We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed for a few days on a family visit”
Review of Hospitality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hospitality Inn
Ranked #73 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2017

The property has some age. The good news is there's renovation going on and updating the entire property. The rooms are large and comfortable. The units have a kitchenette with a large fridge. I feel that this property is a diamond in the rough. Easy access to Rt. 95, continental breakfast free and outside pool. I found all the staff very nice and professional. The price point is reasonable and parking right outside your unit.

Room Tip: We always get a two bedroom unit, this one had two queens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

If I could give this hotel 0 stars, I would. Where do I begin?
-The tv worked only half the time and with a 2 year old, that's a no go.
-Our room had bugs and by bugs, I mean roaches. The front desk said they would get an exterminator into spray, but we never had him show up.
-Handle in the shower had mold on it
-Both of our door locks went out and they had to replace them.
-One tenant took up 7 spaces with a trailer and boat and front desk said "it was first come first serve" so we had to park around the corner from our room.
-the fridge drawer was broken
-The front desk attendants were not much help at all and any issues were we had were given the answer "we will...""..." And nothing would be done.

If it wasn't such a pain in the but to up and find another hotel, we would have. But moving locations with a two year old and several items and baggage would just be a pain.
So in simple terms, I do NOT recent this place. We will not be staying here ever again. And now we have to leave our luggage outside when we go back home in fear of bringing roaches into our home.
This place is a JOKE!!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Virginia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 June 2017

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. I understand that us offering to move you to another room was an inconvenience, this was our first intention so we get you into a comfortable room. I am sorry that we did not do more to accommodate you. We ask that all of our guests traveling with trailers such as boats to park along the side of the building, so they do not take extra parking spaces.

Your issues have not gone unheard and will be corrected so we can offer a better experience.

Regards,
Kris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

My family stayed here over a long weekend. The property is older but clean. Grounds could use a little work but grass is maintained. Rooms are kitchenettes with micro, toaster oven and full size fridge. They offer a simple continental breakfast each morning. Janet who is in the breakfast area each morning is extremely pleasant and helpful. If needed we'd stay here again. It is also pet friendly.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ammi10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hospitality I, Manager at Hospitality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear Ammi10,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our Hospitality Inn. We are constantly working on making enhancements that will better serve our guests such as yourself. Thank you again for choosing our hotel. We hope to see you again real soon.

Best regards,
Kris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

I checked in at this property in the night. The reception staff was very friendly and helpful. Check in and check out were a breeze. The complimentary breakfast was very good too.

The only concern I felt was the hotel property in the night. My parking area was not so well lit and gave an insecure feeling. I never had any issues with safety but I wish the property was well lit rather than fancy lamps hidden by foliage.

Room Tip: None that I can specify.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinscaravan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 April 2017

Dear Vinscaravan,

Thank you for the recent review. I am glad that you found your stay with us comfortable and I wish to say I am sorry that we did not make your stay with us a 100% success due to the lack of lighting in our parking area.

We are making many improvements at the hotel and this is one area definitely in the plans.

I hope that next time you are in the area you will give us another chance.

Yours in Hospitality,

Kris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Big room, friendly staff that will bend over backwards to make your stay pleasant. Location is a plus as well. Nice free breakfast and popcorn in the evening. Rates are typically better than competitors.
To me service and satisfaction are my top priorities. This hotel delivers!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
14.9 km away
Ramada Jacksonville Hotel & Conference Center
7.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
15.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
La Quinta Inn & Suites
#53 of 133 in Jacksonville
372 reviews
14.4 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#84 of 133 in Jacksonville
113 reviews
6.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Oran...
#101 of 133 in Jacksonville
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospitality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospitality Inn

Address: 7071 103rd St, Jacksonville, FL 32210-6872
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: RM270 - RM469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hospitality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you to the Hospitality Inn. We are proud of our friendly, helpful staff and believe we offer the best lodging value in Jacksonville, Florida. ​ In addition to offering many features found in bed & breakfast properties, we also provide services you might expect to find in higher priced hotels. The kitchen-equipped guest rooms, the complimentary hot breakfast, the free high-speed internet, and nightly popcorn in the lobby are just a few of the reasons why we have a very high rate of returning guests. ​ We look forward to being of service to you! ​ Hospitality Inn Team ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hospitality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospitality Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing