We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$199
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Indigo Baltimore Downtown(Baltimore)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$97
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
INN at 2920(Baltimore)
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gramercy Mansion(Baltimore)
Book now, pay at stay
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$429
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Ivy Hotel(Baltimore)
US$395
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$458/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (582)
Filter reviews
582 results
Traveller rating
235
239
60
28
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
239
60
28
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalet parkinggreat locationfront deskpresident streetshot towershort walkwithin walking distancenice hotelport discoverychildren's museumpower plantfells pointcrab cakesthe breakfast areafree breakfaststayed here for one nightmake your own waffles
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 582 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2016

The rooms are very spacious. Parking is absolutely hideous. Valet parking is very expensive, but the attendants are very pleasant. The front dress staff was very professional and attentive. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: I preferred the last eft side. It only had ten rooms per floor.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016

Dear Mina J,

Thank you for your feedback. Parking can be an expensive add-in when staying in most cities. It is important for travelers to know that parking is $35 per night as we do not own and operate our own lot. We are glad this did not tarnish your visit and hope to see you again soon!

Thank you for mentioning the pleasant service that was provided by our valet and front desk team members.

Yours in Hospitality,

Grace S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

This establishment should be shut down. Early flight- chain rewards member, why not, only a few hours of our lives, right? Wrong. Clearly in a last-sell room. Horrible disgusting room with blood on the wall outside the door (photo attached), and the sound of a loud family and the loud washing machines in the room behind our bed... All giving me the worst stress induced headache... The sheets are so filthy we are fully clothed and have put towels down- draped the pillow with sweatshirts. This is an absolute nightmare and the ownership / management should be ashamed.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank souper456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016

Dear souper456,

Thank you for your feedback. We regret that your experience was not enjoyable and would love to gain more information in an attempt to make it right.

We look forward to speaking with you.

Yours in Hospitality,

Grace S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

I stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in downtown Baltimore last week. What a great location. It's right in the heart of the city - an easy walk to attractions and restaurants. With its central location, its also easy get to your destination, no matter which side of the city it's on. I arrived quite late, which is not always the best when it comes to service. I must say my valet and the young lady at the front desk were cheerful and helpful, despite the fact that it was almost midnight! I have another overnight business trip planned for later this summer, and will definitely make my reservation here.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsMiller2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016

MsMiller2015,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us! We are happy that you found our location to be convenient to local attractions and restaurants. There is so much to do and see in Baltimore's Inner Harbor, walking is usually the best way to get there.

Thank you for mentioning our valet and front desk teams. Our associates are always ready to help and take pleasure in assisting all guests. We are happy that our evening team members provided a better service experience than expected.

We look forward to welcoming you back this summer!

Yours in Hospitality,

Grace S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

I had a recent stay here for a family event; and there is nothing overall great or bad about this hotel. I will say the location is fantastic and it is at most a 10 minute walk to the harbor. The hotel was average, rooms were a little small but clean and the bed was comfy. Some family members had some issues but we did not. As it is a green hotel the elevators are very slow, this is just a note for anyone reading. Breakfast was included which is nice and there was a fair amount of variety. Parking on site is not cheap they charge $50.00 a day for Valet. Some of the garages down the road offer much more reasonable rates.

Room Tip: The far tower and a high floor is best.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank riverat627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerX1, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Thank you for writing a review and I was happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your time with us. We do our best to make every stay a great experience for our guests. We appreciate your business and hope that you will return for another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Spent two nights here prior to an Orioles Yankees baseball game. Great service, clean rooms. Would stay again. It was very convenient location to all Baltimore attractions. The decor was a pleasant surprise - loved all of the exposed brick. Breakfast was tasty too!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Denise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Dear Denise D,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for mentioning the great service, cleanliness and convenience of our location you enjoyed while staying with us! Come back and see us again the next time you’re in town for a ball game or to visit the sites.

Yours in Hospitality,
Grace S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews