. She said ther was ABSOLUTELY no rooms available at the dates we really needed, but to check back in case of a cancellation. The next evening, Ragine again was at the desk. I asked with no expectations if there was a room, any room at all...she was wonderful. In a few minutes she was able to book us in for 3 additional nights. We are so appreciative of this young woman and the extra steps she went to to help us. Thank you! This is a super hotel with a wonderful staff and we will come back in better weather. Thank you, especially RAGINE.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reparte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad W, General Manager at Sheraton Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear reparte,

Thank you for staying with us during the storm. We have passed your comments to Regine.

Please be safe during the storm, and we wish you the best.

Sincerely,

Brad Whitaker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

This property is immaculate and the staff could not be nicer. They took a genuine interest in making sure our stay was perfect. An on site bar and an indoor pool in addition to a completely remodeled property, from top to bottom, made us feel right at home.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad W, General Manager at Sheraton Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear Adam S,

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate the feedback, and have passed along your comments to the staff.

Sincerely,

Brad Whitaker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

My son and I stayed for one night at this Sheraton Hotel. I have gold status that I get from one of my credit cards so I was upgraded to a suite after only paying US$129 for the night. I was also getting to vouchers for the breakfast buffet which was excellent
Hotel has been recently renovated and the color scheme was very modern. The furniture was all new, as well as the fixtures. Everything look fresh and new but still had a cozy feel to it.
Very friendly and courteous. The breakfast buffet was very good also.

The pillows were decent and the bed was comfortable although, had I known I could request a foam pillow I would've done that, as I enjoy a more firm pillow.

The hotel is located in a business park. It is on the nice side of town with easy access to all interstates and beltway is in the city.

This place and would gladly stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad W, General Manager at Sheraton Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear James B,

We are very glad you and your son had such a good stay. We appreciate it, and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Brad Whitaker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

The front desk staff is the best I have encountered. Made reservations, cancelled reservations and made more reservations. They signed me up for Sheraton honors and bridged it with Marriott. Great Club room and a nice quiet place for conversation We had orderves there and breakfast. Room was modern and very clean. Price was competitive. Good value.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad W, General Manager at Sheraton Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Bob S,

Thank you for staying with us, and for the great comment regarding your stay. We have already recognized the front desk team for their efforts during your stay, and we are glad to hear such great praise.

We look forward to you staying with us again.

Sincerely,
Brad Whitaker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews