We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville I-95 South
Ranked #77 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Clean, friendly, lots of parking, close to everything. Minutes from downtown Jacksonville, close to main highways. I will definitley come back.Far enough away from highways so that they can't be heard from inside.

Room Tip: I have stayed here 3 times, second floor once and first floor twice, both were equal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank rhlaw53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacksonvillecountry, Webmaster at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville I-95 South, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day. Thanks again for your pleasant feedback.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (584)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 71 of 584 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2017

There's one staff member specifically who helped me the most during my stay by the name of Mavis. She was very helpful, articulate, gave me her undivided attention and she informed me on different attractions and things to do in Jacksonville. The rooms are nice, the beds are comfy and the biggie for me was the fact that the room A/C get really cold in which I love.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _micahsmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacksonvillecountry, webmaster at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville I-95 South, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the positive feedback. We strive for great value, a great staff and great accommodations.Thank you again for sharing your experience. It is a true joy to serve customers like you. we look forward to having you back with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank 776desireet
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JamieS4690, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville I-95 South, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Def. not your normal CI&S. Modern not Country but nice mgnt. Should stick to Country music to keep the same atmosphere not what the staff wants in their native tongue. Very different. The breakfast area looked like it was not a Country Inn at all and could have added bacon and biscuits to the menu but the kindness of the manager made up for shortcomings.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Tony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamieS4690, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville I-95 South, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

We thank you for taking the time out to submit a review. We are glad for the most part you enjoyed your stay. The new modern look unfortunately is the direction Country Inn is going in, this was our remodel to their standards. We understand what you mean about the feel of it, it changes the original feel of the place. We will see what we can do to change up the food in breakfast although we do have bacon and biscuits, it just rotates on the menu for which days it is provided. Maybe if we get a chance to see you again, their will be bacon that morning. Anything we can do as managers to make things better is what we are here for. Thank you for your kind words it will be shared.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We made reservations here on relatively shorter notice (4 days). It's nothing fancy. The breakfast wasn't bad either. You make your own waffles. There were eggs, coffee, cereal, juices, etc. I had the waffles and enjoyed them. My husband has to have his 2 cups of coffee every day and said it was the worst coffee he's ever had. The staff was friendly and they had a representative that was often wondering the halls and asking visitors if everything was satisfactory. Don't see that in most hotels we've stayed, including the so-called nicer, higher priced ones. The bathroom is standard and the fixtures in the tub could be changed. It looks older but clean. The toilet tissue wouldn't hold onto the unit but the staff figured it out and fixed for us (needed tightening down I suspect). They were rather late in getting to cleaning/straightening/changing out towels. We had to call them at around 4:30 PM to let them know that no one had been there yet. Usually it's done in the early morning hours (before lunch anyway). Can't tell about the Wi-Fi as we didn't use our computer there. The refrigerator was on it's last legs and barely cool and had no adjustment. We travel with bottled water/soda/fruits/snacks. The beds were comfortable. We thought the price was a little high at $100 per night, given the age of the room's amenities. Overall we were happy enough and may stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ellenpoling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamieS4690, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville I-95 South, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

We appreciate you taking the time out to submit a review. We are glad to hear that for the most part things were okay. We are an older property and are working daily to update everything from the rooms to the amenities. We love our staff here and good to hear that we have a member wondering the halls checking on everyone, we are almost certain that is our housekeeping executive. She is wonderful. We will continue to work on the updates around here and hope we may see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
19.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West
3.8 km away
Comfort Suites Baymeadows Near Butler Blvd
26.6 km away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
15.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
0.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#49 of 134 in Jacksonville
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville I-95 South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville I-95 South

Address: 4690 Salisbury Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32256-6130 (Formerly Hampton Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: RM343 - RM445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville I-95 South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville South offers the perfect combination of convenient location and superior accommodations. The hotel's location off of I-95 and Butler Blvd., provides easy access to the Mayo Clinic, UNF, St. John's Town Center, downtown and the beautiful Jacksonville Beaches. We provide complimentary shuttle service to Mayo Clinic and St. Vincent's Southside. Our South Jacksonville, FL hotel is 100% non-smoking and offers you free WI-FI internet access, complimentary breakfast buffet, on-site fitness center, business center with print services, guest laundry, outdoor pool and complimentary parking. We also offer meeting services with our onsite sales teams who will take care of all your meeting needs from audio/visual to catering your special event. From our perfectly appointed guest rooms to our professional service staff no matter what brings you to our area, the Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville South is ready and waiting to serve you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville I-95 South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jacksonville - i-95 South Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing