We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Indigo Baltimore Downtown(Baltimore)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$97
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$201
US$189
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$291/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
INN at 2920(Baltimore)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gramercy Mansion(Baltimore)
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$429
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Ivy Hotel(Baltimore)
US$395
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$451/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
582 results
Traveller rating
235
239
60
28
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
239
60
28
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationvalet parkingfront deskpresident streetshot towershort walkacross the streetwithin walking distancenice hotelport discoverybreakfast was includedchildren's museumpower plantfells pointcrab cakesthe breakfast areastayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 582 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Fairfield Inn Baltimore Downtown / Inner Harbor - Stay Report - March 24-25

Location: The hotel is located on President Street about a half mile to a mile from the central business district of Downtown Baltimore.  Around the hotel is Baltimore's Little Italy and the Inner Harbor is a really short walk away.  Also nearby is the Shot Tower Station of the Metro Subway.  BWI is a $20 Uber (20-25 minute drive) away.  The neighborhood it's in is safe and there is some street parking.

Hotel: Surprisingly nice for a Fairfield Inn.  The building is a renovated brick structure which is really attractive looking.  Inside is a bar and restaurant which while located just off the lobby does not allow you to charge food to the room.  There's a large breakfast room on the ground floor as well as a two computer business center.  Annoyingly there is only one elevator which means waits can be long.

Check In: I was told that I had already been upgraded to a suite when I arrived at check in and was also given a gift bag with bottled water and candy.  Not bad treatment for a Gold Elite.

Room: The suite is a little small but it did have a separate living room with couch and a separate TV.  There was an office desk but it was the next to useless as it's shoved in the corner and the chair can't even be pulled because of the couch.  Meanwhile the bathroom was fairly bland but the bed comfortable and wifi worked well.  Do note the soundproofing is bad, you can hear every word of people talking in the hallway from the living room.

Breakfast: They had cheese omelets, scrambled eggs, two kinds of sausage, make your own waffles, fruit, yogurt, pastries and cereal.  Everything was pretty decent.

This is a good hotel for downtown Baltimore and it's eligible for as Cat 1-5 Cert which is how I stayed here.  I'd be back if I needed to be downtown again.  

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sal_Paradise767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Sal_Paradise767,

Thank you for being loyal towards our brand and for sharing the experience you had at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor. We are delighted you had a great night's rest and our facilities and services were perfect for your needs! We look forward to sharing your kind comments with our staff! We are looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit to our beautiful city.

Sincerely,
Sam Sudah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Many visits to Baltimore and never stayed here. Will definitely go back this hotel was a great deal in late March. Very nice front desk staff, dinning room for free breakfast was very good and staff there also very helpful. Room was fine although my room was on first floor looking out at street black-out curtains did the trick. Good location in proximity to inner-harbor (some others are closer) but easy walk. In-hotel bar could use a little work (it appears to be outsourced, not owned by hotel) but still nice to have.

Room Tip: Ask for room above first floor
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ragtop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Ragtop,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor. We are thrilled to read you loved the convenience of our location and enjoyed the service provided by our courteous associates. We appreciate you sharing your nice comments and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Sam Sudah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Nice modern rooms, bar in lobby with food and convenient to Inner Harbor and Little Italy with a moderate walk or short Uber ride to Fells Point. We stayed 1 night for a show at Rams Head Live. If you do that, park at Harbor parking garage which is between the hotel and Rams Head and only pay $10 parking for the night.

Only drive through entrance is off Main Street/start of I83.

Breakfast was decent and typical Fairfield. Bonus was omlets in addition to what seems like powdered egg mix. Hot waffles and fruit.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DGStravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear DGStravels,

It was a pleasure having you as our guest at the LEED-certified Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor. We are glad to know our location worked well for your needs and that our delicious breakfast offerings added to your joy. We look forward to seeing you again on your future trip.

Sincerely,
Sam Sudah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

this is a nice hotel within walking distance of inner harbor. the hotel has recently been updated and has a great staff very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. hotel parking is very reasonable for a large city and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Close to aquarium, Orioles stadium, Babe Ruth museum and more. Near little Italy

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Ray C,

Thank you for your kind words about the eco-friendly Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor. We are delighted to know you were impressed with our convenient location and enjoyed various features like your well-appointed suite as well as the attentive service provided by our staff. We look forward to making your next trip exceptional as well.

Sincerely,
Sam Sudah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Stayed for one night with a friend. Beds were very comfortable, check-in/out very easy. This hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants. Breakfast was very good, nice selection of options and eating area was very nice. Will likely stay here again next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tyler M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Tyler M,

Thank you for your nice feedback about the eco-friendly Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor. We are glad to know our location worked so well for your needs and that our delicious breakfast offerings, as well as the comfort of our beds, added to your joy. We look forward to welcoming you and your friend back on your next trip to Baltimore.

Sincerely,
Sam Sudah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews