We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem in Jacksonville”
Review of Hospitality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hospitality Inn
Ranked #74 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2012

These special Inn Keepers, Jane and Tom Miller, are personally involved in the daily operation of their Inn and their guests. The staff also takes personal 'ownership' in the cleanliness of the Inn, the grounds, parking area, landscaping. For me personally, Hospitality Inn has the ambience and comparable experience of a bed and breakfast at a far more affordable cost. The Inn also offers small conference/meeting room; huge dining/family room space for wedding receptions or family reunions; outdoor veranda and gazebo. A computer in the Lobby is available for those who are not traveling with laptop. (Jane personally changed the empty ink cartridge so I could print my boarding pass). The location off 295 South & 103rd is primo. Tammy guided me to a huge shopping mall and restaurants one exit south on Blanding. I love Dillards!
When I return to Jacksonville, and I will, the Hospitality Inn will be my home base for a week. It is clean and well cared for, truly a gem! I liked the fact that one can turn the a/c off and open the window for cooler night air. The kitchenette with frig, sink, and microwave is a plus.
When I arrived on Monday evening, Jane was wearing her apron & standing at the stove preparing the monthly community dinner scheduled for Wednesday and we engaged in conversation--just like my Mom and I did many years ago. Jane suggested an outing at the Little Talbot State Park beach. I knew immediately I had discovered "home away from home".

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pegina16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
There are newer reviews for Hospitality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

70 - 74 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2012

I selected this motel from a map based on its closeness to where I needed to pick up my new motorcycle in Jacksonville. The rate was very inexpensive, but how bad could it be? To my surprise, it was a very nice place to be. The Anerican owner and his wife were active in the daily management. It was very clean. My "single" room was huge, with a full size sofa, side chair, lamp table, desk, bed, and a kitchenn with a full size refrigerator, microwave, toaster oven and sink. The free "full" breakfast was outstanding compared to most. They had ethernet rather than wi-fi, but brought me a wireless router to my room since I did not have an ethernet cable. Optional entrance from hallway or parking lot.

Room Tip: All ground level. Tell them what you want when you make your reservation.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rate43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

This place looks like a nursing home converted into a motel. But don't let that fool you. The large rooms have king beds, sofa, fridge, electric broiler, and dishes. There's a wall desk big enough for spreading out blueprints or other documents, and wireless to do email. You could hold a meeting in your room, but they also have a conference room available. The staff hosts a central breakfast bar with toaster waffles, bagels, grits, boiled eggs and more. The lady overseeing the breakfast is very friendly and shared her secret for making really great grits even a Northerner would rave over. There's also a gas station right next door, with quick access to I-295. After reading all the reviews, we took a chance. We are glad we did.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Belladonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights at the end of February. The price was great and the place was clean. The room had 2 double beds, a kitchenette ( microwave, toaster oven, almost full size fridge whch was very handy, as well as dishes and utensils) The breakfast was nice and every day they had bagels, waffles, toast, oatmeal, a few varieties of cereal, fruit, orange juice and coffee. They had 3 other choices that changed daily: grits, muffins, and our fave biscuits and gravy. The lady who worked the breakfast area was so friendly and a nice smiling face to greet us every morning. She even helped my youngest (2 yrs old) with his breakfast of oatmeal. The rest of the staff who we saw in the mornings all seemed so friendly- gotta love that southern hospitality! The only things I would change would be softer pillows, and the beds were hard. Other than that it was a nice clean place........and I wouldn't have a problem recommending it to a friend. This is no Ritz, but if you are looking for clean, friendly and in a good location you have hit the right place.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mommyjnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

What a gem to find off 295 in Jax. Jane and Tom Miller are the most gracious and accomdating hosts you'll ever find. Each large room has a front and back entrance; mine lead right to the parking lot where my car was parked. So convenient. Each room had a frig., microwave, sink and desk for computers etc., with hookups. Wifi is free as well as large continental breakfast. Ive never seen all this at such a good price near the interstate. The hosts live on site so respond quickly to any concerns. I'll certainly stay there again when in Jacksonville.

Room Tip: Might enjoy being near pool.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jrmwvu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
14.9 km away
Ramada Jacksonville Hotel & Conference Center
15.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
14.4 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#81 of 133 in Jacksonville
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.8 km away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
7.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
6.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospitality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospitality Inn

Address: 7071 103rd St, Jacksonville, FL 32210-6872
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: RM289 - RM470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hospitality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you to the Hospitality Inn. We are proud of our friendly, helpful staff and believe we offer the best lodging value in Jacksonville, Florida. ​ In addition to offering many features found in bed & breakfast properties, we also provide services you might expect to find in higher priced hotels. The kitchen-equipped guest rooms, the complimentary hot breakfast, the free high-speed internet, and nightly popcorn in the lobby are just a few of the reasons why we have a very high rate of returning guests. ​ We look forward to being of service to you! ​ Hospitality Inn Team ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hospitality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospitality Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing